ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Organic Chemistry >Organometallic compounds >Organic iron >Ferrocene

Ferrocene

Ferrocene Suppliers list
Company Name:Tianjin Zhongxin Chemtech Co., Ltd.  
Tel:86(0)22-89880739
Email:sales@tjzxchem.com
Company Name:J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Company Name:Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-59487313(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Company Name:3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Email:3bsc@sina.com
Company Name:future industrial shanghai co., ltd  
Tel:021-61552785,400-0066-400
Email:sales@jonln.com
Ferrocene Basic information
A kind of organic transition metal compound with aromatic property Chemical Properties Uses Production method Category Toxicity grading Acute toxicity Flammability and hazard characteristics Storage properties Extinguishing agent Professional standards
Product Name:Ferrocene
Synonyms:BIS(CYCLOPENTADIEN)IRON;BIS(CYCLOPENTADIENYL)IRON;BIS(CYCLOPENTADIENYL)IRON(+2);FERROCENE;IRON DICYCLOPENTADIENYL;di-2,4-cyclopentadien-1-yliron;DICYCLOPENTADIENYLIRON;DICYCLOPENTADIENYLIRON(II)
CAS:102-54-5
MF:C10H10Fe
MW:186.03
EINECS:203-039-3
Product Categories:Organometallics;Classes of Metal Compounds;Fe (Iron) Compounds;Ferrocenes;Metallocenes;Transition Metal Compounds;metallocene
Mol File:102-54-5.mol
Ferrocene Structure
Ferrocene Chemical Properties
mp 172-174 °C(lit.)
bp 249 °C(lit.)
vapor pressure 0.03 mm Hg ( 40 °C)
Fp 100°C
storage temp. Flammables area
Water Solubility practically insoluble
Sensitive Air & Moisture Sensitive
Merck 14,4037
Sublimation 100 ºC
Stability:Stable at room temperature. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents. Highly flammable.
CAS DataBase Reference102-54-5(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceFerrocene(102-54-5)
EPA Substance Registry SystemFerrocene(102-54-5)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes F,Xn,N
Risk Statements 11-22-51/53
Safety Statements 61-22
RIDADR UN 1325 4.1/PG 2
WGK Germany 2
RTECS LK0700000
HS Code 29310095
Hazardous Substances Data102-54-5(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
Ferrocene English
ACROS English
SigmaAldrich English
ALFA English
Ferrocene Usage And Synthesis
A kind of organic transition metal compound with aromatic propertyFerrocene is a kind of organic transition metal compound with aromatic nature. It is also called as dicyclopentadienyl iron. It contains a divalent iron cation and two cyclopentadienyl anions in its molecular structure. It is also the raw materials for production of ferrocenecarboxylic acid. In 1950s of the last century, people had first successfully produced it with the reaction between cyclopentadienyl magnesium bromide and anhydrous ferric chloride. At room temperature, it is orange needle crystal powder with a similar smell as camphor and belongs to non-polar compound. It is soluble in many organic solvents such as methanol, ethanol, ethyl ether, petroleum ether, gasoline, kerosene, diesel oil, methylene chloride, benzene, toluene, and xylene, Because of the large polarity of ethanol polarity, it is usually recommended to dissolve it with toluene. It is insoluble in water but soluble in concentrated sulfuric acid. It is also insoluble and doesn’t decompose in boiling caustic soda solution and hydrochloric acid. It molecule exhibits polarity with higher thermal stability, chemical stability and radiation resistance. It has wide range of application in industry, agriculture, medicine, aerospace, energy, environmental protection and other industries. Main applications are described below:
(1)It can be used as the fuel saving smoke suppressants and anti-knock agent. For example, it can be used for the production of gasoline antiknock agent, the fuel catalyst of rocket propellant and also the solid fuels of aerospace.
(2) It can be used as the catalyst such as catalyst for the production of ammonia, as the curing agent of silicone rubber; it can prevent the degradation of polyethylene by light; when applied to agricultural mulch, it can break its natural degradation without affecting the cultivation and fertilization within a certain time.
(3) It can be used as a gasoline anti-knock agent. It can substitute gasoline toxic tetraethyl lead for being used as the anti-knock agent and for production of high-grade unleaded petrol in order to eliminate the contamination of the environment and poisoning to human body by discharge of fuel.
(4) It can be used as radiation absorbers, heat stabilizers, light stabilizers, and smoke-retardants.
(5) For the chemical properties, ferrocene is similar to aromatic compounds which is not prone to have addition reaction but prone to have electrophilic substitution reaction. It can also participate in metallization, acylation, alkylation, sulfonation, formylation and ligand exchange reaction, which can be used for production of derivative with a wide range of applications.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Chemical PropertiesIt is an orange needles like crystal with its melting point being 172.5-173 ℃. It undergoes sublimation at temperature higher than 100 ℃. Its boiling point is 249 ℃. It is soluble in dilute nitric acid, concentrated sulfuric acid, benzene, ether, petroleum ether and tetrahydrofuran. It can generate bluish fluorescence-containing deep red solution in dilute nitric acid and concentrated sulfuric acid. It is insoluble in water, 10% sodium hydroxide and hot concentrated hydrochloric acid. In the boiling solution of these solvents, ferrocene is neither dissolved nor decomposed. It can be evaporated together with water vapor. It has a smell similar to camphor and is stable in air. It has a strong property of UV absorbing and has great thermostability which can withstand the heating at a temperature as high as 470 ℃.
UsesFerrocene can be used as the additives of rocket fuel, the antiknock agent of gasoline and the curing agent of rubber and silicone resin as well as the ultraviolet absorber. The Vinyl derivative of ferrocene can be subject to ethylenic polymerization to obtain the metal-containing polymers of carbon chain skeleton which can be used as the outer coating of spacecraft. It has been found early regarding the smoke abatement effect and combustion effect of ferrocene. No matter whether being supplied in solid fuel, liquid fuel or gas fuel, it can always exert this kind of effect and this effect is more significant especially for hydrocarbons with smoke upon burning. Supplement it into the gasoline has a very good anti-hunt effect. However, due to the deposition of the iron oxide in park plug which can negatively affect ignition, its application is limited, therefore, some people also apply de-iron mixture in order to reduce the deposition phenomenon of iron. Supplement of ferrocene to the kerosene or diesel oil, due to the absence of ignition device in the engine, will have fewer adverse effects on it. In addition to the smoke abatement and combustion facilitating effect in the combustion, it also has effect of promoting the conversion of carbon monoxide into carbon dioxide. In addition, it can improve the heat of combustion and increase power efficiency to achieve the effects of energy saving and air pollution reduction. Supplement of ferrocene to the boiler fuel oil can reduce tobacco production and nozzle deposition. Supplement of 0.1% ferrocene in diesel can remove smoke by 30-70%, save fuel by 10-14%, and increase the power by 10%. There are even many more reports regarding the application of ferrocene in solid fuel of rocket fuel. Moreover, there are even cases regarding supplying it in pulverized coal for smoke-reduction agent. Upon applying the polymer water as fuel, supplement of ferrocene can reduce the smoke by several times. It can also be used as the smoke-reducing additive. In addition to the above applications, ferrocene also has other applications. When used as iron fertilizer, it can facilitate the absorption of plants on iron and increase the iron content of crops. Moreover, its derivatives can be used as pesticides. Ferrocene also has a lot of applications in industry and organic synthesis. For example, its derivatives can be used as the antioxidant of rubber or polyethylene, the stabilizer of polyurea ester, the catalyst of isobutene spasm methylation, the decomposition catalyst of polymer peroxide, and for increasing the yield of para-chlorotoluene produced during the process of chlorination of toluene. In other areas, it can also be used as anti-load additive of lubricants as well as the promoting agent of abrasive materials.
It can be used as catalyst and the antiknock additive of gasoline as well as energy-saving additives for combustion promotion and smoke removal; it can be applied to various kinds of fuels such as diesel, gasoline, heavy oil and coal. Supplement of 0.1% ferrocene into diesel can save fuel by 10-14%, increase the efficiency by 10-13%, and reduce the degree of smoke in exhaust by 30-80 ‰. In addition, addition of 0.3 ‰ to the heavy oil and addition of 0.2% ferrocene to coal can both decrease the fuel consumption rate while the degree of smoke is also reduced by 30%.
Ferrocene is a kind of sandwich-containing metal compound. Ferrocene and its derivatives, because of their own characteristics such as hydrophobicity, bio-oxidability, aroma, stability, low resistance, biological activity, has a wide range of application such as catalyst, the antiknock additive of gasoline, high-temperature lubricant, the intermediates of high-temperature polymer and UV absorber.
Production methodIt can be produced either by the heating reaction between iron powder and cyclopentadiene in nitrogen atmosphere of 300 ℃ or the reaction between anhydrous ferric chloride together with the sodium cyclopentadienyl in tetrahydrofuran. Alternatively, it can also produced by electrolytic synthesis method. Taking cyclopentadiene, ferrous chloride, and diethylamine as raw material for synthesis of ferrocene can operate according to the following protocol. Upon stirring, add anhydrous ferric chloride (FeCl3) in several times to the tetrahydrofuran solution; further add iron powder into it and have heating reflux for 4.5 h under the protection of nitrogen gas, resulting in ferrous chloride solution. Further remove tetrahydrofuran solvent by evaporation under reduced pressure to give nearly dry residue. Under ice-cooling condition, add the mixture of cyclopentadienyl and diethylamine and stir vigorously at room temperature for 6-8h; remove the excess amount of amine through evaporation under reduced pressure and extract the residue with petroleum ether under reflux. The extract is subject to immediate filtering; evaporate the solvent to obtain ferrocene crude product. Employ pentane or cyclohexane for recrystallization, or apply sublimation method for extract purified product with the yield of refined product being 73-84%.
Categorytoxic substances
Toxicity gradingpoisoning
Acute toxicityOral-rat LD50: 1320 mg / kg; Oral - Mouse LD50: 832 mg / kg.
Flammability and hazard characteristicsflammable with the combustion generating iron-containing acrid smoke
Storage propertieswarehouse: ventilated, low temperature and dry; Store it separately from oxidants.
Extinguishing agentWater, carbon dioxide, dry, sandy soil.
Professional standardsTWA 10 mg / m³; STEL 20 mg / m3
Chemical Propertiessolid
General DescriptionOrange crystalline solid or orange-yellow powder. Sublimes above 212°F. Camphor odor.
Air & Water ReactionsSensitive to prolonged exposure to air and may be sensitive to light. Insoluble in water.
Reactivity ProfileFerrocene reacts violently with tetranitromethane. . Contact of tetranitromethane with Ferrocene under various conditions leads to violent explosion, [Trans. Met. Chem., 1979, 4, 207-208].
Fire HazardFlash point data for Ferrocene are not available. Ferrocene is probably combustible.
Tag:Ferrocene(102-54-5) Related Product Information
3-(FERROCENYL)-ACRYLIC ACID 1,1'-Bis(diphenylphosphino)ferrocene N,N-Dimethylaminomethylferrocene 1,2-DIFERROCENYLETHANE, 98 (Chloromercurio)ferrocene,Ferrocene, (chloromercurio)- CYCLOPENTADIENYLIRON DICARBONYL DIMER [1,1'-Bis(diphenylphosphino)ferrocene]dichloropalladium(II) METHYLCYCLOPENTADIENYL IRON DICARBONYL Ferrocene, 1,1'-dicarboxy-,Ferrocene dicarboxylic acid Ferrocene, ethenyl- Ferrocene Dicyclopentadiene Ferrocenemethanol 1,3-Cyclopentadiene Ferrocene, acetyl- Ferrocenecarboxylic acid Ferrocenecarboxaldehyde Tetrahydrocyclopentadiene

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 有机原料 > 有机金属类化合物 > 有机铁 > 二茂铁

二茂铁

  • 采购帮
  • 试剂商城
  • 询价量/月<5
  • 成交率50%
  • 最近成交3KG¥2622018-08-29
二茂铁 更多供应商
公司名称: 天元军融(辽宁)化工研究所新材料孵化器股份有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 0755-26406100 13504178931
产品介绍: 中文名称:液体二茂铁
英文名称:Liquid ferrocene
CAS:102-54-5
纯度:90%~98.5% 包装信息:250.00RMB/1KG 备注:桔黄色针状结晶
公司名称: 天津中信凯泰化工有限公司  
联系电话: 86(0)22-66880623
产品介绍: 英文名称:Ferrocene
CAS:102-54-5
纯度:99%MIN 包装信息:25KG BAG
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:二茂铁
英文名称:Ferrocene, 99%
CAS:102-54-5
纯度:99% 包装信息:100G;500G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: 上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司  
联系电话: +86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
产品介绍: 中文名称:二茂铁
英文名称:Ferrocene
CAS:102-54-5
纯度:99% 包装信息:100g;250g 备注:AAA124185
公司名称: 武汉易泰科技有限公司上海分公司  
联系电话: 86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
产品介绍: 中文名称:二茂铁
英文名称:Ferrocene
CAS:102-54-5
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
二茂铁生产厂家及价格列表
二茂铁_武汉楚江浩宇化工科技发展有限公司
2019/05/20 12:18:06
二茂铁_天元军融(辽宁)化工研究所新材料孵化器股份有限公司
价格:¥90kg
2019/05/16 14:47:41
二茂铁
一种具有芳香族性质的有机过渡金属化合物 MSDS 用途与合成方法 二茂铁价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息
中文名称:二茂铁
中文同义词:二茂铁;双环戊二烯基铁;二环戊二烯合铁;二茂(络)铁;环戊二烯铁;二环戊二烯铁;二茂铁, 99.5%;双环戊二烯合铁
英文名称:Ferrocene
英文同义词:BIS(CYCLOPENTADIEN)IRON;BIS(CYCLOPENTADIENYL)IRON;BIS(CYCLOPENTADIENYL)IRON(+2);FERROCENE;IRON DICYCLOPENTADIENYL;di-2,4-cyclopentadien-1-yliron;Bis(eta-cyclopentadienyl) iron;biscyclopentadienyliron[qr]
CAS号:102-54-5
分子式:C10H10Fe
分子量:186.03
EINECS号:203-039-3
相关类别:化工-;催化和无机化学;其他产品;通用试剂;;其他生化试剂;氟化学,卤代烃 Halogenated Hydrocarbons;燃速催化剂;石油化工燃油添加剂;生化试剂;粘合剂;催化剂;化工原料;其它有机金属试剂;Organometallics;Classes of Metal Compounds;Fe (Iron) Compounds;Ferrocenes;Metallocenes;Transition Metal Compounds;metallocene
Mol文件:102-54-5.mol
二茂铁
二茂铁 性质
熔点 172-174 °C(lit.)
沸点 249 °C(lit.)
密度 1.490
蒸气压0.03 mm Hg ( 40 °C)
闪点 100°C
储存条件 Flammables area
形态crystal
颜色orange
水溶解性 practically insoluble
敏感性 Air & Moisture Sensitive
升华点 100 ºC
Merck 14,4037
稳定性Stable at room temperature. Incompatible with strong oxidizing agents. Highly flammable.
CAS 数据库102-54-5(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Ferrocene(102-54-5)
EPA化学物质信息Ferrocene(102-54-5)
二茂铁 用途与合成方法
一种具有芳香族性质的有机过渡金属化合物二茂铁是一种具有芳香族性质的有机过渡金属化合物,又叫双环戊二烯基铁和二环戊二烯基铁,分子结构上含有一个二价铁阳离子和两个环戊二烯基阴离子,是生产 二茂铁甲酸的原料,上世纪50年人类首次用环戊二烯溴化镁与无水三氯化铁反应制得,室温下为橙黄色针状结晶和粉末,具有类似樟脑的气味,属于非极性化合物, 易溶于甲醇、乙醇、乙醚、石油醚、汽油、煤油、柴油、二氯甲烷、苯、甲苯、二甲苯等多种有机溶剂,由于乙醇极性比较大,通常最好还是用甲苯溶解。不溶于水 ,溶于浓硫酸中,在沸腾的烧碱溶液和盐酸中不溶解,不分解。其分子呈现极性,具有高度热稳定性、化学稳定性和耐辐射性,在工业、农业、医药、航天、节能、环 保等行业具有广泛的应用。主要应用介绍如下:
(1)用作燃料的节能消烟剂、抗爆剂。如用于制作汽油抗爆剂、火箭推进剂的燃速催化剂、航天用固体燃料等。
(2)用作催化剂。如用于制作合成氨催化剂,作为硅树脂、橡胶的熟化剂,可阻止聚乙烯对光的降解作用,用于农用地膜,可在一定时间内使其自然降解裂碎,不 影响耕作施肥。
(3)用作汽油抗爆剂。可代替汽油中有毒的四乙基铅作为抗爆剂,制成高档无铅汽油,以消除燃油排出物对环境的污染及对人体的毒害。
(4)用作辐射吸收剂、热稳定剂、光稳定剂及阻烟剂。
(5)在化学性质上,二茂铁与芳香族化合物相似,不容易发生加成反应,容易发生亲电取代反应,可进行金属化、酰基化、烷基化、磺化、甲酰化以及配合体交换等反 应,从而可制备一系列用途广泛的衍生物。
化学性质 桔黄色针状结晶。熔点172.5-173℃,100℃以上升华,沸点249℃。溶于稀硝酸、浓硫酸、苯、乙醚、石油醚和四氢呋喃,在稀硝酸和浓硫酸中生成带蓝色荧光的深红色溶液。不熔于水、10%氢氧化钠和热的浓盐酸,这些溶剂的沸液中,二茂铁既不溶解也不分解,能随水蒸气挥发,有类似樟脑的气味,在空气中稳定,具有强烈吸收紫外线的作用,对热相当稳定,可耐470℃高温加热。
用途 二茂铁可用作火箭燃料添加剂,汽油的抗爆剂和橡胶及硅树脂的熟化剂,也可作紫外线吸收剂。二茂铁的乙烯基衍生物能发生烯键聚合,得到碳链骨架的含金属高聚物,可作航天飞船的外层涂料。二茂铁的消烟助燃作用发现较早,无讼是添加在固体燃料、液体燃料或气体燃料中,都能发挥这种效应,尤其对于在燃烧时产生烟大的烃类,其效果更为显著。其添加在汽油中有很好的抗震作用,但是由于氧化铁沉积到火花塞上影响发火而受到限制,为此,也有人使用排铁混合物以减少铁的沉积现象。二茂铁添加在煤油或柴油中,由于该发动机不用点火装置,所以不良的影响较少,在燃烧中除了消烟助燃外,其还有促使一氧化碳较化为二氧化碳的作用。另外,它在燃烧中可提高燃烧热、增加功率而达到节能和减少大气污染的效果,二茂铁添加到锅炉燃料油中,可减少烟的生成和喷嘴积碳。在柴油中添加0.1%,可消烟30-70%,节油10-14%,功率提高10%。二茂铁用在固体火箭燃料中的使用报道更多,甚至还有掺在煤粉中作减速烟剂使用。在以高分子聚合物废料作燃料时,添加二茂铁后可降烟数倍,还可作塑料的减烟添加剂。除上述用途以外,二茂铁还有其他应用,作为铁肥料,有益于植物吸收,增长率加作物的含铁量,它的衍生物可作杀虫剂。二茂铁的工业和有机合成方面的用途也很多,例如,它的衍生物可作为橡胶或聚乙烯的抗氧剂、聚脲酯的稳定剂、异丁烯痉甲基化催化剂、高分子过氧化物的分解催化剂,增加甲苯氯化中对位氯甲苯的产率,在其他方面又可作为润滑油抗负荷添加剂、研磨材料的促进剂等。
用途 用作催化剂和汽油抗爆添加剂
用途 用作催化剂及汽油抗爆添加剂
用途 用作催化剂和汽油抗爆添加剂用作节能消烟助燃添加剂:可用于各种燃料,如柴油、汽油、重油、煤炭等。车用柴油中加入0.1%的二茂铁,可节约燃料油10-14%,提高率10-13%,尾气中烟度下降30-80‰。另外,在重油中加入0.3‰,煤炭中加入0.2%的二茂铁,都可使燃料消耗下降,同时,烟度下降30%。
用途 二茂铁是一种具有夹心结构的金属有机化合物。二茂铁及其衍生物因其本身的特点,如疏水性、生物可氧化性、芳香性、稳定性、低性、生物活性等,而被广泛应用。如作催化剂。汽油的抗爆添加剂。高温润滑剂。高温聚合物中间体。紫外光吸收剂。
生产方法 由铁粉与环戊二烯在300℃的氮气氛中加热,或以无水氯化亚铁与环戊二烯合钠在四氢呋喃中反应而得,也可采用电解合成法,采用环戊二烯、氯化亚铁、二乙胺为原料合成二茂铁可按下法操作。搅拌下,向四氢呋喃中分次投入无水氯化铁(FeCL3),再加入铁粉,在氮气保护下加热回流4.5h,得到氯化亚铁溶液。减压蒸除溶剂四氢呋喃,得近干的残留物。在冰浴冷却下,加入环戊二烯和二乙胺的混合液,在室温下猛烈搅拌6-8h,减压蒸除多余的胺,残留物用石油醚回流萃取。将萃取液趁热过滤,蒸除溶剂后,即得二茂铁粗品。用戊烷或环已烷重结晶,或采用升华法提出纯,即为精制品收率73-84%。
类别有毒物质
毒性分级中毒
急性毒性口服- 大鼠  LD50: 1320  毫克/ 公斤; 口服- 小鼠 LD50: 832 毫克/公斤
可燃性危险特性可燃, 火场排出含铁辛辣刺激烟雾
储运特性库房低温, 通风, 干燥; 与氧化剂分开存放
灭火剂水, 二氧化碳, 干粉, 砂土
职业标准TWA 10 毫克/立方米; STEL 20 毫克/立方米
安全信息
危险品标志 F,Xn,N
危险类别码 11-22-51/53-2017/11/22
安全说明 61-22-24/25
危险品运输编号 UN 1325 4.1/PG 2
WGK Germany 2
RTECS号LK0700000
自燃温度>150 °C
TSCA Yes
HazardClass 4.1
PackingGroup II
海关编码 29310095
毒害物质数据102-54-5(Hazardous Substances Data)
毒性LD50 orally in Rabbit: 1320 mg/kg LD50 dermal Rat > 3000 mg/kg
MSDS信息
提供商语言
Ferrocene 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ACROS 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
二茂铁 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2018/06/12D0444二茂铁
Ferrocene
102-54-525G130元
2018/06/12D0444二茂铁
Ferrocene
102-54-5500G690元
"二茂铁" 相关产品信息()
3-羟基四氢呋喃 (S)-(+)-3-羟基四氢呋喃 1,1'-双(二苯基膦)二茂铁 N,N-二甲基二茂铁甲胺 [1,1'-双(二苯基膦基)二茂铁]二氯化钯 1,1'-二茂铁甲酸 乙烯基二茂铁 二茂铁 二聚环戊二烯 二茂铁甲醇 环戊二烯 乙酰基二茂铁 二茂铁甲酸 二茂铁甲醛 四氢双环戊二烯 聚双环戊二烯