ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Organic Chemistry >Inorganic acid Esters >Silicic acid, ethyl ester

Silicic acid, ethyl ester

Silicic acid, ethyl ester Suppliers list
Company Name:Zhangjiagang Xinya Chemical Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:0512-58980899 / 58228762
Email:sales@zjgxinyachem.com
Company Name:XiaoGan ShenYuan ChemPharm co,ltd  
Tel:Tell:86-712-2580635 Mobile:15527768850 . 15527768836
Email:sales02@farchem.com
Company Name:China Langchem Inc.  
Tel:0086-21-58956006,021-38701807;021-58950017
Email:sales@langchem.com
Company Name:Tianjin heowns Biochemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:400 638 7771
Email:sales@heowns.com
Company Name:(CSR Factory)China Skyrun Industrial CO.,ltd  
Tel:Please Email
Email:sales@chinaskyrun.com
Silicic acid, ethyl ester Basic information
Physical and Chemical Properties Product Features Purpose and Function Industrial production of ethyl silicate Dangerous situations First aid Protective measures Medical care Measurement method Storage Transportation requirements Recommended methods of waste treatment Uses
Product Name:Silicic acid, ethyl ester
Synonyms:Silicic acid, ethyl ester;Ethyl polysilicate;Ethylpolysilikat;ETHYL SILICATE POLYMER;Ethyl Silicate 32;Ethyl Silicate 50;Ethyl silicate;Ethoxy(oxo)silanol
CAS:11099-06-2
MF:C2H6O3Si
MW:106.15274
EINECS:234-324-0
Product Categories:Crosslinkers;Crosslinking Agents;Orthosilicate
Mol File:11099-06-2.mol
Silicic acid, ethyl ester Structure
Silicic acid, ethyl ester Chemical Properties
bp 160°C [760mmHg]
density 0.96
Fp 38°C
EPA Substance Registry SystemSilicic acid, ethyl ester(11099-06-2)
Safety Information
RIDADR 1292
HazardClass 3.2
PackingGroup III
MSDS Information
Silicic acid, ethyl ester Usage And Synthesis
Physical and Chemical PropertiesEthyl silicate (molecular formula: Si (OC2H5) 4) is a colorless liquid with special foul smell. It has the relative density being 0.933, the melting point being -77 ℃, the boiling point being 166.5 ℃, freezing point being -77 ℃, the viscosity being 0.00179Pa • s [0.0179P (20 ℃)] and the refractive index being 1.3837 (20 ℃). It is very stable in the absence of water while it is decomposed into ethanol and silicic acid and becomes cloudy in the moist air while be clarified later and has the silicic acid being precipitated. It is soluble in alcohol, ether and other organic solvents. It is toxic with strong irritation effect on the human eye and respiratory tract. The industry applies the reaction between silicon tetrachloride and anhydrous ethanol and further distillation to obtain ethyl silicate. Ethyl silicate is mainly applied to the manufacture of heat resistant and chemical resistant coatings and preparation of organic silicone solvent. It can also be applied to organic synthesis and used as the basic raw material for making advanced crystal, optical glass processing, binders and also the insulation materials of electronics industry.
Ethyl silicate is a kind of liquid silicate and can be used as the dissolving agent of mural painting. Ethyl silicate is a clear, thin liquid which is similar to volatile solvents on the surface. After careful addition of a small amount of alcohol and water, it will be hydrolyzed into the pure silica adhesive. Before drying, it will go through viscous, adhesive intermediate stage. Applying ethyl silicate paint to the surface which is absorbent or permeable can produce a counter effect against frescoes; ethyl silicate pigment has a better performance than frescoes in term of durability and vividness of the color. Pigment must be subject to reformulation every day to be kept being fresh. Once being added with the water, you have no way to stop the hydrolysis reaction. Ethyl silicate ester has the best performance in various kinds of silicon ester. In 1931 in the UK, George • King has for the first time introduced the ethyl silicate into the paint solvent and it was further introduced by Ralph • Meyer (Ralph Mayer) to the United States.
Product FeaturesEthyl silicate is the product of the direct reaction between silicon tetrachloride and anhydrous ethanol with the reaction equation being: SiCl4 + CH3CH2OH = Si (OC2H5) 4 + 4HCl; the main component of the industrial ethyl silicate is tetraethyl orthosilicate (TEOS), and also contains a fraction of polysilicate ester and in fact, is the mixture of both compound.
Ethyl silicate itself does not have gelling properties; instead it must be in the pre-hydrolyzed in appropriate acidic or alkaline environment to form complex silicates, and then being further condensed to gel.
The binder of ethyl silicate has the following characteristics: (1) binder composition does not contain harmful impurities and low-melting substance is not generated during application; (2) it has a construction performance which can be controlled. The reaction of generation of complex silicate salt through ethyl silicate is as follows:
Reaction formula
The above reaction is slow in acidic media and relatively faster in alkaline medium. In addition, ethyl silicate is not easily soluble in water and thus you should add water in the form of the aqueous solution of ethanol for causing the hydrolysis.
In the practical applications, the hydrolyzate takes a long time for generating condensed gel; therefore, we must supply some alkaline substance such as light-burning magnesium oxide powder, NH4OH for being as pro-coagulant in order to shorten the gelling time. You can alternatively apply strong organic alkaline such as aliphatic amine or heterocyclic amine as the gelling accelerator.
The heat-resistance materials with ethyl silicate as the binder has a high refractoriness and good thermal shock resistance; It has good dimensional accuracy and clean surface; it also has gas-hardening property and highly intense coagulation and hardening effect; during the process of heating the hardened material to a high temperature, the gel is gradually decomposed and evaporated and finally generates high-strength ceramic binder. However, due to that the hydrolysis reaction of ethyl silicate is difficult to control which is not suitable for being formulated and applied in the construction site; it is mainly applied to the prefabrication of the unshaped refractory and is particularly suitable for the production of multi-layer "composite" prefabricate.
Reference: Ge Lin,” brickwork manual” Beijing: Metallurgical Industry Press .1994 p. 418-419.
Purpose and FunctionEthyl silicate can be used as an insulating material for electronic industry, paint, zinc coating binders, optical glass treatment agents, coagulants, organic solvents and precision casting silicone adhesive, and the model box for manufacture of metal investment casting method. The completion of the hydrolysis of ethyl silicate produces fine silica powder for the manufacture of phosphors; it can be used in organic synthesis, preparation of soluble silicon, the preparation and regeneration of catalyst; it can also be used as the cross-linking agent and intermediate also for the production of silicone.
Industrial production of ethyl silicateThe main raw material for industrial preparation of ethyl silicate is silicon tetrachloride, and silicon tetrachloride is produced by the reaction of chlorine with ferrosilicon. The process is relatively simple, namely heating the ferrosilicon to above 200 ℃, then pump into chlorine gas to generate silicon tetrachloride, and then get the finished product through refined distillation. The reaction equation is as follows: Si (ferrosilicon Si) + 2Cl2 - (200 ℃) → SiCl4.
The reaction equation of synthesis of ethyl silicate through the reaction between tetrachloride with ethanol and ethyl reaction is as follows: SiCl4 + 4C2H5OH → Si (OC2H5) 4 + 4HCl.
If this reaction applies anhydrous ethanol, the product is ethyl silicate; if this reaction applies water-containing industrial ethanol and in the presence of acidic or alkaline catalyst, the resulting product is the mixture of ethyl silicate and poly ethyl silicate. This is due to the presence of water in the ethanol which can cause the hydrolysis and polymerization of ethyl silicate, the reaction is as follows:
Reaction formula
The industrial synthesis of ethyl silicate is actually the mixture of ethyl silicate and poly ethyl silicate. The polymerization degree (n) of poly-ethyl silicate is not high and in general n = 3-5, whose structural formula is as follows:
Reaction formula
The larger the value of n, the more complex molecular form and the higher the SiO2 content is as well as the greater its cohesion has and less stability it has. The production process of industrial production of ethyl silicate is shown in the above figure.
Ethyl silicate can also be made from the esterification reaction of SiCl4 with C2H5OH at room temperature and room pressure, and then subjected to distillation according to the difference of the boiling points of components in the reaction product in order to remove the hydrogen chloride gas in the feed solution and distill the excess amount of ethanol. Finally after cooling, discoloration and filtration, we can obtain the ethyl silicate products.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Dangerous situations1. This product is of low toxicity with strong irritation effect on the eye and respiratory tract with inhalation of high concentrations having a stimulating effect which can cause damage on the lungs, liver and kidneys. Anemia has been observed in animal experiments. Symptoms caused by human’s exposure to it include: irritation to the eyes and respiratory tract; high concentrations can cause anesthetic. The anesthesia in long-term exposure may eventually lead to death.
2. It is flammable with moderate risk of combustion. The allowable concentration in air (US) is 10ppm (85mg / m3).
First aidWhen chemicals enter into the eyes, immediately wash with water; upon contact with skin, wash immediately with soap and water; upon a large amount of inhalation, immediately move the people away from the scene; conduct artificial respiration when necessary; if being swallowed by mistake, the people should be subject to vomiting, gastric lavage, as well as medical attention, and treatment according to the exact symptom; for severe cases, don’t conduct vomiting and go to hospital for further treatment.
Protective measuresUpon operation, the people must wear protective clothing and wear protective glasses. When the skin gets wet or contamination, the worker should quickly rinse with water. If the clothes get wet or contaminated, immediately take it off to avoid the risk of combustion.
Medical careBefore employment and during the periodic medical examinations, people should pay attention to check the skin, eyes, respiratory tract and liver and kidney function.
Measurement methodFor measurement in the air: apply resin absorption, CS2 processing and analysis with gas chromatography.
StorageStore it using glass bottles or metal tank. Avoid moisture and should be sealed for storage. Store it in the warehouse for dangerous goods.
Transportation requirementsOrganic narcotics; MDG Code: 84064.
Recommended methods of waste treatmentMix it with other flammable solvent for incineration together.
UsesIt can be used as the adhesive of paint and pigment; also used as the cross-linking agent of silicone rubber; the binder of ceramic materials and accurate casting.
Chemical PropertiesColorless transparent liquid
Silicic acid, ethyl ester Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:Silicic acid, ethyl ester(11099-06-2) Related Product Information
Polyethyl silicate Tetraethyl orthosilicate

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 有机原料 > 无机酸酯 > 硅酸乙酯

硅酸乙酯

  • 采购帮
  • 试剂商城
硅酸乙酯 更多供应商
公司名称: 张家港新亚化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 0512-58980899 / 58228762
产品介绍: 中文名称:聚硅酸乙酯,硅酸乙酯40
英文名称:polyethyl silicate
CAS:11099-06-2
包装信息:200KG/Barrel 备注:工业级 硅40%
公司名称: 曲阜晨光化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 0537-4631088
产品介绍: 英文名称:Ethyl Polysilicate Si-40
CAS:11099-06-2
纯度:99% 包装信息:1L,5L,20L,200L,1000L 备注:工业级
公司名称: 济南太化化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 13553165615
产品介绍: 中文名称:硅酸乙酯
纯度:28 32 40 包装信息:200KG/3000;1000MG/13500
公司名称: 孝感深远化工(原料)有限公司 .[ 医药原料、中间体]  
联系电话: Tell:86-712-2580635 Mobile:15527768850 . 15527768836
产品介绍: 中文名称:四乙氧基硅烷40
CAS:11099-06-2
公司名称: 上海岚克医药科技发展有限公司  
联系电话: 0086-21-58956006,021-38701807;021-58950017
产品介绍: 中文名称:硅酸乙酯
英文名称:Ethyl silicate
CAS:11099-06-2
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:10g;100G;1KG
硅酸乙酯
理化性质 产品特性 用途和作用 工业制备硅酸乙酯 危险情况 急救 防护措施 医学监护 测定方法 贮存 运输要求 废弃物建议处理方法
中文名称:硅酸乙酯
中文同义词:硅烷偶联剂SI-40;硅酸乙酯;四乙氧基硅烷40;聚硅酸乙酯,硅酸乙酯40;正硅酸乙酯SI-40
英文名称:Ethyl silicate
英文同义词:Tetraethyl orthosilicate 40;Silicic acid, ethyl ester;Ethyl polysilicate;Ethylpolysilikat;ETHYL SILICATE POLYMER;Ethyl Silicate 32;Ethyl Silicate 50;Ethyl silicate
CAS号:11099-06-2
分子式:C2H6O3Si
分子量:106.15274
EINECS号:234-324-0
相关类别:烷基硅烷;硅烷;有机硅;环氧硅烷;Crosslinkers;Crosslinking Agents;Orthosilicate
Mol文件:11099-06-2.mol
硅酸乙酯
硅酸乙酯 性质
沸点 160°C [760mmHg]
密度 0.96
闪点 38°C
EPA化学物质信息Silicic acid, ethyl ester(11099-06-2)
硅酸乙酯 用途与合成方法
理化性质硅酸乙酯又名正硅酸乙酯、硅酸四乙酯、四乙氧基硅烷,分子式:Si(OC2H5)4,无色透明液体,有特殊臭味。相对密度0.933,熔点-77℃,沸点166.5℃,凝固点-77℃,粘度0.00179Pa·s [0.0179P (20℃)],折光率1.3837(20℃)。无水存在下稳定,遇水分解成乙醇与硅酸,在潮湿空气中变浑浊,静置后又澄清而析出硅酸沉淀,溶于醇、醚等有机溶剂。有毒,对人眼和呼吸道有强烈刺激性。工业上由四氯化硅和无水乙醇作用后经蒸馏而制得硅酸乙酯。硅酸乙酯主要用于制造耐热和耐化学腐蚀涂料和制备有机硅溶剂,也可用于有机合成,制备高级水晶的基本原料,光学玻璃处理剂、结合剂、电子工业的绝缘材料等。
硅酸乙酯是一种液态硅酸盐,可用作壁画颜料的溶解剂。硅酸乙酯是一种清澈、稀薄的液体,表面上类似挥发性溶剂。小心地加入酒精和少量水之后,会水解成纯硅酸粘合剂,干燥前它会经过粘滞、粘着的中间阶段。把硅酸乙酯颜料涂抹于具吸收性或可渗透的表层上,能产生与与湿壁画抗衡的效果;硅酸乙酯颜料在耐久性和色彩的鲜明度都超过了湿壁画。颜料必须是每天准备调配以保持新鲜,而且一旦加了水进去,水解作用就不会停下来。硅酸乙酯在各种硅酯中是最好、最易于使用的。1931年在英国由乔治·金(George King)首次把硅酸乙酯引入颜料溶剂,并于1937年由拉尔夫·迈耶(Ralph Mayer)引进美国。
以上信息由Chemicalbook的Andy编辑整理。
产品特性硅酸乙脂是四氯化硅和无水乙醇直接反应后的产物,其反应式为:SiCl4+CH3CH2OH=Si(OC2H5)4+4HCl,工业硅酸乙脂主要成分为正硅酸乙脂 ,还含有部分聚硅酸脂,实为两者的混合物。
硅酸乙脂自身并不具有胶凝性,它必须在适宜的酸性或碱性环境下预先水解,生成络合硅酸盐,而后缩合成凝胶体。
硅酸乙酯结合剂具有如下特点:(1)结合剂组成中不含有害杂质,在使用过程中不生成低熔点物质;(2)具有可控制的施工性能。硅酸乙脂生成络合硅酸盐的反应式如下:
硅酸乙脂 生成络合硅酸盐
上述反应在酸性介质中较缓慢,在碱性介质中速度较快。此外,硅酸乙酯不易溶于水,应以乙醇水溶液形式加入水,使之水解。
在实际应用中,水解产物缩合成凝胶的时间较长,必须加入碱性物质,如轻烧氧化镁粉、NH4OH 等促凝,缩短凝胶时间。还可采用碱性较强的有机碱,如脂肪族的胺或杂环胺等,作为促凝剂。
采用硅酸乙脂为结合剂的耐火材料,耐火度高,热震稳定性好;尺寸准确性好,表面光洁;具有气硬性,凝结硬化强度较高;硬化后的材料被加热至高温过程中,凝胶逐步分解、挥发最终形成强度很高的陶瓷结合。但由于硅酸乙脂水解反应不易控制,不适于施工现场调制、采用,多用于不定形耐火材料预制,特别适于制作多层 “复合”预制件。
参考资料:葛霖 主编.筑炉手册.北京:冶金工业出版社.1994.第418-419页.
用途和作用硅酸乙脂可用作电子工业用的绝缘材料、涂料,锌粉涂料粘合剂,光学玻璃处理剂,凝结剂,有机硅溶剂以及精密铸造粘结剂,制造金属熔模铸造法用的模型箱;硅酸乙脂完全水解后,产生极细的氧化硅粉,用于制造荧光粉;用于有机合成,溶性硅制备,催化剂的制备和再生;还用作生产聚硅酮的交联剂和中间体。
工业制备硅酸乙酯工业上制备硅酸乙酯的主要原料是四氯化硅,而四氯化硅是由硅铁与氯气反应生成的,工艺流程较为简单,即将硅铁加热至200℃以上,然后通入氯气即可生成四氯化硅,再经精馏便制得成品,其反应如下:Si(硅铁中Si)+2Cl2--(200℃)→SiCl4。
由四氯化硅与乙醇反应制备硅酸乙酯的反应式如下:SiCl4+4C2H5OH→Si(OC2H5)4+4HCl。
此反应如果采用的乙醇为无水的,其产物为正硅酸乙酯;如果采用的乙醇为含水工业乙醇,并在酸性或碱性催化剂存在条件下,则所得到的产物为正硅酸乙酯和聚硅酸乙酯的混合物,这是因为乙醇中水的存在会引起硅酸乙酯水解和聚合作用,其反应如下:
硅酸乙酯水解反应
工业上合成的硅酸乙酯实际上就是正硅酸乙酯与聚硅酸乙酯的混合物。聚硅酸乙酯的聚合度(n)不大,一般n=3-5,其结构通式如下:
聚硅酸乙酯结构通式
n值越大,分子形态越复杂,SiO2含量也越高,则其凝聚性也越大,稳定性越小。工业上生产硅酸乙酯的工艺流程见图。
硅酸乙酯可在常温常压下由SiCl4与C2H5OH进行酯化反应而制得,然后根据反应产物中各组分沸点的差异进行蒸馏,以排除料液中的氯化氢气体,并蒸馏出过量的乙醇,最后经过冷却、脱色和过滤即得到硅酸乙酯产品。
以上信息由Chemicalbook的Andy编辑整理。
危险情况(1) 本品低毒,对眼和呼吸道有强刺激作用,吸入高浓度有刺激作用,能损害肺、肝和肾。在动物实验中观察到贫血。人暴露引起的症状主要有:刺激眼和呼吸道;高浓度能致麻醉。如果持久暴露,麻醉会最终导致死亡。
(2) 易燃,有中等燃烧危险。空气中的容许浓度美国为10ppm (85mg/m3)。
急救此化学品如进入眼中,立即用水冲洗;如接触皮肤,迅速用肥皂和水清洗;如大量吸入,立即移离现场,必要时,进行人工呼吸;如误被吞服,催吐,洗胃,给予医学注视,并对症处理;严重者不进行催吐,送医院救治。
防护措施操作时应穿防护工作服,戴防护眼镜。工作者如皮肤被弄湿或受到污染,应迅速冲洗。工作服如被弄湿或受到污染,立即脱去,以避免燃烧危险。
医学监护就业前和定期体检时,应注意皮肤、眼、呼吸道以及肝和肾功能的检查。
测定方法在空气中的测定: 用树脂吸收,CS2处理,气相色谱法分析。
贮存用玻璃瓶或金属桶盛装。防潮、密封保存。存放于危险品仓库中。
运输要求有机有毒品。危规号:84064。
废弃物建议处理方法与其他易燃溶剂混合后焚烧。
用途 油漆、涂料的粘结剂;有机硅橡胶的交链剂;精密铸造的粘结剂;陶瓷材料的粘结剂。
安全信息
危险品运输编号 1292
HazardClass 3.2
PackingGroup III
"硅酸乙酯" 相关产品信息
四乙氧基硅烷水解物 正硅酸甲酯 聚(二甲氧基硅氧烷) 聚硅酸乙酯 硅酸乙酯