ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Antineoplastic agents >Hormonal antineoplastic drugs >Formestane


Formestane Suppliers list
Company Name: Shenzhen Sendi Biotechnology Co.Ltd.
Tel: 0755-23311925 18102838259
Products Intro: Product Name:Formestane
Purity:99% Package:10.8/G
Company Name: Sichuan Tuskwei Import and Export Trade Co., Ltd.
Tel: 86-311-83306736
Products Intro: Product Name:Formestane ,Lentaron;4-hydroxy-androst-4-ene-17-dione
Purity:98% Sky;17197824028 Whapp;+008617197824028 Package:1KG;4USD
Company Name: Henan Tianfu Chemical Co.,Ltd.
Tel: 0371-55170693
Products Intro: CAS:566-48-3
Purity:99% Package:500G;1KG;5KG;25KG
Company Name: Rixing Chemical CO.,LTD
Tel: 13237129059
Products Intro: Product Name:formestane
Purity:98% Package:1kg/foilbag
Company Name: HuBei ShengBaoLai Biological Technology Co., Ltd  Gold
Tel:027-59105235 13007105135 15527244834
Products Intro:Product Name:ForMestane
Formestane Basic information
Anti-cancer drugs Chemical Properties Uses production method
Product Name:Formestane
Product Categories:Pharmaceutical Raw Materials;Miscellaneous Biochemicals;Inhibitors;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids;Anti-cancer&immunity
Mol File:566-48-3.mol
Formestane Structure
Formestane Chemical Properties
Melting point 199-202°C
alpha D20 +181° (c = 7.7 in chloroform)
storage temp. 2-8°C
form solid
CAS DataBase Reference566-48-3(CAS DataBase Reference)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes T
Risk Statements 60
Safety Statements 53-36/37/39-45
WGK Germany 3
RTECS BV8152500
MSDS Information
Formestane English
SigmaAldrich English
Formestane Usage And Synthesis
Anti-cancer drugsFormestane also known as lentaron,is an anti-cancer drug, it is primarily used for the treatment of postmenopausal women with advanced breast cancer, it is also effective in prostate cancer.
Formestane is a androstenedione derivative, and it belongs to an aromatase inhibitor with aminoglutethimide, it is a hormone antineoplastic agent. In physiological conditions, it may competitively inhibit the synthesis of the enzyme leading to estrogen biosynthesis decrease in tissues, then it plays its role in cancer. When the tumor tissue growth relies on the presence of estrogen, in order to inhibit tumor growth, the elimination of tumor estrogen-mediated growth stimulation is necessary. This product is more selective than aminoglutethimide while its activity is 100 to 1000 times of aminoglutethimide, and it does not inhibit the synthesis of adrenal hormones,without having to recharge cortisone, etc . The in vitro inhibition of aromatase enzyme of this product is 60 times stronger than aminoglutethimide.
While it is used alone, the drug can not significantly reduce the pre-menopausal estrogen levels in the blood of women,when it is combined with goserelin (gonadotropin-releasing hormone agonist), its inhibitory effect of estrogen in premenopausal women is greater than goserelin used alone. Formestane has no cross-resistance with other aromatase inhibitors , it has no side effects of aminoglutethimide. After oral administration,it is rapidly absorbed by gastrointestinal, its peak plasma concentration time is 1 to 1.5 hours, but the peak concentration of individual is of great difference; after intramuscular injection,it can be accumulated at the injection site and be slowly absorbed. It performs Biphasic elimination process, the initial elimination half-life is 2 to 4 days, the terminal elimination half-life is 5 to 10 days. It is mainly metabolized in the liver after oral administration, in the form of glycosides acid metabolites excreted in the urine.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Tian Ye.
Chemical PropertiesCrystallized from aqueous methanol, m.p. 199~202 ℃; crystallized from ethyl acetate, m.p. 203.5~206 ℃. UV absorption maximum (99.5% ethanol): 278nm (ε11030). [α] D20 + 181 ° (C = 7.7, chloroform).
Usesaromatase inhibitors ,it is used for progressive breast cancer.
male hormones, assimilating protein class.
production methodAndrost-4-ene-3,17-dione (Ⅰ) (1.432g, 5mmo1) is dissolved in 50ml tert-butanol ,add 38mg (0.15mmo1) osmium tetroxide in 2ml t-butanol solution at room temperature, and then 5ml 35% hydrogen peroxide is added, followed by stirring at room temperature for 3 days. After dilution of 100ml brine, and extract with dichloromethane (2 × 100m1). The extract is washed with 100ml brine, , 50ml 10% sodium bisulfite solution, 50ml 10% sodium carbonate solution and 100ml brine, dry over anhydrous sodium sulfate, and concentrate. The residue (1.824g) of the compound (Ⅱ), is dissolved in methanol (10ml),add potassium hydroxide (393mg, 7mmo1) in 3ml methanol . Plus Albert, stirring 10min at 55 ℃. Add 0.3ml of acetic acid and 100ml of brine, and extract with dichloromethane (2 × 100ml). Complex solution, combine, wash with 100ml brine, dry with anhydrous sodium sulfate, and concentrate. The residue (1.727g) by column chromatography on silica gel, wash with hexane-ethyl acetate (7: 3) to give 715mg formestane, yield 47%, mp 200~202 ℃ (acetone).
Chemical PropertiesNeedles
UsesAn antitumor drug. An aromatase inhibitor
Usesantineoplastic, aromatase inhibitor
DefinitionChEBI: A 17-oxo steroid that is androst-4-ene-3,17-dione in which the hydrogen at position 4 is replaced by a hydroxy group. Formestane was the first selective, type I steroidal aromatase inhibitor, suppressing oestrogen production from anabolic steroids or proho mones. It was formerly used in the treatment of oestrogen-receptor positive breast cancer in post-meopausal women. As it has poor oral bioavailability, it had to be administered by (fortnightly) intramuscular injection. It fell out of use with the subseque t development of cheaper, orally active aromatase inhibitors. Formestane is listed by the World Anti-Doping Agency as a substance prohibited from use by athletes.
Formestane Preparation Products And Raw materials
Raw materialsEthyl acetate-->Dichloromethane-->Sodium carbonate-->Sodium sulfate-->Potassium hydroxide -->tert-Butanol-->Acetylacetone-->Osmium tetraoxide
Tag:Formestane(566-48-3) Related Product Information
Androstenedione 4-HYDROXY-TESTOSTERONE ACETATE FORMESTANE ACETATE 6alpha-Hydroxytestosterone 4-HYDROXYTESTOSTERONE DECANOATE 5-ANDROSTENEDIOL 4-ANDROSTEN-4-OL-3,17-DIONE ACETATE 4-ANDROSTEN-4-OL-3,17-DIONE METHYL ETHER 1,2-Cyclohexanedione Formestane Gestrinone Polyvinylpyrrolidone Clethodim 1-Methyl-2-pyrrolidinone Quinocetone 2'-Hydroxyacetophenone 4'-Hydroxyacetophenone

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 抗肿瘤药 > 激素类抗肿瘤药 > 福美司坦

福美司坦

福美司坦 更多供应商
公司名称: Pure Chemistry Scientific Inc.  
联系电话: 001-857-928-2050 or 1-888-588-9418
产品介绍: 英文名称:ForMestane;4-Hydroxy-testosterone
CAS:566-48-3
纯度:98% 包装信息:100Mg;1g
公司名称: LGM Pharma  
联系电话: 1-(800)-881-8210
产品介绍: 英文名称:ForMestane
CAS:566-48-3
纯度:Typically NLT 98%
公司名称: 凯试(上海)科技有限公司  
联系电话: 021-50135380
产品介绍: 英文名称:ForMestane
CAS:566-48-3
纯度:98% 备注:1500元/1g; 8800元/10g
公司名称: 杭州东帆化学有限公司  
联系电话: 86-0571-85151182
产品介绍: 英文名称:4-Hydroxyandrost-4-ene-3, 17-dione
CAS:566-48-3
纯度:98%(HPLC)
公司名称: 孝感深远化工有限公司  
联系电话: 15527768850 0712-2580635
产品介绍: 中文名称:福美司坦
CAS:566-48-3
福美司坦专题
福美司坦的作用机制和临床应用
福美司坦(Formestane)是由Ciba-Geigy制药公司研发,又叫福美坦,于1993年上市的第二代芳香化酶抑制剂(Aromatase Inhibitors),化学名为4-羟基雄甾-4-烯-3,17-二酮,分子式为C19H26O3。
2020/2/27 19:26:57
福美司坦的药效学研究和注意事项
福美司坦可竞争性地抑制合成酶而使组织中的雌激素的生物合成减少,继而发挥其抗癌作用。当肿瘤组织的生长须依赖雌激素的存在时,要想抑制肿瘤生长,消除雌激素介导的对肿瘤的生长刺激是必要的。
2020/2/27 19:23:17
福美司坦生产厂家及价格列表
福美司坦_湖北启步新材料科技有限公司
价格:询价
2020/03/27 14:30:51
福美斯坦/兰他隆_威尔曼医药集团有限公司
价格:¥600g/袋
2020/01/17 08:17:51
福美司坦
抗恶性肿瘤药 专题
中文名称:福美司坦
中文同义词:4-羟基-睾酮;福美斯坦;福美坦;福美司坦;4-羟基雄甾烷-4-烯-3,17-二酮;4-雄烯-4-醇-3,17-二酮;芳香化酶(抗原);芳香化酶/(细胞色素P450)(P450)(抗体)
英文名称:Formestane
英文同义词:4-hydroxy-androst-4-ene-17-dione;4-hydroxy-delta(sub4)-androstenedione;4-HYDROXYANDROST-4-ENE-3,17-DIONE;4-HYDROXYANDROSTENEDIONE;4-HYDROXY-4-ANDROSTENE-3,17-DIONE;4-ANDROSTEN-4-OL-3,17-DIONE;4-OHA;CGP-32349
CAS号:566-48-3
分子式:C19H26O3
分子量:302.41
EINECS号:625-331-3
相关类别:抗肿瘤药;其它抗肿瘤药物;药物;甾体;细胞生物学;医药中间体;医药原料;甾体类;小分子抑制剂;酶抑制剂;原料药;医药原料 芳香化酶抑制剂;医药原料药;Pharmaceutical Raw Materials;Miscellaneous Biochemicals;Inhibitors;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids;Anti-cancer&immunity
Mol文件:566-48-3.mol
福美司坦
福美司坦 性质
熔点 199-202°C
比旋光度 D20 +181° (c = 7.7 in chloroform)
沸点 383.44°C (rough estimate)
密度 1.1189 (rough estimate)
折射率 1.4200 (estimate)
储存条件 2-8°C
酸度系数(pKa)9.31±0.60(Predicted)
形态solid
InChIKeyOSVMTWJCGUFAOD-KZQROQTASA-N
CAS 数据库566-48-3(CAS DataBase Reference)
福美司坦 用途与合成方法
抗恶性肿瘤药福美司坦又称福美坦、兰他隆、兰特隆,是一种抗恶性肿瘤药,主要用于治疗绝经后晚期乳腺癌,对前列腺癌也有效。
福美司坦为雄烯二酮的衍生物,与氨鲁米特同属芳香酶抑制剂,为激素类抗肿瘤药。在生理情况下,它可竞争性地抑制合成酶而使组织中的雌激素的生物合成减少,继而发挥其抗癌作用。当肿瘤组织的生长须依赖雌激素的存在时,要想抑制肿瘤生长,消除雌激素介导的对肿瘤的生长刺激是必要的。本品比氨鲁米特更具选择性,活性为氨鲁米特的100~1000倍,且不抑制肾上腺皮质激素的合成,不必补给可的松等。在体外本品对芳香酶的抑制作用比氨鲁米特强60倍。
本药单用不能显著降低绝经前妇女血中雌激素水平,联用戈舍瑞林(促性腺激素释放激素激动剂)对绝经前妇女雌二醇的抑制效应大于单用戈舍瑞林。福美司坦与其他芳香化酶抑制剂无交叉耐药性,无氨鲁米特的副作用。口服后胃肠道快速吸收,血药浓度达峰时间为1~1.5小时,但峰浓度个体差异较大;肌注后可存积于注射部位而缓慢吸收。表现为双相消除过程,初始消除半衰期为2~4日,终末消除半衰期为5~10日。口服后主要在肝脏代谢,以糖苷酸类代谢产物的形式从尿液中排泄。
ChemicalBook的Andy编辑整理。
化学性质 从含水甲醇结晶,熔点199~202℃;从乙酸乙酯结晶,熔点203.5~206℃。UV最大吸收(99.5%乙醇):278nm(ε11030)。[α]D20+181°(C=7.7,氯仿)。
用途 芳香化酶抑制剂。用于进行性乳腺癌。
用途 雄性激素,同化蛋白类。
用途 用作芳酶抑制药
生产方法 雄甾-4-烯-3,17-二酮(Ⅰ)(1.432g,5mmo1)溶于50ml叔丁醇,在室温下加入38mg(0.15mmo1)四氧化锇在2ml叔丁醇的溶液,然后加入5ml 35%双氧水,在室温下搅拌3天。加100ml盐水稀释后,用二氯甲烷(2×100m1)提取。提取液依次用100ml盐水、50ml 10%亚硫酸氢钠溶液、50ml 10%碳酸钠溶液和100ml盐水洗,无水硫酸钠干燥,浓缩。剩余物(1.824g)为化合物(Ⅱ),溶于10ml甲醇,加入氢氧化钾(393mg,7mmo1)在3ml甲醇的溶液。加毕,在55℃搅拌10min。加入0.3ml乙酸和100ml盐水,用二氯甲烷(2×100ml)提取。期复液,合并,用100ml盐水洗,无水硫酸钠干燥,浓缩。剩余物(1.727g)经硅胶柱层析,己烷-乙酸乙酯(7:3)洗脱,得715mg福美坦,收率47%,熔点200~202℃(丙酮)。
安全信息
危险品标志 T
危险类别码 60
安全说明 53-36/37/39-45
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号BV8152500
MSDS信息
提供商语言
Formestane 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
福美司坦 化学药品说明书
福美司坦|药物应用信息
"福美司坦" 相关产品信息()
睾酮 雄烯二酮 4-羟基睾酮醋酸酯 6ALPHA-羟基睾酮 4-羟基睾酮癸酸酯 5-蒽基肼 4-羟基雄烯二酮醋酸酯 1,2-环己二酮 福美司坦 孕三烯酮 聚乙烯吡咯烷酮 烯草酮 N-甲基吡咯烷酮 喹烯酮 2'-羟基苯乙酮 对羟基苯乙酮