ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Synthetic Anti-infective Drugs >Sulfonamides and synergist >Sulfamethoxazole

Sulfamethoxazole

Sulfamethoxazole Suppliers list
Company Name: Shenzhen Sendi Biotechnology Co.Ltd.
Tel: 0755-23311925 18102838259
Email: Abel@chembj.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Sulfamethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
Purity:99% Package:118/KG
Company Name: Hubei Prosperity Galaxy Chemical CO,.Ltd.  Gold
Tel:027-83557761 13396052830
Email:1498703467@qq.com
Products Intro:CAS:723-46-6
Purity:99%
Company Name: J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:SulfaMethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
Purity:98% Package:25G,5G
Company Name: Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Products Intro:Product Name:SulfaMethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
Purity:>98.0%(LC)(T) Package:25g Remarks:S0361
Company Name: 3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Email:3bsc@sina.com
Products Intro:Product Name:SULFAMETHOXAZOLE-D4
CAS:723-46-6
Purity:99% HPLC Package:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
Sulfamethoxazole Basic information
Sulfonamide drugs Mechanism of action Chemical Properties Uses Production method
Product Name:Sulfamethoxazole
Synonyms:3-(p-aminophenylsulfonamido)-5-methylisoxazole;3-(para-Aminophenylsulphonamido)-5-methylisoxazole;3-Sulfanilamido-5-methylisoxazole;3-Sulphanilamido-5-methylisoxazole;4-amino-n-(5-methyl-3-isoxazolyl)-benzenesulfonamid;5-Methyl-3-sulfanilamidoisoxazole;5-methyl-3-sulfanylamidoisoxazole;5-Methyl-3-sulfonylamidoisoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
MF:C10H11N3O3S
MW:253.28
EINECS:211-963-3
Product Categories:Antibiotics for Research and Experimental Use;Biochemistry;Sulfonamides (Antibiotics for Research and Experimental Use);Amines;Heterocycles;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Sulfur & Selenium Compounds;GANTANOL
Mol File:723-46-6.mol
Sulfamethoxazole Structure
Sulfamethoxazole Chemical Properties
Melting point 166 °C
Boiling point 482℃
Fp >110°(230°F)
storage temp. 0-6°C
Water Solubility Soluble in ethanol or acetone. Very slightly soluble in water
Sensitive Light Sensitive
Merck 14,8918
Stability:Stable, but light sensitive. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents.
CAS DataBase Reference723-46-6(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceSulfanilamide, n1-(5-methyl-3-isoxazolyl)-(723-46-6)
EPA Substance Registry SystemBenzenesulfonamide, 4-amino-N-(5-methyl-3-isoxazolyl)- (723-46-6)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xi,Xn
Risk Statements 36/37/38-43-22
Safety Statements 26-36-36/37/39-22
WGK Germany 2
RTECS WP0700000
Hazard Note Irritant
TSCA Yes
HazardClass IRRITANT
HS Code 29350090
Hazardous Substances Data723-46-6(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
Sulfamethoxazole Usage And Synthesis
Sulfonamide drugsSulfa drugs have a relative broad antimicrobial spectrum and have certain inhibitory effect against most Gram-positive bacteria and gram-negative bacteria. However, different sulfonamide drugs have different extent of antibacterial efficacy. With the wide application of sulfonamide drugs, it will also be easy to lead to resistant strains; in particular the opportunity of resistant Staphylococcus aureus will be even higher than other kinds of resistant strains.
According to the absorption situations after oral administration, the sulfonamide drugs can be classified into two categories, the first category is easily absorbed sulfonamide drugs, which is characterized by rapid absorption. Generally, their plasma concentrations can reach peak at 2-4 hours after the administration (5 hour for long-acting drugs). This kind of sulfonamide drugs are mainly used for systemic infections. Another kind of drugs is hardly or poorly absorbed after oral administration with most of them being excreted through the intestinal tract and is mainly used for treating intestinal infections.
Sulfamethoxazole is a broad-spectrum antibiotic with particularly strong efficacy on Staphylococcus aureus and Escherichia coli and can be used for the treatment of urinary tract infections and fowl cholera. Sulfamethoxazole belongs to a systemic, moderate sulfonamide drug. It can compete with PABA through taking effect on the bacterial in vivo dihydrofolate synthase, preventing the bacterial synthesis of dihydrofolate and thereby inhibiting the bacterial growth and reproduction. It, together with other three kinds of sulfonamide drugs: sulfadiazine, sulfisoxazole and trisulfapyrimidine are currently excellent drugs for the treatment of nocardiosis. It has a half-life of 10 to 12 hours and can be partially acetylated. This product, although has the number of required medication be less than sulfisoxazole (2 times per day instead of four times), but its acetylated metabolites has a low solubility in the urine so the likelihood of large crystals formation in urine is bit higher. Patients should maintain enough hydrated conditions (the daily adult urine output should be not less than 1,500ml). When being used in combination with the synergist trimethoprim, its antibacterial activity can get significantly enhanced. Sulfamethoxazole compound (sulfamethoxazole/trimethoprim namely SMZ/TMP) can often give better efficacy than monotherapy (see dihydrofolate reductase inhibitors). Clinically it is commonly used for the treatment of urinary tract infections, respiratory tract infections, typhoid, and salmonella infections, Pneumocystis carinii echinococcosis and nocardiosis. It can also be used for preventing meningococcal meningitis. Some clinicians advocate use minocycline, erythromycin or ampicillin in combination with sulfamethoxazole to treat such infections. However, there has been no clinical data for proving that combination therapy is superior to single administration of sulfonamide. Sulfamethoxazole compound (TMP/SMZ), minocycline (Minocin) and amikacin can also be used for the treatment of nocardia infection.
Mechanism of actionIt is known that bacterial can synthesize thymidine, purine and finally synthesize DNA and need folic acid derivatives, tetrahydrofolate as cofactors. Most bacterial cells can’t allow the penetration of folic acid and instead needs the synthesis through aminobenzoic acid (PABA). Sulfonamide has a similar structure to PABA and thus can competitively inhibit the synthesis of the direct precursor of dihydrofolate, dihy-dropteroic acid through the reaction between PABA and pteridine. Mammalian cells, instead, is not inhibited since they require preformed folate and is not capable of synthesizing this product.
Treatment concentration of sulfonamide drug sulfamethoxazole is primarily bacteriostatic agents. However, when the bacteria is grown in the medium containing purine, amino aicd but very low concentration of thymine, the sulfonamide drugs can produce a bactericidal effect, that is, "thymine lethal defect". This bactericidal effect has been demonstrated in human blood and urine (Then and Angehrn, 1973 A and B; see also Pratt and Fekety, 1986).
The effect of sulfonamide drug-induced inhibition of bacterial cell growth can be reversed upon supplement in vitro of some substances (such as thymidine, purines, methionine and serine) to the growth medium. This may have important clinical significance. Because the pus generated by cells destruction may contain a large amount of these substances. It is therefore, upon purulent infection, the effect of the drug may be inhibited probably due to the presence of such substances. Furthermore, for the in vitro susceptibility testing, the medium can’t contain PABA for which even in trace amount, the test results can be disturbed.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Chemical PropertiesIt is white crystalline powder and is odorless with slightly bitter taste. It has a melting point of 168 ℃. It is very slightly soluble in water, soluble in dilute acid, dilute alkali or ammonia.
UsesAs an antimicrobial agent, it is particularly effective in treating Staphylococcus aureus and E. coli. It is mainly used for the treatment of fowl cholera.
It can be used as anti-infective drug and can be used for the treatment and prevention of acute and chronic urinary tract infections, respiratory infections, intestinal infections, Salmonella infections, children acute otitis media, and meningitis.
Production methodIt can be produced from 5-methyl-isobutyl-3-carboxamide via degradation, condensation and hydrolysis successively.
Use 5-methyl-isobutyl-3-carboxamide as raw materials, it is degraded into 5-methyl-isoxazol-3 amine under the action of sodium hypochlorite solution, then condense with para-acetamidophenoxymethyl chloride to generate 3-(p-acetamide benzenesulfonamido)-5-methylisoxazole with further hydrolysis under alkaline conditions to give 3-(p-amino benzenesulfonamido)-5-methylisoxazole.
Chemical Propertiessolid
UsesAn antibacterial drug. Sulfonamide antibiotic that blocks the synthesis of dihydrofolic acid by inhibiting the enzyme dihydropteroate synthase.
Usesantibacterial, antipneumocystis
DefinitionChEBI: An isoxazole (1,2-oxazole) compound having a methyl substituent at the 5-position and a 4-aminobenzenesulfonamido group at the 3-position.
General DescriptionCrystals or white powder.
Air & Water ReactionsInsoluble in water.
Fire HazardFlash point data for Sulfamethoxazole are not available but Sulfamethoxazole is probably non-flammable.
Tag:Sulfamethoxazole(723-46-6) Related Product Information
2-[[[[(4-Methoxy-6-methyl-1,3,5-triazin-2-yl)amino]carbonyl]amino]sulfonyl]benzoic acid methyl ester N,N-Dimethyl-1,4-phenylenediamine 5-Methylisoxazole-3-carboxylic acid 2-Carbomethoxybenzenesulfonamide Methyl sulfone Lithium bis(trimethylsilyl)amide Methanol Methyl salicylate Tris Base Methyl Benzoxyazole Sulfamethoxazole Kresoxim-methyl Methylparaben Benzenesulfonamide Basic Violet 1 Tribenuron methyl Sulfanilamide

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 人工合成抗感染类药 > 磺胺类药及增效剂 > 磺胺甲恶唑

磺胺甲恶唑

磺胺甲恶唑 更多供应商
公司名称: 武汉裕清嘉衡药业有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 13476018176
产品介绍: 中文名称:新诺明
英文名称:Sulfamethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:5KG;1KG;25KG 备注:食品级
公司名称: 武汉福鑫化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 13308628970 027-59207852
产品介绍: 中文名称:磺胺甲恶唑
英文名称:Sulfamethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
纯度:99% 包装信息:25kg 备注:白色结晶粉末,BP2018,小量的可以根据客户的需求分装,现货欢迎询价!
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 010-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:磺胺甲基噁唑
英文名称:Sulfamethoxazole, 98%
CAS:723-46-6
纯度:98% 包装信息:25G;5G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: 上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司  
联系电话: 400-660-8290 21-61259100
产品介绍: 中文名称:磺胺甲恶唑
英文名称:SulfaMethoxazole
CAS:723-46-6
纯度:>98.0%(LC)(T) 包装信息:25g 备注:S0361
公司名称: 武汉易泰科技有限公司上海分公司  
联系电话: 18930552037 821-50328103-801
产品介绍: 中文名称:磺胺甲恶唑
英文名称:SULFAMETHOXAZOLE-D4
CAS:723-46-6
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
磺胺甲恶唑专题
磺胺甲恶唑说明书
磺胺甲恶唑抗菌谱广,吸收快。抗菌作用强,对大多革兰氏阳性及阴性菌均有抑菌作用,细菌对本产品产生的抗药性慢。适用于呼吸系统感染,泌尿系统感染、 肠道感染,局部软组织或皮肤化脓性感染等。因排泄较慢,故血中有效浓度持续时间较长。 当磺胺甲恶唑和甲氧苄啶合用,
2019/11/8 15:30:28
复方新诺明
加拿大多伦多大学 Fralick 等近日在 BMJ 上发表了一篇文章,题为《ACE/ARB 联合复方新诺明增加患者猝死风险》,旨在研究同时服用复方新诺明和肾素 - 血管紧张素系统阻滞剂(RASBs)(两种保钾药)的人群发生猝死的风险。
2019/11/8 15:30:26
磺胺甲恶唑生产厂家及价格列表
磺胺甲噁唑_上海弘顺生物科技有限公司
价格:询价
2020/03/30 07:44:19
磺胺甲恶唑|Sulfamethoxazole|723-46-6_昌恒生物医药有限公司
价格:询价
2020/03/25 09:25:40
磺胺甲恶唑
磺胺类药物 作用机理 MSDS 用途与合成方法 磺胺甲恶唑价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息 专题
中文名称:磺胺甲恶唑
中文同义词:磺胺甲F唑;磺胺甲基异噁唑(磺胺甲噁唑);3-对氨基苯磺酰胺基-5-甲基噁唑;新诺明;磺胺甲基恶唑;4-氨基-N-(5-甲基-3-异恶唑基)苯磺酰胺;磺胺甲基异恶唑;磺胺甲恶唑
英文名称:Sulfamethoxazole
英文同义词:famethoxazoL;3-(p-aminophenylsulfonamido)-5-methylisoxazole;3-(para-Aminophenylsulphonamido)-5-methylisoxazole;3-Sulfanilamido-5-methylisoxazole;3-Sulphanilamido-5-methylisoxazole;4-amino-n-(5-methyl-3-isoxazolyl)-benzenesulfonamid;5-Methyl-3-sulfanilamidoisoxazole;5-methyl-3-sulfanylamidoisoxazole
CAS号:723-46-6
分子式:C10H11N3O3S
分子量:253.28
EINECS号:211-963-3
相关类别:医药兽药;化学试剂;小分子抑制剂;医药原料;抗病毒抗感染类;广谱抗菌;抗生素类;恶唑;农业和环境标准品;兽药;生化试剂;抗均促生长剂;饲料添加剂;噁唑;原料药;磺胺类;分析标准品;抗生素;通用试剂;原料中间体-原料药;标准品;Antibiotics for Research and Experimental Use;Biochemistry;Sulfonamides (Antibiotics for Research and Experimental Use);Amines;Heterocycles;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Sulfur & Selenium Compounds;GANTANOL
Mol文件:723-46-6.mol
磺胺甲恶唑
磺胺甲恶唑 性质
熔点 166 °C
沸点 482℃
密度 1.3915 (rough estimate)
折射率 1.6630 (estimate)
闪点 >110°(230°F)
储存条件 0-6°C
溶解度 Practically insoluble in water, freely soluble in acetone, sparingly soluble in ethanol (96 per cent). It dissolves in dilute solutions of sodium hydroxide and in dilute acids.
形态neat
酸度系数(pKa)pKa 5.60±0.05 (Uncertain)
水溶解性 Soluble in ethanol or acetone. Very slightly soluble in water
敏感性 Light Sensitive
Merck 14,8918
BRN 6732984
稳定性Stable, but light sensitive. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents.
InChIKeyJLKIGFTWXXRPMT-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库723-46-6(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Sulfanilamide, n1-(5-methyl-3-isoxazolyl)-(723-46-6)
EPA化学物质信息Sulfamethoxazole (723-46-6)
磺胺甲恶唑 用途与合成方法
磺胺类药物磺胺类药物的抗菌谱较广,对大多数革兰阳性菌和阴性菌均有一定的抑制作用,但不同的磺胺药物其抗菌效力有所不同。随着磺胺药的广泛应用,也将容易形成耐药菌株,特别是金黄色葡萄球菌产生耐药的机会更多。
根据口服后吸收情况可将磺胺类药物归成二类,第一类为容易吸收的磺胺药,其特点是吸收快,一般在服药2~4h后(长效类药在5h 后)血药浓度即可达高峰,这类磺胺主要用于全身性感染。另一类口服后不易吸收或吸收很少,大部分经肠道排出,主要用于肠道感染。
磺胺甲恶唑又名新诺明,是一种广谱抗菌药,对葡萄球菌及大肠杆菌作用特别强,用于治疗泌尿道感染以及禽霍乱等。磺胺甲恶唑属全身应用的中效磺胺类药物,它可与PABA竞争性作用于细菌体内的二氢叶酸合成酶,阻止细菌二氢叶酸的合成,从而抑制细菌的生长繁殖。与磺胺嘧啶、磺胺异恶唑、三磺嘧啶三种磺胺类药物是目前治疗诺卡菌病较好药物。半衰期10~12小时,能被部分乙酰化。本品所需用药次数虽比磺胺异恶唑为少(每日2次而非4次),但其乙酰化代谢物在尿中溶解度则较低,故发生晶体尿的可能性稍大,患者应保持充分水合情况(成人每日尿量不少于1,500ml)。与增效剂甲氧苄胺联合应用时,抗菌作用明显增强,复方新诺明(磺胺甲恶唑/甲氧苄啶即SMZ/TMP)常比单药治疗为佳(见二氢叶酸还原酶抑制剂[Dihydrofolate Reductase Inhibitors])。临床常用于治疗尿路感染、呼吸道感染、伤寒、及沙门氏菌感染、卡氏肺孢子虫病、奴卡菌病等,也可用于预防流行性脑膜炎。有些临床医师主张以米诺环素、氨苄西林或红霉素与磺胺甲恶唑合用,治疗这类感染,但并无临床资料证明联合治疗确较单用磺胺药为优。复方新诺明(TMP/SMZ)、米诺环素(minocy-cline;Minocin)和丁胺卡那霉素(amikacin)亦可用于星形诺卡菌感染的治疗。
作用机理我们知道细菌合成胸苷、嘌呤和最终合成DNA,需以叶酸衍生物四氢叶酸为其辅因子。大多数菌细胞都不能允许叶酸透入,而须以对氨基苯甲酸(PABA)合成。磺胺类药物与PABA结构类似,故可竞争性抑制由PABA和蝶啶合成二氢叶酸直接前体二氢蝶酸(dihy-dropteroic acid)。哺乳类动物细胞则不受抑制,因为它们需要预成叶酸,而不能合成此物。
治疗浓度的磺胺药磺胺甲恶唑主要是抑菌剂,但细菌在含嘌呤和氨酸而胸腺嘧啶浓度甚低的基质中生长时,接触磺胺药可产生杀菌作用,即“胸腺嘧啶缺陷致死”(thymineless death)。这种杀菌作用已在人类血液和尿中获得证明(Then和Angehrn,1973 A和B;另见Pratt和Fekety,1986)。
磺胺类药物诱导的菌细胞生长抑制,如在体外向生长基质加入某些物质(如胸苷、嘌呤、甲硫氨酸、丝氨酸),即可逆转。这种情况可能具有重要临床意义,因为由细胞破坏而产生的脓液中,可能含有很多这类物质,故化脓性感染时,可能由于这类物质的存在而使药物作用受到抑制。再者,体外测试药敏时,培养基中不可有PABA,即使微量亦可使测试结果受到干扰。
化学性质 白色结晶性粉末,无臭,味微苦。熔点168℃。极微溶于水,易溶于稀酸、稀碱液或氨水。
用途 作为抗菌剂,对葡萄球菌、大肠杆菌特别有效。主要用于治疗禽霍乱等。
用途 抗感染药,用于尿路感染、呼吸道感染、肠道感染、沙门菌属感染、小儿急性中耳炎、流脑的预防
用途 磺胺类药,主要用于治疗急慢性尿路感染,也可用于脑膜炎的预防及流感杆菌所致的急性中耳炎等
用途 该品能阻细菌生长,对葡萄球菌及大肠杆菌作用特别强,治疗泌尿道感染以及禽堆乱效果好。
用途 磺胺甲噁唑为白色结晶性粉末;无臭,味微苦。本品在水中几乎不溶,在稀盐酸、氢氧化钠试液或氨试液中易溶。熔点本品的熔点为168~172℃。
用途 本品为白色结晶性粉末;无臭,味微苦。本品在水中几乎不溶,在稀盐酸、氢氧化钠试液或氨试液中易溶。熔点本品的熔点为168~172℃。
用途 磺酰胺抗生素,抑制二氢喋呤合成酶(enzyme dihydropteroate synthase),从而阻断二氢叶酸的合成。 作用模式: 抑制原核生物叶酸的合成。
生产方法 由5-甲基异噁唑-3-甲酰胺经降解、缩合、水解而得。
生产方法 以5-甲基异噁唑-3-甲酰胺为原料,在次氯酸钠作用下降解为5-甲基异噁唑-3胺,然后与对乙酰胺基苯磺酰氯缩合生成3-(对乙酰胺基苯磺酰胺基)-5-甲基异噁唑,后在碱性条件下水解得到3-(对氨基苯磺酰氨基)-5-甲基异噁唑。
安全信息
危险品标志 Xi,Xn
危险类别码 36/37/38-43-22
安全说明 26-36-36/37/39-22
WGK Germany 2
RTECS号WP0700000
Hazard Note Irritant
TSCA Yes
HazardClass IRRITANT
海关编码 29350090
毒害物质数据723-46-6(Hazardous Substances Data)
毒性LD50 orally in mice: 3662 mg/kg (Yamamoto)
磺胺甲恶唑 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2020/03/18S0361磺胺甲恶唑
Sulfamethoxazole
723-46-625G460元
2010/06/21RJF01028DA磺胺甲恶唑
N1-(5-methylisoxazol-3-yl)-4-aminobenzene-1-sulfonamide
723-46-61GR315元
"磺胺甲恶唑" 相关产品信息()
4-氨基-N,N-二甲基苯胺 5-甲基异恶唑-3-甲酸 邻甲酸甲酯苯磺酰胺 复方磺胺甲恶唑注射液 二甲基砜 双三甲基硅基胺基锂 甲醇 水杨酸甲酯 三羟甲基氨基甲烷 复方磺胺甲恶唑片 盐酸苯恶唑 磺胺甲恶唑 醚菌酯 尼泊金甲酯 苯磺酰胺 甲紫 苯磺隆 结晶磺胺