ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Biochemical Engineering >Amino Acids and proteins >Creatine

Creatine

Creatine Suppliers list
Company Name: J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
Purity:99% Package:100G,25G
Company Name: future industrial shanghai co., ltd  
Tel:021-61552785,400-0066-400
Email:sales@jonln.com
Products Intro:Product Name:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
Purity:98% Package:89RMB/ 25g
Company Name: Alfa Aesar  
Tel:400-610-6006; 021-67582000
Email:saleschina@alfa-asia.com
Products Intro:Product Name:Creatine, anhydrous, 98%
CAS:57-00-1
Package:25g Remarks:A17477
Company Name: Energy Chemical  
Tel:021-58432009 / 400-005-6266
Email:info@energy-chemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
Purity:98% Package:100g,25g
Company Name: JinYan Chemicals(ShangHai) Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:13817811078,021-50426030
Email:sales@jingyan-chemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:ChroMiuM
CAS:57-00-1
Creatine Basic information
General description Physical and Chemical Properties Production method Pharmacological effects Uses Side Effects
Product Name:Creatine
Synonyms:LABOTEST-BB LT00566114;CREATINE;METHYL GLYCOCYAMINE;ALPHA-METHYLGUANIDO]ACETIC ACID;(A-METHYLGUANIDO)ACETIC ACID;N-GUANYL-N-METHYLGLYCINE;N-METHYL-N-GUANYLGLYCINE;N-(Aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl-glycine
CAS:57-00-1
MF:C4H9N3O2
MW:131.13
EINECS:200-306-6
Product Categories:Amino Acids;CO - CZEnvironmental Standards;Alphabetic;C;Metabolites;Pesticides&Metabolites
Mol File:57-00-1.mol
Creatine Structure
Creatine Chemical Properties
Melting point ~295 °C (dec.)
density 1,33 g/cm3
storage temp. Store at RT.
pka2.63(at 25℃)
Water Solubility Soluble in water.
Merck 14,2568
BRN 907175
CAS DataBase Reference57-00-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceGlycine, N-(aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl-(57-00-1)
EPA Substance Registry SystemGlycine, N-(aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl- (57-00-1)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xi
Risk Statements 36/37/38
Safety Statements 26-36
WGK Germany 3
TSCA Yes
Hazardous Substances Data57-00-1(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
Methylglycocyamine English
SigmaAldrich English
ALFA English
Creatine Usage And Synthesis
General descriptionCreatine is a kind of natural nutrients in presented in the human body and can also be synthesize through arginine, glycine, and methionine in the liver, kidney and pancreas: in the presence of the catalysis of the arginine/glycine transamidinase in the kidney, the amidino group of the arginine can be transferred to the amino group of the glycine, generating glycocyamine. Then in the liver, with the catalysis of the glycocyamine methyltransferase, the methyl group of the S-adenosylmethionine can be transferred to the glycocyamine, generating creatine; it can increase the water content of the muscle cells, help the muscle cells to store energy, increase the protein synthesis and some other fundamental functions; wherein the artificially synthetic creatine can be used as the nutritional supplements for promoting the adaptation of skeletal muscle on fierce exercise and fighting against the excessive fatigue of individual in weakness; it can also be used for making the drugs for the treatment of heart disease and respiratory insufficiency; it can be used for making the pharmaceutical formulation containing human growth hormones; it can be applied to the compound health food, with anti-aging and physical power-recovering effect.
Physical and Chemical PropertiesIt is prismatic crystals (containing one crystal water molecule) with the melting point being 303 ℃ and the relative density of 1.33. It is soluble in boiling water and 98% acetic acid, slightly soluble in ethanol but insoluble in diethyl ether and butyrate. It can react with inorganic acid to obtain creatinine and co-heat with total soda lime to generate methylamine. It can be used to generate ammonia when being subject to azeotrope with potassium hydroxide and can react with potassium permanganate to generate methyl guanidine oxalic acid and guanidine; at room temperature, its aqueous solution can react with mercuric acetate role to generate guanidino glyoxylic acid, finally generating oxalic acid and guanidine In the reaction of the self-digestion in the muscle juice or organ extract, it can be converted to creatinine.
Production method1. For taking lime nitrogen as raw materials for preparing creatine, there are three different process routes:
Lime nitrogen has direct reaction with the aqueous solution of sodium sarcosine to generate creatine.
Lime nitrogen is reacted with the methanol solution pre-saturated with dry hydrogen chloride gas to generate O-methylisourea hydrochloride which is further subject to reaction with sarcosine to generate creatine.
Upon the condition of passing air, lime nitrogen was reacted with aqueous hydrochloric acid to generate chlorinated formamidine chloride which further reacts with sarcosine sodium to generate creatine.
2. Cyanamide is reacted with chloroacetic acid, methylamine to generate creatine monohydrate.
3. Take thiourea and dimethyl sulfate as raw materials to generate S-methylisothiourea sulfate which then have reaction with sarcosine, sodium sarcosine or potassium sarcosine to generate creatine.
4. Take urea and dimethyl sulfate as raw materials to generate O-methyl isourea sulfate which then reacts with sodium sarcosine to generate creatine monohydrate.

Figure 1 The reaction formula for production of creatine
Operation method: add 3.3 mol of urea and 6 mL 50% H2SO4 to a 500 mL four-necked flask equipped with a stirrer, a thermometer, a dropping funnel and a condenser; heat to 40 ℃, add drop wise of 3 mol dimethyl sulfate under stirring for 3 h; during the addition of raw materials, the temperature should be maintained at less than 70 ℃; after the completion of adding the material, stir for 2h about 70 ℃, and cool to obtain 561.8 g of O-methyl isourea sulfate. Add 61.7 of 36% aqueous solution of sodium sarcosinate to a 500 mL four-necked flask equipped with a stirrer, a thermometer, a dropping funnel and a condenser, use 30% HCl to adjust the pH to about 11.0, and then add drop wise at 20 ℃ of 50 g of O-methyl isourea sulfate within 2 h; during the process of adding, drop wise, use 25% NaOH solution to adjust the pH and maintain the pH at about 11.0, after the addition was complete, stirring was continued at 40 ℃ for 2 h, and then cool the mixture at 0 ~5℃ for 2h and filter out the formed colorless crystals. Use 2 × 15 mL of ice water to wash the filter cake to generate crude creatine monohydrate. Put the crude product into beaker, add water of 7 to 8 times the amount of crude product, heat to dissolve all the crude product, have liquid be subject to slow cooling at room temperature, crystallized, filter off the crystals, dry at a temperature below 50 ℃ to obtain the finished product of creatine monohydrate .
Pharmacological effects1. Increase the water content of muscle cells:
During the initial stage of using creatine, you can feel obviously that the muscles can become larger and stronger. This is because creatine leads to that the body's muscle cells store a relatively large amount of water; and when all the muscle cells absorb large amounts of water and get increased volume, the muscle will certainly become more full, visible.
2. Help the muscle cells to store energy:
Human muscle fiber contains two different forms of creatine: non-bonded creatine and phosphate-containing creatine phosphate; among them, creatine phosphate accounts for about two-thirds of the total creatine content. When muscle gets contraction for exercise, the body will use a compound called ATP as the energy source. Unfortunately, the body's muscle cells can only support the ATP energy which is enough for only less than ten seconds rapid contraction. Therefore, more ATP must be produced in order to maintain continuous movement. At this time, the creatine phosphate stored in muscle will sacrifice their phosphoric acid group for biosynthesis of ATP again. Therefore, if the muscles contain more creatine, the muscle will have greater potential for exert its strength.
In addition, the supplement of the creatine can also help the exhausted muscles cells to rejuvenate. This is because when the muscle ATP energy is depleted, the body can use glycolysis pathway to produce lactic acid. When the body undergoes fierce exercise, a large number of lactic acid can be produced to make the muscles get soreness and fatigue; at this time if the muscle can store relative large amount of creatine phosphate for providing more ATP, the body will reduce the lactic acid manufacturing and reduce fatigue of muscle cells so that we can exercise more durable and more explosive.
3. Increase the biosynthesis of proteins:
The uptake of creatine makes the body be able to use more protein for muscle growth. Moreover, the two proteins in the muscle structure; actin and myosin, is exactly the main component to lead to muscle fiber contraction and movement. Therefore, if we can supplement sufficient amount of creatine for our bodies, our body can reduce the energy consumed for protein synthesis so that we can have more energy to synthesize large amount of actin and myosin cells, therefore, our muscle will certainly become stronger and more powerful.
Uses1. It can be used as the nutritional supplements for promoting the adaptation of skeletal muscle to strenuous exercise and fighting against the excessive fatigue for feeble individuals.
2. It can be used as the drugs for the treatment of heart disease and respiratory insufficiency.
3. It can be used for preparation of a pharmaceutical formulation containing human growth hormone.
4. It can be applied to compound health food with anti-aging and physical-power recovering effect.
5. It can be used as the reagents for biochemical research.
Side Effects1. Byproducts
Low-purity creatine not only has no apparent effect, but also is harmful to the human body. The major harmful substance is a derivatives called dicyandiamide. It will increase the burden of renal excretion. In the product of creatine of 99.99% purity, the dicyandiamide content is less than 20PPM.
2. Energy Source
The movement of the human muscles relies on the energy decomposed by adenosine triphosphate (ATP]. In high-intensity exercise, ATP will be totally depleted within a few seconds exploded, meaning it can only provide a few seconds of energy. In the aerobic exercise, it can be synthesized from the aerobic decomposition of carbohydrates and fats. But in anaerobic exercise, due to the lack of oxygen, creatine began to be involved to energy metabolism. It can combine with phosphoric acid to synthesize creatine phosphate (CP) and quickly replenish ATP. Theoretically, the more the creatine is stored, the more the synthesis of CP will be and the longer time the ATP can be supplied. In that case, the muscle can persist for a longer time at high-intensity exercise. In the recovering period, the synthesis of creatine still relies on carbohydrates for aerobic energy supplying. Therefore, the intake of carbohydrates should not be too small. Otherwise, after the decomposition of creatine, it can’t be synthesized and can’t supply the energy in the next training.
3. Danger
Because the creatine can quickly supplement energy, there may be overtraining phenomenon during the exercise.
Chemical PropertiesWhite powder
Creatine Preparation Products And Raw materials
Preparation ProductsPolyinosinic acid-polycytidylic acid-->Creatinine-->corrosion inhibitor HS-13
Tag:Creatine(57-00-1) Related Product Information
Cyclocreatine-2-14C CREATINE HEMISULFATE SALT CREATINE HYDRATE, [4-14C]- CREATINE-(METHYL-13C) MONOHYDRATE (2-AMINO-4-METHYL-6-OXOPYRIMIDIN-1(6H)-YL)ACETIC ACID CREATINE-D3 HYDRATE Creatine Disodium (1-methyl-4-oxoimidazolidin-2-ylidene)phosphoramidate Creatine phosphoric acid CREATINE MONOHYDRATE 80 - 100 MESH,CREATINE MONOHYDRATE 200 MESH,Creatine-d3 H20 (methyl-d3),CREATINE, MONOHYDRATE (SEE 1645),CREATINE ETHYL ESTER HCL(RG),CREATINE 1-HYDRATE,CREATINE H2O,Creatine Mono Methylparaben CREATINE KINASE, FROM BOVINE HEART,Creatine kinase from rabbit muscle ca. 240 U/mg,creatine phosphokinase from bovine heart,creatine phosphokinase from rabbit brain Bensulfuron methyl Kresoxim-methyl Methyl Methyl acrylate Glycine Methyl bromide

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 生物化工 > 常见氨基酸及蛋白质类药 > 肌酸

肌酸

肌酸 更多供应商
公司名称:百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍:中文名称:肌酸
英文名称:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
纯度:99% 包装信息:100G,25G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称:上海将来实业股份有限公司  
联系电话:021-61552785,400-0066-400
产品介绍:中文名称:无水肌酸
英文名称:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
纯度:98% 包装信息:89RMB/ 25g 备注:试剂级
公司名称:阿法埃莎(中国)化学有限公司  
联系电话:400-610-6006; 021-67582000
产品介绍:中文名称:无水肌酸, 98%
英文名称:Creatine, anhydrous, 98%
CAS:57-00-1
包装信息:25g 备注:A17477
公司名称:安耐吉化学(Energy Chemical)  
联系电话:021-58432009 / 400-005-6266
产品介绍:中文名称:肌酸
英文名称:Creatine
CAS:57-00-1
纯度:98% 包装信息:100g,25g 备注:国产化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称:上海景颜化工科技有限公司  
联系电话:13817811078,021-50426030
产品介绍:中文名称:无水肌酸
英文名称:ChroMiuM
CAS:57-00-1
最新发布供应信息
无水肌酸_个体经营
2015/7/19 20:32:21
肌酸生产厂家 肌酸生产商 肌酸生产企业_西安裕华生物科技有限公司
2015/1/19 14:17:46
肌酸
概述 理化性质 制备方法 药理作用 应用 副作用 MSDS 用途与合成方法 肌酸价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息
中文名称:肌酸
中文同义词:肌酸;无水肌酸;N-(氨基亚氨基甲基)-N-甲基甘氨酸;肌肉素;肌酸(无水);N-胺肉胺酸;Α-甲胍乙酸;肌酸,98%
英文名称:Creatine
英文同义词:LABOTEST-BB LT00566114;CREATINE;METHYL GLYCOCYAMINE;ALPHA-METHYLGUANIDO]ACETIC ACID;(A-METHYLGUANIDO)ACETIC ACID;N-GUANYL-N-METHYLGLYCINE;N-METHYL-N-GUANYLGLYCINE;N-(Aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl-glycine
CAS号:57-00-1
分子式:C4H9N3O2
分子量:131.13
EINECS号:200-306-6
相关类别:Amino Acids;CO - CZEnvironmental Standards;Alphabetic;C;Metabolites;Pesticides&Metabolites;羰基化合物;氨基酸、蛋白质和核酸;标准品;营养学研究;氨基酸;医药中间体;氨基酸及衍生物
Mol文件:57-00-1.mol
肌酸
肌酸 性质
熔点 ~295 °C (dec.)
密度 1,33 g/cm3
储存条件 Store at RT.
Merck 14,2568
BRN 907175
CAS 数据库57-00-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Glycine, N-(aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl-(57-00-1)
EPA化学物质信息Glycine, N-(aminoiminomethyl)-N-methyl- (57-00-1)
肌酸 用途与合成方法
概述肌酸,又称α-甲胍基乙酸,是一种存在于人体中的天然营养素,也可以由精氨酸、甘氨酸和蛋氨酸在肝脏、肾脏、胰腺中合成:在肾脏精氨酸甘氨酸转脒基酶的催化下,将精氨酸的脒基转移到甘氨酸的氨基上,生成胍乙酸。再于肝脏经胍乙酸甲基转移酶催化,将S-腺苷甲硫氨酸的甲基转移给胍乙酸,生成肌酸;具有增加肌肉细胞的含水量、帮助肌肉细胞储存能量、增加蛋白质的合成等基本功能;其中,人工合成的肌酸可用于促进骨胳肌适应剧烈运动和对抗虚弱个体疲劳过度的营养增补剂;还可用于制备治疗心脏病和呼吸功能不全的药物;制备含有人生长激素的药物制剂;并可用于复配一种新的健康食品, 具有抗衰老、恢复体力的效用。
理化性质棱柱形晶体(含一分子结晶水)。熔点 303℃,相对密度1.33。溶于沸水和98%乙酸,微溶于乙醇,不溶于乙醚和丁酸。与无机酸作用得肌酸酐,与碱石灰共热得甲胺,与氢氧化钾共沸得氨,与高锰酸钾作用得甲胍基草酸及胍;在水溶液中室温下与乙酸汞作用得甲胍基乙醛酸,最后生成甲胍和草酸。在肌肉汁或器官萃取物的自消化作用中转化为肌酸酐。
制备方法1.以石灰氮为原料制备肌酸,有三种不同的工艺路线:
(1)石灰氮与肌氨酸钠水溶液反应直接生成肌酸。
(2)石灰氮与用干燥的氯化氢气体饱和了的甲醇溶液反应得到O-甲基异脲盐酸盐,O-甲基异脲盐酸盐再和肌氨酸反应得到肌酸。
(3)石灰氮和盐酸水溶液在通入空气的条件下生成氯代甲脒氯化物, 然后和肌氨酸钠反应得到肌酸。
2.氨基氰与氯乙酸, 甲胺反应得到一水肌酸。
3.以硫脲和硫酸二甲酯为原料生成S-甲基异硫脲硫酸盐,S-甲基异硫脲硫酸盐再和肌氨酸、肌氨酸钠或肌氨酸钾反应的到肌酸。
4.以尿素和硫酸二甲酯为原料反应生成O-甲基异脲硫酸盐,O-甲基异脲硫酸盐再和肌氨酸钠反应生成一水肌酸。
肌酸合成反应式
图1为肌酸合成反应式
操作方法为:在装有搅拌器、温度计、滴液漏斗及冷凝器的500 mL四口烧瓶中加3.3 mol尿素及6mL 50%H2SO4,加热至40℃,搅拌下3 h内滴加3 mol硫酸二甲酯,加料期间,温度控制在70℃以内,加料完毕后, 在70℃左右搅拌2h,冷却后得到561.8 g的O-甲基异脲硫酸盐。在装有搅拌器、温度计、滴液漏斗及冷凝器的500 mL四口烧瓶中加61.7g的36%肌氨酸钠水溶液,用30%的HCl调pH至11.0左右,然后在20℃下2 h内滴加50.0g的O-甲基异脲硫酸盐, 滴加过程中用25%的NaOH溶液调节pH保持在11.0左右, 滴加完毕后,在40℃下继续搅拌2 h,然后在0~5℃下将此混合物冷却2h,滤出形成的无色结晶。用2×15 mL冰水洗涤滤饼,得到一水肌酸粗品。将粗品放到烧杯中,加入粗品量的7~8倍水,加热至全部溶解,将液体在室温下缓慢冷却,结晶 ,滤出晶体, 在50℃以下烘干即可得到一水肌酸成品。
药理作用1.增加肌肉细胞的含水量:
刚开始使用肌酸时,会明显地感觉肌肉变得更大也更结实。这是因为肌酸会使人体的肌肉细胞储存较多量的水分;而当所有的肌肉细胞都吸收较多量的水分而增加容积时,肌肉自然会变的更加饱满、有形。
2.帮助肌肉细胞储存能量:
人体的肌纤维中含有两种不同形式的肌酸:未键结的肌酸及带有磷酸根的磷酸肌酸,而其中磷酸肌酸约占了三分之二总肌酸的含量。当肌肉收缩产生运动时,身体会利用一种称为ATP的化合物当作其能量来源。不幸地,人体的肌肉细胞只可提供低于十秒急速收缩所需之ATP能量,必须要有更多的ATP产生才能维持持续的运动,而此时存于肌肉中的磷酸肌酸,便会牺牲自己的磷酸根而使得ATP再次生合成。因此,如果肌肉内的肌酸较多,肌肉便有更大的潜在力量得以发挥。
此外,肌酸的补充也可帮助疲惫的肌肉细胞恢复活力,原因是当肌肉中的ATP能量耗尽时,身体也峒せ盍硪恢諥TP生成系统(glycolysis)而产生乳酸(Lactic acid)。当身体激烈运动时大量的乳酸产生会使得肌肉产生酸痛感及疲惫感;此时肌肉中若能储存较多的磷酸肌酸以提供ATP,身体便会减少乳酸的制造而减少肌肉细胞的疲惫感,让我们能运动的更持久、更具爆发力。
3.增加蛋白质的生合成:
肌酸的摄取能使身体利用较多的蛋白质来增长肌肉。而肌肉中的两种蛋白质结构物;肌动蛋白及肌凝蛋白,更是使肌肉纤维收缩而产生运动的最主要成分。因此若能补充足够量的肌酸,使得身体减少蛋白质在能量上的消耗而去合成较多量的肌动蛋白及肌凝蛋白细胞,肌肉自然会变得更强壮、更有力量。
应用1.可用于促进骨胳肌适应剧烈运动和对抗虚弱个体疲劳过度的营养增补剂。
2.可用于制备治疗心脏病和呼吸功能不全的药物。
3.制备含有人生长激素的药物制剂。
4.可用于复配一种新的健康食品 , 具有抗衰老、恢复体力的效用。
5.作生化研究试剂。
有关肌酸的概述、理化性质、制备方法、药理作用、应用、副作用是由Chemicalbook的丁红编辑整理。(2015-11-04)
副作用1.副产物
低纯度的肌酸不但没有明显效果,还对人体有害.有害物质主要是一种叫双氰胺的衍生物,它会加重肾的排泄负担。纯度为99.99%的肌酸中双氰胺的含量低于20PPM.
2.能量来源
人体肌肉的运动是靠分解三磷酸腺苷(ATP〕来提供能量。在大强度的运动中,ATP在几秒钟内就会被分解完,就是说它只能提供几秒钟的能量。有氧运动中可以由碳水化合物,脂肪等有氧分解来合成。但在无氧运动中,氧气不足,肌酸就开始介人能量代谢。它与磷酸结合成磷酸肌酸(CP),迅速补充ATP。理论上,肌酸贮存越多,CP的合成越多,ATP的补给就能维持亘长时间,肌肉就能在大强度运动中坚持更久。在恢复期肌酸的合成还是要靠碳水化合物等有氧供能,所以,碳水化合物的摄入不要过少。否则,肌酸分解后,不能合成,下次训练就不能供能了。
3.危险性
由于肌酸能迅速补充能量。所以,在训练中很容易发生训练过度的现象。
用途 用于生化研究
安全信息
危险品标志 Xi
危险类别码 36/37/38
安全说明 26-36
WGK Germany 3
毒害物质数据57-00-1(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS信息
提供商语言
Methylglycocyamine 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
肌酸 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2016/03/27A17477肌酸, 98%
Creatine, anhydrous, 98%
57-00-125g282元
2016/03/27A17477肌酸, 98%
Creatine, anhydrous, 98%
57-00-1100g770元
"肌酸" 相关产品信息
N-月桂酰肌氨酸钠 L-精氨酸 alpha-酮戊二酸 (2:1) 5-五羟色胺肌酸酐 磷酸肌酸钠 血清胺肌肉素硫酸盐 磷酸氢二钠 丙酮酸肌酸盐 磷酸肌酸二钠盐 肌酸 磷酸肌酸酐二钠盐 N-[亚氨基(膦氨基)甲基]-N-甲基甘氨酸 一水肌酸 尼泊金甲酯 磷酸肌酸激酶 苄嘧磺隆 醚菌酯 丙烯酸甲酯 甘氨酸