ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Feed Additive >Betaine

Betaine

Betaine Suppliers list
Company Name:Shanghai Aladdin Bio-Chem Technology Co.,LTD  Gold
Tel:021-20337333/400-620-6333
Email:sale@aladdin-e.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Betaine
CAS:107-43-7
Purity:98% Package:250G,2.5KG,1KG
Company Name:Nanjing BioDe Co., Ltd  Gold
Tel:025-85553958 13951088118
Email:sales@biode.com.cn
Products Intro: Product Name:Wolfberry fruit Extract
CAS:107-43-7
Purity:20-60% polysaccharides Package:Depends on requirements
Company Name:J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Betaine
CAS:107-43-7
Purity:98% Package:100G,500G,5G
Company Name:Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-59487313(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Betaine Anhydrous
CAS:107-43-7
Purity:>97.0%(T) Package:25g;500g Remarks:B0455
Company Name:INTATRADE GmbH  
Tel:+49 3493/605464
Email:sales@intatrade.de
Products Intro: Product Name:Betaine anhydrous 98%
CAS:107-43-7
Remarks:IS05285
Betaine Chemical Properties
mp 301-305 °C (dec.)
density 1.00 g/mL at 20 °C
storage temp. 2-8°C
solubility methanol: 0.1 g/mL, clear
Water Solubility 160 g/100 mL
Sensitive Hygroscopic
Merck 14,1179
BRN 3537113
Stability:Stable. Hygroscopic. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents.
CAS DataBase Reference107-43-7(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceMethanaminium, 1-carboxy-n,n,n-trimethyl-, hydroxide, inner salt(107-43-7)
EPA Substance Registry SystemMethanaminium, 1-carboxy-N,N,N-trimethyl-, inner salt(107-43-7)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xn
Risk Statements 20/21/22-36/37/38
Safety Statements 24/25-36-26
WGK Germany 3
RTECS DS5900000
3-10
HS Code 29239000
Hazardous Substances Data107-43-7(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
Trimethylammonioacetate English
SigmaAldrich English
ACROS English
ALFA English
Betaine Usage And Synthesis
Physical and Chemical PropertiesBetaine is also known as trimethylamine, and is the quaternary ammonium derivatives of glycine and a class of N-methyl-compound or trimethyl inner salt after the hydrogen of the amino group being substituted by the methyl group. Common kinds include glycyl betaine, β-alanyl-betaine and prolyl-betaine. We can obtain prismatic crystals or leaf-shaped crystals from ethanol, is sweet taste, and deliquescent. Melting point: 293 °C; it will decomposed at 300 °C. It is soluble in water, methanol and ethanol, but insoluble in ether, and can be isomerized into dimethylamino methyl acetate at the melting point. We can obtain its monohydrate crystal from the aqueous solution of the free acid HO-N (CH3) 3-CH2COOH which generates betaine upon dehydration at 100 °C, and is stable in acid. It can obtain trimethylamine upon reaction with concentrated aqueous potassium hydroxide and can have Maillard reaction with sugar (browning reaction). It is presented in plant such as cottonseed and beetroot as well as in animal substance such as barbed shark meat and crab refined juice. It can be recycled from the mother liquor of beet sugar. It may also be obtained from the methylation reaction of amino acetate or the reaction between chloroacetate with trimethylamine. Clinically it is used in combination with N-amidino glycine for treatment of myasthenia gravis. In analytic chemistry, it can also be used as the reagent for identifying gold. This product is the amphoteric surfactants of betaine used as a leveling agent for vat dyes dying. Drought or salt stress, many plants can accumulate betaine inside their body and become a major organic solutes for osmotic adjustment and have a further protective effect on cell membrane and cellular proteins.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Feed additivesBetaine is a natural compound, and belonging to a kind of quaternary ammonium alkaloids. The name of this substance is because of that it is first extracted from sugar beet. It has been over 50 years since it has been used as a feed additive. It has attracted much attention due to its important of in protein metabolism and lipid metabolism of animals, and has been widely applied. Adding to the chicken feed can increase the amount of broiler carcass quality and chest quantity and also improve the food palatability and utilization rate. Increased feed intake and daily gain is the main component of palatability of aquatic attractant. It can also improve the feed rate of piglet, and thus promoting its growth. It has another important feature as a kind of osmotic pressure regulator which can alleviate the stress of gastrointestinal and increase the viability of juvenile shrimp and fish seedlings under the variation of various stress conditions, such as: cold, heat, disease, and weaning in living conditions. Betaine has a protective effect on the stability of VA and VB and can further improve their application efficacy without having the irritation effect of betaine hydrochloride at the same time.
Efficient active methyl donorBetaine is widely presented in plants and animals with beet containing the highest content among plants. In animal body, betaine is acted as a highly active methyl donor which plays a important role in regulating the metabolism of methyl group, and can partially substitute the methionine and choline, and thus promoting fat metabolism, improving feed palatability, alleviating heat stress, regulating the osmotic pressure of the body, and maintaining the stability of the vitamin premix for improving farming efficiency.
Inside animal bodies, betaine provide methyl group to cysteine, generating methionine which is further converted into S-adenosine methionine, and further transferring methyl group then to DNA, RNA, protein, creatine, lipids and other important methyl-containing ingredients. Methyl group is very unstable and can’t be synthesized by animals themselves but can only rely on food supply. The efficiency of betaine of providing methyl group is 1.2 times as high as choline chloride, and 3.8 times as high as methionine. Choline itself can’t act as a methyl donor which must be first transported to the mitochondria for oxidation into betaine and finally released into the cytoplasm before being able to act as a methyl donor. Studies have shown: Adding 1.25 kg of this product at per ton of pig feed has no effect on growth, development and feed efficiency, but causing 15% decrease in back fat content and increasing the tenderloin quantity in cross-sectional area, improving carcass meat; adding betaine to chicken feed can reduce the necessary amount of dietary methionine. During the initial phase of broiler feed, adding 750 g of betaine pre ton of feed can substitute 1.5 kg of methionine, and adding 450 g of betaine can substitute 1 kg of methionine during the latter phase. Betaine also has effects on prevention and treatment of fatty liver of pigs, chickens and fish.
Chemical PropertiesIt is colorless crystals or white crystalline powder, odorless, and has a sweet taste. Melting point: 293 °C (decomposition). It is highly deliquescent. 1g of this product can be dissolved in 0.63 g of water, 1.8g of methanol, and 11.5g of ethanol. It is slightly soluble in ether. Concentrated alkaline can lead to its decomposition and release of trimethylamine. Male rats: orally LD50:11.2g/kg, female rats by oral LD50:11.15g / kg.
Uses1. Adding betaine to the feed has protective effects on the vitamins contained in the feed, also makes feed be tolerable to high temperature and can subject to long-term storage, and thus greatly improving feed utilization rate as well as reducing the costs. Adding 0.05% betaine to the chicken feed can substitute 0.1% methionine; adding betaine to the bait have palatability effect on both fishes and shrimp, thus betaine can be used as the swelling agent of aquatic product in large amount. Adding betaine to the pig feed added betaine can increase the appetite of pigs and increase the rate of lean meat. 1kg Betaine is equivalent to 3.5kg of methionine. The ability to provide methyl of betaine is 1.2 times as strong as that of choline chloride, and 3.8 times as strong as that of methionine with a very significant feed efficiency.
2. It is used as betaine type amphoteric surfactants, also used as leveling agent of dye vat dyes.
3. It can be used as feed grade anhydrous betaine for being as a feed additive. It is a natural and efficient methyl donor which can partially substitute methionine and choline chloride, lower the feed costs, reduce back-fat of pig, and increase the rate lean meat and carcass quality.
4. It can be used for lowering blood pressure, anti-fatty liver and anti-aging.
5. It can be used as a feed additive for promoting animal growth and increased disease resistance.
Production methodIt is recycled from beet sugar mother liquor, and can also be used for synthetic production.
1. Extraction method. The mother liquor of beet sugar contains 12% -15% of the betaine, which can directly used for recycle. Heat 300 parts of the mother liquor to 50 °C, add 80 parts of calcium chloride, stir and filter while hot for a certain time. The filtrate was acidified with hydrochloric acid after cooling for crystallization at 20-30 °C, after separation, dry to obtain 30 parts of betaine.
2. Synthesis method through the quaternization between chloroacetate and trimethylamine.
Use 16% sodium hydroxide solution for neutralization of 195 parts of 48.6% aqueous solution of chloroacetate into sodium chloroacetate and then mix with 360 parts of 16.4% trimethylamine for ventilation at 50 °C for 1h, then ventilate at 80 °C for 1 h. The reaction was diluted and further adhered by ion exchange resin (Dowex-50-8) with ammonia elution to obtain the betaine solution. It further undergoes vacuum concentration and crystallization to obtain the final product.
Chemical PropertiesWhite cryst. powder
Betaine Preparation Products And Raw materials
Preparation ProductsL(-)-Carnitine
Raw materialsTRIMETHYLAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE-->Chloroacetic acid sodium salt-->Trimethylamine,aqueous solution
Tag:Betaine(107-43-7) Related Product Information
BETONICINE HYPAPHORINE HCL Lauryl betaine STACHYDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE Betaine BETAINE 30 GlycineMax Trimethylaminium Glycine COCO BETAINE Glycine ethyl ester hydrochloride Trimethylamine hydrochloride TRIMETHYLAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE trimethylamine oxide Lithium hydroxide Hydroxide Sodium hydroxide Aluminum hydroxide

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 饲料药物添加剂 > 甜菜碱

甜菜碱

甜菜碱 更多供应商
公司名称: 南京百得生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 025-85553958 13951088118
产品介绍: 中文名称:枸杞子提取物
英文名称:Wolfberry fruit Extract
CAS:107-43-7
纯度:20-60% polysaccharides 包装信息:Depends on requirements 备注:药品级
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:甜菜碱
英文名称:Betaine, 98%
CAS:107-43-7
纯度:98% 包装信息:100G;500G;5G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: 上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司  
联系电话: +86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
产品介绍: 中文名称:无水甜菜碱
英文名称:Betaine Anhydrous
CAS:107-43-7
纯度:>97.0%(T) 包装信息:25g;500g 备注:B0455
公司名称: INTATRADE GmbH  
联系电话: +49 3493/605464
产品介绍: 英文名称:Betaine anhydrous 98%
CAS:107-43-7
备注:IS05285
公司名称: 武汉易泰科技有限公司上海分公司  
联系电话: 86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
产品介绍: 中文名称:甜菜碱
英文名称:Betaine
CAS:107-43-7
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
甜菜碱新闻专题
甜菜碱在家禽饲养中的作用
甜菜碱作为饲料添加剂具有提供甲基供体功能,可节省部分蛋氨酸。具有调节体内渗透压,缓和应激,促进脂肪代谢和蛋白质合成,提高瘦肉率的功能,并能增强抗球虫药的疗效。在水产动物饲料中用作诱食剂。
2018/8/18 10:36:32
欧盟发布甜菜碱的安全性与效能意见
欧洲食品安全局(EFSA)近期就甜菜碱作为饲料添加剂的安全性与效能发布了意见,认为按照每千克2000毫克的添加量,将甜菜碱添加至饲料中时,安全边际系数在5以下,不会对猪和消费者的健康构成威胁。
2016/3/23 10:58:42
甜菜碱生产厂家及价格列表
甜菜碱_湖北弘景化工有限公司
2019/05/25 09:36:27
枸杞提取物_湖北弘景化工有限公司
2019/05/25 09:36:27
甜菜碱
理化性质 饲料添加剂 高效活性甲基供体 MSDS 用途与合成方法 甜菜碱价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息 新闻专题
中文名称:甜菜碱
中文同义词:三甲铵乙内酯;甜菜素;无水甜菜碱;甜菜碱(无水);無水甜菜鹼;無水甜蔡鹼;三甲铵乙内酯,无水;三甲铵乙内盐
英文名称:Betaine
英文同义词:N-TRIMETHYLGLYCINE HYDROXIDE;OXYNEURINE;TRIMETHYLGLYCINE;TRIMETHYLGLYCOCOLL;(CARBOXYMETHYL)TRIMETHYLAMMONIUM HYDROXIDE ANHYDRIDE;(CARBOXYMETHYL)TRIMETHYLAMMONIUM HYDROXIDE INNER SALT;BET;BETAINE
CAS号:107-43-7
分子式:C5H11NO2
分子量:117.15
EINECS号:203-490-6
相关类别:化工-;两性离子表面活性剂;中药对照品;标准品;对照品,标准品;分析标准品;中间体-有机合成中间体;植物提取物;对照品;医药原料;酶与辅酶;有机酸;食品添加剂;植物激素及核酸类;-;chemical reagent;pharmaceutical intermediate;phytochemical;reference standards from Chinese medicinal herbs (TCM).;standardized herbal extract;feed additives;饲料添加剂;诱食剂和增香剂;食品和饮料标准品;饲料添加剂原料;工业原料;化工中间体;合成中间体;诱食剂;生化试剂;pharm intermediate;Ammonium Polyhalides, etc. (Quaternary);Quaternary Ammonium Compounds;Vitamin Ingredients;BiochemicalsMolecular Biology;PCR OptimizationMolecular Biology;Molecular Biology;Molecular Biology Reagents;PCR Reaction Components;PCR/Amplification;fine chemicals, specialty chemicals, intermediates, electronic chemical, organic synthesis, feed additive
Mol文件:107-43-7.mol
甜菜碱
甜菜碱 性质
熔点 301-305 °C (dec.)
沸点 218.95°C (rough estimate)
密度 1.00 g/mL at 20 °C
折射率 1.4206 (estimate)
FEMA 4223 | BETAINE
储存条件 2-8°C
溶解度 methanol: 0.1 g/mL, clear
形态Crystals or Crystalline Powder
酸度系数(pKa)1.83(at 0℃)
颜色colorless
水溶解性 160 g/100 mL
敏感性 Hygroscopic
Merck 14,1179
BRN 3537113
稳定性Stable. Hygroscopic. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents.
InChIKeyKWIUHFFTVRNATP-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库107-43-7(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Methanaminium, 1-carboxy-n,n,n-trimethyl-, hydroxide, inner salt(107-43-7)
EPA化学物质信息Methanaminium, 1-carboxy-N,N,N-trimethyl-, inner salt(107-43-7)
甜菜碱 用途与合成方法
理化性质甜菜碱又称三甲胺乙内酯、甜菜素、三甲铵乙内盐,为甘氨酸的季铵衍生物,是氨基酸氨基上的氢被甲基取代后形成的一类氮甲基化合物或三甲基内盐。常见的有甘氨酰甜菜碱,β-丙氨酰甜菜碱和脯氨酰甜菜碱。由乙醇中得棱柱状晶体或叶片状晶体,具有甜味,易潮解。熔点293℃,300℃时分解,能溶于水、甲醇和乙醇,难溶于乙醚,在熔点时能异构为二甲氨基乙酸甲酯,从游离酸HO—N(CH3)3—CH2COOH的水溶液中得其一水合物的晶体,它在100℃时失水生成甜菜碱,在酸中稳定。与浓氢氧化钾水溶液作用得三甲胺。与糖产生美拉德反应(褐变反应)。存在于甜菜根和棉籽等植物中,有刺鲨鱼之肉和蟹精汁等动物质中也含有。可由甜菜制糖母液中回收。也可由氨基乙酸的甲基化或由氯乙酸与三甲胺作用而成。临床上将其与N-脒基甘氨酸共用,治疗重症肌无力,分析化学上也用作鉴定金的试剂。本品为甜菜碱型两性表面活性剂,用作还原染料染色用匀染剂。在干旱或盐逆境中,许多植物体内积累甜菜碱,成为渗透调节的主要有机溶质,对蛋白质和细胞膜有保护作用。
饲料添加剂甜菜碱是一种天然化合物,属季铵型生物碱,这种物质因最初从甜菜中提取而得名,它用作饲料添加剂已有50多年的历史。因其在动物的蛋白质与脂肪代谢等方面的重要作用而倍受关注,并得到了广泛的应用。在鸡饲料中添加,可以提高肉鸡胴体品质和胸肌量。提高饵料的适口和利用率。提高采食量,提高日增重,是水产饵料的主要诱食成分。提高仔猪的采食率,促进其生长。它的另外一个重要的功能是渗透压调节剂在各种应激条件下例如:冷,热,疾病,断奶等生活环境改变时候改善胃肠道压力提高幼苗尤其幼虾、鱼苗的成活率。无水甜菜碱对VA、VB的稳定性有保护作用,提高了使用效果。不具有甜菜碱盐酸盐的刺激性。
高效活性甲基供体甜菜碱广泛存在于动植物体内,植物中以在甜菜中的含量最高,甜菜碱在动物体内作为一种高效活性甲基供体,在甲基代谢中起重要的营养调控作用,可取代部分蛋氨酸和胆碱,具有促进脂肪代谢、改善饲料的适口性、缓和热应激、调节机体渗透压的作用,并可维护维生素预混料的稳定性,提高养殖效率。
甜菜碱在动物体内提供甲基给半胱氨酸,生成蛋氨酸,后者经活化变成S—腺甘蛋氨酸,然后把甲基转移给DNA、RNA、蛋白质、肌酸、脂类和其他重要的含甲基成分。甲基很不稳定,动物体不能自行合成,只能依靠食物供给。甜菜碱提供甲基的效率是氯化胆碱的1.2倍,为蛋氨酸的3.8倍。胆碱本身不能作为甲基供体,必须先运输到线粒体,氧化生成甜菜碱,最后释放到细胞液,才能作为甲基供体。研究证明:在每吨猪饲料中添加本品1.25公斤,对生长发育和饲料效率并无影响,但背脂肪减少了15%,且可增加里脊肉的断面积,提高胴体肉质; 在鸡饲料中添加甜菜碱,可减少饲料中蛋氨酸的添加量,在肉鸡饲养前期每吨饲料中用750克的甜菜碱可代替1.5公斤的蛋氨酸,后期用450克甜菜碱可代替1公斤蛋氨酸。甜菜碱尚有防治猪、鸡和鱼类脂肪肝的作用。
化学性质 无色结晶或白色结晶性粉末,无臭,有甜味。熔点293℃(分解)。易潮解,1g本品能溶于0.63g水、1.8g甲醇、11.5g乙醇,微溶于乙醚。浓碱中会分解出三甲胺。雄大白鼠经口LD5011.2g/kg,雌大白鼠经口LD5011.15g/kg。
用途 饲料中加入甜菜碱具有保护饲料中维生素的作用,饲料能耐高温、存贮期长,能大大提高饲料的利用率,而且还可以降低成本。鸡饲料加入0.05%的甜菜碱,能代替0.1%的蛋氨酸;饵料中加入甜菜碱对鱼虾有诱食作用,可大量用于水产品的彭化剂;猪饲料中加入甜菜碱,猪爱吃,而且瘦肉率提高。1kg甜菜碱相当于3.5kg的蛋氨酸。甜菜碱提供甲基的能力为氯化胆碱的1.2倍,是蛋氨酸的3.8倍,饲效十分显著。
用途 为甜菜碱型两性表面活性剂,用作还原染料染色用匀染剂。
用途 饲料级无水甜菜碱可用作饲料添加剂,是天然高效甲基供体,能部分代替蛋氨酸和氯化胆碱,降低饲料成本,减少猪背膘,提高瘦肉率和胴体品质。
用途 降血脂,抗脂肪肝;抗衰老
用途 用作饲料添加剂,用于促进动物生长、提高抗病能力
生产方法 从甜菜制糖母液中回收,也可用合成法生产。
生产方法 (1) 提取法。甜菜制糖的母液中含有12%-15%的甜菜碱,可以直接回收。将300份母液加热至50℃,加入80份氯化钙,搅拌一定时间后趁热过滤。滤液用盐酸酸化后冷却至20-30℃结晶,经分离、干燥得甜菜碱约30份。
(2)合成法。由氯乙酸与三甲胺季铵化而得,
用16%的氢氧化钠溶液将195份48.6%的氯乙酸水溶液中和成氯乙酸钠溶液,然后与360份16.4%的三甲胺溶液混合,于50℃下通气1h,于80℃下再通气1h。反应物稀释后经离子树脂(Dowex-50-8)吸附,氨水洗脱得甜菜碱溶液。再经真空浓缩、结晶得成品。
安全信息
危险品标志 Xn
危险类别码 20/21/22-36/37/38
安全说明 24/25-36-26
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号DS5900000
3-10
TSCA Yes
海关编码 29239000
毒害物质数据107-43-7(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS信息
提供商语言
Trimethylammonioacetate 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ACROS 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
甜菜碱 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2018/06/12B0455无水甜菜碱
Betaine  Anhydrous
107-43-725G125元
2018/06/12B0455无水甜菜碱
Betaine  Anhydrous
107-43-7500G700元
"甜菜碱" 相关产品信息()
羟基丙烷磺酸吡啶盐 麦角硫因 麦角硫因 左旋水苏碱 月桂基甜菜碱 盐酸水苏碱 甜菜碱 盐酸甜菜碱 甘氨酸 甘氨酸乙酯盐酸盐 三甲胺盐酸盐 三甲胺 氧化三甲胺 氢氧化锂 三甲基甘氨酸 氫)-1/氫氧化鈉/氫氧化鉀 氢氧化钠 氢氧化铝