ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Nervous system drugs >Antidepressants, Antimanics drugs >AGOMELATINE


AGOMELATINE Suppliers list
Company Name:Nanjing Chemipioneer Pharma& Tech Co., LTD  Gold
Tel:025-52685700 13914798241
Company Name:Shanghai DND Pharm-Technology Co., Inc.  Gold
Tel:+86 (21) 58783620
Company Name:Wuhan DKY Technology Co.,Ltd.  Gold
Tel:027-81302011 15347069687;
Company Name:Shijiazhuang Binpharm Technology Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:0311-86273780 15613106673
Company Name:Shanghai Boyle Chemical Co., Ltd.  
Tel:Mr Qiu:021-50182298(Demestic market) Miss Xu:021-50180596(Abroad market)
AGOMELATINE Basic information
Antidepressants Pharmacological effects Health risk Patent cases Application
Synonyms:AGOMELATINE;n-(2-(7-methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)-acetamid;n-(2-(7-methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)acetamide;n-(2-(7-methoxynaphth-1-yl)ethyl)acetamide;S20098,N-[2-(7-Methoxynaphth-1-yl)ethyl]acetamide;S 20098;AGOMELATIN;Acetamide, N-(2-(7-methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)-
Product Categories:Aromatics Compounds;Aromatics;Neurochemicals;APIS;API;Agomelatine;Valdoxan, Melitor, Thymanax
Mol File:138112-76-2.mol
AGOMELATINE Chemical Properties
mp 107-109°C
storage temp. -20°C Freezer
CAS DataBase Reference138112-76-2(CAS DataBase Reference)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes N
Risk Statements 50
Safety Statements 61
MSDS Information
AGOMELATINE Usage And Synthesis
AntidepressantsAgomelatine, which is developed by the French Servier company, is the world's first melatonin receptors MT1 and MT2 agonist class of antidepressants. It applies to the treatment of adult patients with severe depressive. We know that melatonin is an endogenous neural hormones. It is only produced by the pineal gland anterior pituitary at night, and acts on the melatonin receptor that focuses on the presence of hypothalamic suprachiasmatic nucleus (SCN). It is involved in mediating the circadian rhythms in mammals. It is the well-known time guardian in the body, which can regulate the biological clock that is modulated by external circadian cycle. However, since that melatonin has high catabolism rate in vivo which mikes its half-life shorter and the selectivity of its receptor located in the SCN poorer, the treatment of circadian rhythms disorders is limited. Therefore, in order to overcome these drawbacks of melatonin, the researchers designed a series of melatonin analogues. Molecular modeling studies have shown that indole ring of melatonin is the structure sites of catabolic inactivation. Indole ring is an ideal site of isosteric modifications. Agomelatine developed by Servier company is melatonin’s naphthalene biological (electronic) isostere analogs. Indole ring is substituted by naphthalene nucleus, which leads it have more metabolic stability than melatonin.
Pharmacological effectsThe listing of agomelatine is a new breakthrough in the field of the treatment of depression. It is melatonin MT1 / MT2 receptor agonist and serotonin 2c (5-HT2C) receptor antagonist. It can make depressed patients’ biological rhythm disorders return to normal through the synergy between the two and then result in antidepressant efficacy. Its unique mechanism of action has opened up an innovative way to treat depression. Agomelatine’s mechanism of drug action is completely different with antidepressants that are commonly used today, such as selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRI) and serotonin-norepinephrine reuptake inhibitors (SNRI). SSRI and SNRI antidepressants achieve antidepressant efficacy by increasing concentration of serotonin. But it also brings a lot of side effects, such as weight changes, sexual dysfunction, withdrawal syndrome and the like. The molecular structure of agomelatine directly combines with serotonin 2c (5HT2c) receptor of post-synaptic membrane so as to exert its antidepressant efficacy without increasing serotonin concentration in the synaptic cleft. This unique mechanism of action makes agomelatine quickly and effectively exert its antidepressant efficacy at the same time, and avoid the occurrence of adverse drug reactions to an extreme.
Another unique targets of agomelatine is in melatonin receptors. MT1 and MT2 receptors densely distribute in the human suprachiasmatic nucleus. The nucleus mainly control human sleep rhythm. Agomelatine can well improve the quality of patients’ sleep by agonism on MT1 MT2 receptors, and improve patients’ wakefulness during the day. The quality of sleep has both cause and effect relationship with depression outcomes state. It is reported that 80% of patients with depression have the problems of sleep disorders at different levels. The improvement of sleep quality can directly contribute to the improvement of the overall clinical condition of patients with depression.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Ge Qian.
Health riskOctober 30, 2012, the British Medicines and Healthcare Products Agency (MHRA) released agomelatine (agomelatine, Valdoxan/Thymanax) security information. MHRA found that several cases appears serious reports of liver toxicity with agomelatine, including six cases of liver failure patients within worldwide report. Agomelatine's drug information already includes in the recommendations that all patients need liver function tests at the start of treatment and during treatment. Now liver function tests should also be recommended when the drug dose is increased. MHRA recommends that if the patients have potential liver damage symptoms or signs, or that the increases of serum transaminase beyond the upper limit of normal (ULN) three times is found in the function tests, it should be immediately suspended.
Patent casesThe earliest agomelatine compound patent is French Patent FR902393, which is applied in February 27, 1990. This patent has the same patent family in Europe, USA, Canada, Japan and Australia. But there is no Chinese patent. The above patents were all authorized after January 1, 1993. Therefore China is also ineligible for administrative protection. Agomelatine has both technology patent and polymorph patent in China. But it also can be avoided.
ApplicationMelatonin drugs.
Chemical PropertiesWhite Solid
UsageAgomelatine is an antidepressant drug. It is classified as a norepinephrine-dopamine disinhibitor (NDDI) due to its antagonism of the 5-HT2C receptor. Activation of 5-HT2C receptors by serotonin inhibits dopamine and norepinephrine release. Antagonism of
UsageAgomelatine is a melatoninergic agonist and selective antagonist of 5-HT2C receptors, and has been shown to be active in several animal models of depression. Agomelatine (S20098) displayed pKi values of 6.4 and 6.2 at native (porcine) and cloned, human (h)5-hydroxytryptamine (5-HT)2C receptors, respectively.
AGOMELATINE Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:AGOMELATINE(138112-76-2) Related Product Information
5-Hydroxytryptophan 2-(7-METHOXYNAPHTHALEN-1-YL)ETHANAMINE 8-METHYL-2-NAPHTHOL AGOMELATINE N-(2-(7-Methoxynaphth-1-yl)ethyl)-4-chlorobutyramide N-(2-(7-Methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)-3-(trifluoromethyl)benzamide

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 神经系统用药 > 抗抑郁、躁狂药 > 阿戈美拉汀

阿戈美拉汀

  • 采购帮
  • 试剂商城
阿戈美拉汀 更多供应商
公司名称: 上海得恩德医药科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86 (21) 58783620
产品介绍: 中文名称:N-[2-(7-甲氧基萘-1-基)乙基]乙酰胺
英文名称:N-(2-(7-Methoxynaphth-1-yl)ethyl)acetaMide
CAS:138112-76-2
公司名称: 上海波以尔化工有限公司  
联系电话: Mr Qiu:021-50182298(Demestic market) Miss Xu:021-50180596(Abroad market)
产品介绍: CAS:138112-76-2
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:阿戈美拉汀, 一种5-HT2C受体竞争性拮抗剂
英文名称:Agomelatine, 99%, a competitive antagonist of (5-HT2C) receptors
CAS:138112-76-2
纯度:99% 包装信息:1G;5G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: INTATRADE GmbH  
联系电话: +49 3493/605464
产品介绍: 英文名称:Agomelatine
CAS:138112-76-2
备注:PS04942
公司名称: 上海佰世凯化学科技有限公司  
联系电话: +86(0)21-20908456
产品介绍: 中文名称:阿戈美拉汀
英文名称:Agomelatine
CAS:138112-76-2
纯度:98% 包装信息:1g;5g;10g;50g;100g;500g;1kg 备注:C13263
阿戈美拉汀新闻专题
阿戈美拉汀
综上所述,阿戈美拉汀治疗首发抑郁症,具有安全、有效、可靠的优势,尤其是对于首发抑郁症合并焦虑、睡眠障碍的患者而言,采用阿戈美拉汀的治疗效果更佳,可在临床上广泛推广应用。
2018/10/16 13:02:05
阿戈美拉汀生产厂家及价格列表
阿戈美拉汀_苏州麦轮生物科技有限公司
价格:¥1KG
2019/04/26 11:34:37
阿戈美拉汀_湖北鸿鑫瑞宇精细化工有限公司
2019/04/26 10:34:28
阿戈美拉汀
抗抑郁药 药理作用 健康风险 专利情况 新闻专题
中文名称:阿戈美拉汀
中文同义词:阿戈美拉汀及中间体;阿戈美拉汀(晶型I,II);阿戈美拉汀;阿哥美拉汀;阿戈美拉汀(II型) 1G;阿戈美拉汀, 一种5-HT2C受体竞争性拮抗剂;N-[2-(7-甲氧基萘-1-基)乙基]乙酰胺;阿戈美伐汀
英文名称:AGOMELATINE
英文同义词:Thymanax;Agomelatine, >=99%;Agomelatine (Form I,II );AGOMELATINE;n-(2-(7-methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)-acetamid;n-(2-(7-methoxy-1-naphthalenyl)ethyl)acetamide;S20098,N-[2-(7-Methoxynaphth-1-yl)ethyl]acetamide;S 20098
CAS号:138112-76-2
分子式:C15H17NO2
分子量:243.30098
EINECS号:629-727-7
相关类别:小分子抑制剂;抗抑郁药;医药原料;精神类药物;医药原料药;蛋白质和衍生物;科研试剂;原料药;药物及中间体;信号转导通路激酶抑制剂;阿戈美拉汀;医药中间体;对照品;抗抑郁;杂质对照品;中药对照品;生物活性小分子;原料药 > 神经系统用药 > 抗抑郁、躁狂药 > 阿戈美拉汀;Aromatics Compounds;Aromatics;Neurochemicals;APIS;API;Agomelatine;Valdoxan, Melitor, Thymanax
Mol文件:138112-76-2.mol
阿戈美拉汀
阿戈美拉汀 性质
熔点 107-109°C
储存条件 -20°C Freezer
溶解度 DMSO: >50mg/mL
形态powder
颜色white to off-white
Merck 14,190
InChIKeyYJYPHIXNFHFHND-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库138112-76-2(CAS DataBase Reference)
阿戈美拉汀 用途与合成方法
抗抑郁药阿戈美拉汀是全球首个褪黑激素受体MT1和MT2激动剂类抗抑郁药,由法国施维雅公司研制,适用于治疗成年患者的重度抑郁发作。我们知道褪黑素是一种内源性神经激素,仅在夜晚由松果体的垂体前叶分泌产生,并作用于集中存在于下丘脑视交叉上核(SCN)的褪黑素受体,参与调解哺乳动物的昼夜生理节律,是众所周知的体内时间守护者,校正着受外部昼夜循环调节的生物钟。然而,由于褪黑素在体内具高分解代谢率而致其半衰期较短及对其位于SCN中的受体的选择性较差,导致其用于昼夜生理节律紊乱性疾病的治疗受到限制。因此,为克服褪黑素的这些缺陷,研究人员设计了一系列褪黑素类似物。分子模型研究表明褪黑素的吲哚环为其分解代谢失活的结构位点,故吲哚环成为电子等排修饰的理想部位。施维雅公司开发研制的阿戈美拉汀即为褪黑素的萘生物(电子)等排体类似物,其以萘核取代了吲哚环,使其较褪黑素更具代谢稳定性。
药理作用阿戈美拉汀的上市,是抑郁症治疗领域的一个新突破。它既是褪黑素MT1/MT2受体激动剂又是五羟色胺2c(5-HT2C)受体拮抗剂,通过两者的协同作用,使抑郁症患者紊乱的生物节律恢复正常,产生抗抑郁疗效,其独特的作用机理开辟了一条治疗抑郁症的创新途径。阿戈美拉汀的药物作用机制与目前普遍采用的抗抑郁药物如:选择性5-羟色胺再摄取抑制剂(SSRI)和5-羟色胺-去甲肾上腺素再摄取抑制剂(SNRI)完全不同:SSRI和SNRI类抗抑郁药的抗抑郁药物是通过增加5-羟色胺浓度来实现抗抑郁疗效的,但这也带来了诸多的副作用,如体重改变,性功能障碍,撤药综合征等。而阿戈美拉汀的药物分子结构直接与神经突触后膜的五羟色胺2c(5HT2c)受体结合,从而发挥其抗抑郁疗效,且不增加突触间隙的5-羟色胺浓度。这种独特的作用机理使得阿戈美拉汀在迅速有效地发挥其抗抑郁疗效的同时,最大限度地避免了药物副作用的发生。
阿戈美拉汀的另外一个独特作用靶点在褪黑素受体。MT1 MT2受体密集分布在人类的视交叉上核,这一神经核团主要控制人类的睡眠节律。通过对MT1 MT2受体的激动作用,阿戈美拉汀很好地改善了患者的睡眠质量,同时提高患者日间的觉醒状态。睡眠状态的好坏与抑郁症的转归有着互为因果的关系。据报道,80%的抑郁症患者均不同程度地存在着睡眠障碍的问题。睡眠质量的改善直接促进了抑郁症患者整体临床状况的改善。
健康风险2012年10月30日,英国药品和健康产品管理局(MHRA)发布有关阿戈美拉汀(agomelatine ,Valdoxan/Thymanax)的安全性信息。MHRA称,发现数例应用阿戈美拉汀出现肝毒性的严重病例报告,这其中包括六例全球范围内报告的肝衰竭病例。阿戈美拉汀的药品信息中已经包含了在治疗开始时和治疗期间,所有患者都需要进行肝功能检查的建议,目前该建议扩大至药品剂量增加时也应进行肝功能检查。MHRA建议如果患者出现潜在肝脏损害的症状或体征,或者在肝功能检查中,发现血清转氨酶增加超过正常值上限(ULN)3倍,应该立即停用。
专利情况阿戈美拉汀化合物专利最早为法国专利FR902393,1990年2月27日申请,此专利在欧洲,美国,加拿大,日本和澳大利亚都有同族专利,但没有中国专利。以上专利都是1993年1月1日以后获得授权的,因此在中国也失去了获得行政保护的资格。阿戈美拉汀在中国有工艺专利,也有晶型专利,但可以避开。
用途 褪黑激素类药
安全信息
危险品标志 N
危险类别码 50
安全说明 61
危险品运输编号 UN 3077 9 / PGIII
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号AC5956323
"阿戈美拉汀" 相关产品信息
曲唑酮 阿洛利停 利拉利汀 苯甲酸阿格列汀 曲格列汀 富马酸沃诺拉赞 琥珀酸曲格列汀 氢溴酸替格列汀 5-羟基色氨酸 阿戈美拉汀