ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Biochemical Engineering >Plant extracts >Fucoxanthin

Fucoxanthin

Fucoxanthin Suppliers list
Company Name:J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Company Name:LGM Pharma  
Tel:1-(800)-881-8210
Email:inquiries@lgmpharma.com
Company Name:China DongFan Chemical Co.,LTD  
Tel:86-0571-85151182
Email:sales@dongfan-chem.com
Company Name:Hubei YuanCheng Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.  
Tel:18062666904
Email:wyy01@ycphar.com
Company Name:Wuhan Fortuna Chemical Co., Ltd  
Tel:+86-27-59207852 85767163
Email:info@fortunachem.com
Fucoxanthin Basic information
General description Physical and Chemical Properties Features Extraction and isolation methods Analysis and detection Pharmacological effects Application
Product Name:Fucoxanthin
Synonyms:(3s,3’s,5r,5’r,6s,6’r)-hydro-5’-dihydroxy-8-oxo-;beta,beta-carotene,3’-(acetyloxy)-6’,7’-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5’,6,6’,7,8-hexa;3'-(acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-beta,beta-carotene;FUCOXANTHIN;3'-(Acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-beta,beta-carotene;(3S,3'S,5R,5'R,6S,6'R)-6',7'-Didehydro-5,6-epoxy-4',5',6,7-tetrahydro-3,3',5'-trihydroxy-,-caroten-8(5H)-one;all-trans-Fucoxanthin;beta,beta-Carotene, 3'-(acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-, (3S,3'S,5R,5'R,6S,6'R)-
CAS:3351-86-8
MF:C42H58O6
MW:658.91
EINECS:
Product Categories:Chiral Reagents;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Herb extract
Mol File:3351-86-8.mol
Fucoxanthin Structure
Fucoxanthin Chemical Properties
mp 166-168°C
density 1.09
storage temp. ?20°C
CAS DataBase Reference3351-86-8(CAS DataBase Reference)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes F
Risk Statements 11
Safety Statements 7-16
MSDS Information
Fucoxanthin Usage And Synthesis
General descriptionFucoxanthin is a kind of natural pigments belonging to lutein-class in carotenoids class, accounting for over 10% of the total amount of carotenoids which contains 700 species of naturally occurring species. Its color is pale yellow to brown and it is belongs to the pigment being contained in brown algae, diatoms, golden algae and green and yellow algae. It is widely distributed among a variety of algae, marine phytoplankton, shellfish and other aquatic plants and animals. It has various pharmaceutical effects such as anti-tumor, anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant, causing weight loss, protecting nerve cell, increasing the content of ARA(arachidonic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) in mice; it is widely spread in market of skin care, cosmetics product and the health care.
Physical and Chemical PropertiesIt is insoluble in water but soluble in organic solvents such as ethanol; it is typically lipid-soluble powder or oil.
Features1. The absorption and metabolism
Fucoxanthol and Amarouciaxanthin A are the major primary metabolite of fucoxanthin. The absorbed fucoxanthin is hydrolyzed by the digestive enzymes in the gastrointestinal tract (such as lipase and cholesterol esterase) into fucoxanthol, which then enter the body circulation through the lymphatic with part of the fucoxanthol being degraded into Amarouciaxanthin A in the liver. Fucoxanthol and Amarouciaxanthin A then undergo various steps of enzyme reactions including isomerization, dehydrogenation, deacetylation, oxidation and demethylation reactions for further metabolism.
2. Security
Fucoxanthin has no effect on the liver, kidneys, spleen and gonad tissues, but it can cause high level of cholesterol. Fucoxanthol has no in vitro teratogenicity; fucoxanthin has no in vivo teratogenicity at doses of 500, 1000, and 2000 mg / kg.
3. Stability
High pure fucoxanthin is thermally unstable, and is easily oxidized. However, fucoxanthin extract from algae extracts is quite stable due to the co-existence of antioxidants (e.g. polyphenols, etc.).
Fucoxanthin pigment is sensitive to light; dark storage will greatly improve its stability. Meanwhile, other antioxidants can protect fucoxanthin pigment against degradation. In addition, fucoxanthin pigment is more stable under alkaline pH conditions than neutral and acidic conditions; at pH 9, it has maximum stability; however, it is the most unstable under acidic conditions.
Seaweed fucoxanthin is stable during the drying process and storage at room temperature.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Extraction and isolation methodsFucoxanthin belongs to natural carotenoids; upon neutral conditions, it is difficult to be dissolved in highly polarized solvents such as water; it is easily soluble in non-polar organic solvents as a lipid-soluble pigment. For extracting the pigment in dried powder, people generally adopts the combination of non-polar solvents and a small amount of a polar solvent for extracting it.
1. Extraction of kelp fucoxanthin: take the anhydrous ethanol - acetone - petroleum ether (4: 1: 1) as the co-solvent extraction agent; upon 40 °C with a solid-liquid ratio of 40: 1, extract for twice with each times being 1h. After the saponification of the extracted extract, apply silica gel column chromatography to separate and purify the fucoxanthin and fucoxanthol to obtain a high purity product with the purity being 91.6%.
2. Extraction process of sargassum fucoxanthin: apply 90% ethanol - acetone (3: 1) complex solvent as the extraction agent, upon a liquid-solid ratio 40: 1 and ultrasonic temperature of 65 °C , shake in water bath for extraction of 2 times with each time being 80min, which gives a extraction rate of 1.067mg • g-1.
3.Extraction process of Un-daria pinnatifida fucoxanthin: take 3% methanol as the entrainer; set the pressure as 200 dN / mm2 and the temperature as 323K; alternatively we can take ethanol as entrainer; apply supercritical CO2 for extracting and preparation of fucoxanthin from seaweed roots to obtain a crude extract with purity being 5%.
Analysis and detectionApply either spectrophotometry or high performance liquid chromatography for determination.
1. UV spectrophotometry: determination of absorbance of 449 nm wavelength for the samples; calculate according to the formula that 1g•L-1 concentration of solutes in a cuvette with the optical path length being has a theoretical absorbance of 1600; this method is relatively simple, however, due to the interference of the absorption of 449 nm wavelength from other impurities, this method has a relatively poor accuracy.
2. High performance liquid chromatography (HPLC): apply C18 column with acetonitrile - methanol - 0.1% ammonium acetate (75:15:10) as the mobile phase, measure the samples at 450nm wavelength; the method is more accurate with a higher sensitivity, and thus is a more reliable approach; however, there hasn’t been systematic studies regarding their detection method.
Pharmacological effects1. The anti-tumor effect
(1) Skin cancer
Fucoxanthin can suppressed the increased activity of mouse epidermal ornithine decarboxylase induced by the strong skin tumor carcinogens, tetradecanoylphorbol-13-acetate (TPA). At the same time, it can also inhibit the TPA-induced action of human herpes virus, thereby inhibiting TPA-induced skin tumors.
(2) Colon cancer
Fucoxanthin can inhibit the formation of duodenal cancer induced by the N- ethyl -N'- -N- nitro-nitrosoguanidine. Fucoxanthin can inhibit the proliferation of colon cancer cell lines including the Caco-2, HT-29 and DLD-1. It can induce the fragmentation of DNA in colon cancer cells, further promoting apoptosis and inhibiting the expression of apoptosis-related protein Bcl-2.
Fucoxanthin has a dose-dependent inhibitory effect on the proliferation of human colon cancer cell line WiDr cells, and further causing cell cycle arrest in G0 / G1 phase and inducing apoptosis.
(3) Hematological malignancies
The effect of fucoxanthin on acute myeloid leukemia HL-60 cell line: Fucoxanthin can have a significant inhibitory effect on the proliferation of HL-60 cells. The effect of fucoxanthin on adult T cell leukemia: fucoxanthin and its metabolites fucoxanthol can significantly inhibit the survival rate of human T cell leukemia virus type 1 (human T-cell lymphotropic virus type 1, HTLV-1) infected T cells and adult T-cell leukemia cells.
(4) Prostate cancer
Fucoxanthin can significantly reduce the survival rate of prostate cancer cell and induce apoptosis at the same time. Fucoxanthin and its metabolites fucoxanthol can both inhibit the proliferation of PC-3 cells and activate Caspase-3 for inducing apoptosis.
(5) Liver Cancer
Fucoxanthin has an inhibitory effect on the proliferation of human hepatoma HepG2 cell; it can block cells in G0 / G1 phase and inhibit the phosphorylation of site Serc780 of Rb protein.
2. Antioxidant effect
Fucoxanthin has good antioxidant effect, even better than vitamin E and vitamin C. Fucoxanthin has a protective effect on human fibroblasts damage caused by UV-B. The antioxidant effect of fucoxanthin is mainly by regulating the Na + -K + -ATP activity, as well as coming from the adjustment of catalase and glutathione activity in the tissue which is triggered by the lack of retinol molecule.
3. The anti-inflammatory effects
Fucoxanthin has inhibitory effect on the exudation of endotoxin inflammatory mediators in a dose dependent manner with the anti-inflammatory effect be equivalent to prednisolone, showing that fucoxanthin has a certain inhibitory effect on the endotoxin-induced inflammation penetration , NO, PGE2, and tumor necrosis factor in mice. Its anti-inflammatory effects is mainly by inhibiting the exudation of NO caused by LPS-induced macrophage mediated inflammatory reaction; RT-PCR analysis has showed that, NO synthase and cyclooxygenase mRNA is inhibited by fucoxanthin, and at the same time, tumor necrosis factor, interleukin IL-1β, and the number of IL-6, and mRNA of cellular ubiquitin were also inhibited by fucoxanthin in a dose-dependent manner. All these results have suggested that fucoxanthin may play a important role on dealing with a variety of inflammatory responses.
4. Weight Loss
Fucoxanthin can eliminate the accumulation of fat in two ways. Fucoxanthin can activate the so-called UCP1 protein which can promote the fat decomposition. It also can stimulate the biosynthesis of DHA in liver which can lower the level of cholesterol.
5. Other
The dietary seaweed of the sea urchin contains fucoxanthin which has a significant effect on the capability of macrophage phagocytosis and ovulation.
Application1. In addition to being used as a health care product for weight loss, it can also be applied to a variety kinds of foods such as many kinds of baked good including butter, pies, and tea cakes, which serves to increase the product color and functional.
2. It is used as the yolk colorant.
3. It is also used as the skin care beauty products.
4 It can be used as a pharmaceutical for the treatment of skin cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer and some other cancers.
Chemical PropertiesCrystalline Solid
UsageA carotenoid pigment found in fresh brown algae
Fucoxanthin Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:Fucoxanthin(3351-86-8) Related Product Information
Punicalagin Sodium alginate Corosolic acid PROPOLIS EXTRACT FROM PENNSYLVANIA BETA-GLUCAN Astaxanthin CHLOROPHYLL CAROTENOID MIXED STANDARD 500UL(SH) beta-Carotene Carotene 3,5,7-Nonatrien-2-one HEXA-4,5-DIEN-1-OL Fucoxanthin 1,2-PENTADIENE ACETIC ACID CIS-3,3,5-TRIMETHYLCYCLOHEXYL ESTER 3-METHYL-1,2-BUTADIENE 2,3-PENTADIENE hepta-1,2-diene

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 生物化工 > 植物提取物 > 岩藻黄质

岩藻黄质

岩藻黄质 更多供应商
公司名称:百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍:中文名称:岩藻黄质, 来源于海带
英文名称:Fucoxanthin, froM LaMinariajaponicaAresch
CAS:3351-86-8
纯度:98% 包装信息:10MG 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称:LGM Pharma  
联系电话:1-(800)-881-8210
产品介绍:英文名称:Fucoxanthin
CAS:3351-86-8
纯度:Typically NLT 98%
公司名称:杭州东帆化学有限公司  
联系电话:86-0571-85151182
产品介绍:中文名称:岩藻黄质
英文名称:Fucoxanthin
CAS:3351-86-8
包装信息:100g;500g;1kg;5kg
公司名称:湖北远成药业有限公司  
联系电话:18062666904
产品介绍:中文名称:岩藻黄质
英文名称:FUCOXANTHIN
CAS:3351-86-8
纯度:50% 包装信息:25KG;5KG;1KG 备注:食品级
公司名称:武汉福鑫化工有限公司  
联系电话:+86-27-59207852 85767163
产品介绍:中文名称:岩藻黄质
英文名称:Fucoxanthin
包装信息:25kg/drum 备注:企业标准
最新发布供应信息
岩藻黄质_湖北康宝泰医药精细化工科技有限公司
2016/12/2 19:46:19
岩藻黄质_北京蓝天大地生物技术开发有限公司
2016/11/28 13:47:51
岩藻黄质
概述 理化性质 功能特性 提取分离方法 分析检测 药理作用 应用
中文名称:岩藻黄质
中文同义词:岩藻黄质;3'-(乙酰氧基)-6',7'-二脱氢-5,6-环氧-5,5',6,6',7,8-六氢-3,5'-二羟基-8-氧代-beta,beta-胡萝卜素;海藻黃質;岩藻黄素;岩澡黄质;岩藻黄质, 来源于海带;岩藻黄素(岩藻黄质);褐藻素
英文名称:Fucoxanthin
英文同义词:(3s,3’s,5r,5’r,6s,6’r)-hydro-5’-dihydroxy-8-oxo-;beta,beta-carotene,3’-(acetyloxy)-6’,7’-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5’,6,6’,7,8-hexa;3'-(acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-beta,beta-carotene;FUCOXANTHIN;3'-(Acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-beta,beta-carotene;(3S,3'S,5R,5'R,6S,6'R)-6',7'-Didehydro-5,6-epoxy-4',5',6,7-tetrahydro-3,3',5'-trihydroxy-,-caroten-8(5H)-one;all-trans-Fucoxanthin;beta,beta-Carotene, 3'-(acetyloxy)-6',7'-didehydro-5,6-epoxy-5,5',6,6',7,8-hexahydro-3,5'-dihydroxy-8-oxo-, (3S,3'S,5R,5'R,6S,6'R)-
CAS号:3351-86-8
分子式:C42H58O6
分子量:658.91
EINECS号:
相关类别:Chiral Reagents;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Herb extract;类胡萝卜素;对照品;标准品;中药对照品;植物提取物;饲料添加剂
Mol文件:3351-86-8.mol
岩藻黄质
岩藻黄质 性质
熔点 166-168°C
密度 1.09
储存条件 ?20°C
CAS 数据库3351-86-8(CAS DataBase Reference)
岩藻黄质 用途与合成方法
概述岩藻黄质(fucoxanthin)也被称为褐藻黄素、岩藻黄素,是类胡萝卜素中叶黄素类的一种天然色素,占大约700种天然出现的类胡萝卜素总量的10%以上,颜色呈淡黄至褐色,为褐藻、硅藻、金藻及黄绿藻所含有的色素。广泛存在于各种藻类、海洋浮游植物、水生贝壳类等动植物中。具有抗肿瘤、抗炎、抗氧化、减肥、神经细胞保护,增 加小鼠体 内 的ARA(花 生 四 烯 酸)和DHA(二十二碳六烯酸)的含量等药理作用,作为药物、护肤美容产品以及保健品市场上得以广泛应用。
理化性质不溶于水,易溶于乙醇等有机溶剂,一般为脂溶性粉末或油状物。
功能特性1.吸收和代谢
岩藻黄醇和 Amarouciaxanthin A是岩藻黄质的主要初级代谢产物。摄入的岩藻黄质在胃肠道内消化酶(如脂肪酶和胆固醇酯酶)作用下水解成岩藻黄醇,其再通过淋巴进入体循环,部分岩藻黄醇在肝脏降解成 Amarouciaxanthin A,岩藻黄醇和 Amarou-ciaxanthin A 随后进行异构化、脱氢、脱乙酰、氧化和脱甲基等酶反应进一步代谢。
2.安全性
岩藻黄质对肝脏、肾脏、脾脏和性腺组织没有影响,但能引起高胆固醇症。岩藻黄醇不存在体外致畸性,岩藻黄质在 500、1000、2000 mg/kg 剂量下不存在体内致畸性。
3.稳定性
高纯度的岩藻黄质对热不稳定,容易氧化。但从藻类中得到的岩藻黄质提取物由于抗氧化物质(如多酚等)的共同存在,使其具有稳定性。
岩藻黄质色素对光敏感,避光贮存时稳定性大大提高。同时,其他抗氧化剂能保护岩藻黄质色素免于降解。另外,岩藻黄质色素在碱性 pH 条件下比中性和酸性更稳定,pH 为 9 时有最大的稳定性,酸性条件下最不稳定。
海藻中的岩藻黄质在干燥加工和室温贮存过程中是稳定的。
提取分离方法岩藻黄质属于天然类胡萝卜素,在中性条件下难溶于水等极性较高的溶剂,易溶于非极性有机溶剂,为脂溶性色素。干燥粉末中色素的提取,一般常采用非极性溶剂中加入少量小极性溶剂来提取。
1.海带中岩藻黄质的提取工艺: 以无水乙醇-丙酮-石油醚(4:1:1)复合溶剂为提取剂,在料液比40:1,40℃下提取2次,每次1h。提取的浸膏经皂化后,用硅胶柱层析将岩藻黄质和岩藻甾醇分:离纯化,得到了高纯度产品,纯度达到91.6%。
2.羊栖菜中岩藻黄质的提取工艺: 90%乙醇-丙酮(3:1)复合溶剂为提取剂,在液料比40:1,超声温度65 ℃水浴振荡提取2次,每次80min,其提取率达1.067mg·g-1。
3.Un-daria pinnatifida中岩藻黄质的提取工艺: 以3%甲醇为夹带剂,压力为200dN/mm2,温度为323K。或者以乙醇为夹带剂,采用超临界CO2从海带根中提取制备岩藻黄质,得到粗提物纯度为5%。
分析检测采用分光光度法和高效液相色谱检测
1.紫外分光光度法:在449nm下测定样品的吸收值,以在1cm光程长的比色杯中1g·L-1浓度溶质的理论吸收值1600为准进行计算,此方法较为简单,但因在449nm下其他杂质也有吸收,因此,准确度较差。
2.高效液相色谱:以C18色谱柱,乙腈-甲醇-0.1%醋酸铵溶液(75:15:10)为流动相,于450nm波长下进行测定,该方法较为准确,灵敏度较高,是一种比较可行的方法,但并未对其检测方法学进行系统的研究。
药理作用1.抗肿瘤作用
(1)皮肤癌
岩藻黄质可抑制由强皮肤促癌物十四烷酰佛波醋酸酯( tetradecanoylphorbol-13-acetate,TPA) 诱导的小鼠表皮鸟氨酸脱羧酶活性增强,同时可可抑制 TPA 诱导的人疱疹病毒活化,由此抑制由 TPA 诱导的皮肤肿瘤。
(2)结肠癌
岩藻黄质对 N-乙基-N'-硝基-N-亚硝基胍诱导的十二指肠癌形成具有抑制作用。岩藻黄质能明显抑制结肠癌细胞系细胞株,包括 Caco-2,HT-29 和 DLD-1 的生长。诱导结肠癌细胞 DNA 断裂,促进细胞凋亡,并可抑制凋亡相关蛋白 Bcl-2 的表达。
岩藻黄质可剂量依赖性抑制人结肠癌细胞系 WiDr 细胞增殖,并可阻滞细胞周期于 G0/ G1期,诱导凋亡。
(3)血液系统肿瘤
岩藻黄质对急性髓性白血病 HL-60 细胞株的作用。岩藻黄质对 HL-60细胞可发挥显著的抑制增殖作用。岩藻黄质对成人 T 淋巴细胞白血病的作用。岩藻黄质及其代谢物岩藻黄质醇可抑制人 T 细胞白血病病毒 1 型( human T-cell lymphotropic virus type 1,HTLV-1) 感染的 T 细胞和成人 T 细胞白血病细胞的存活。
(4)前列腺癌
岩藻黄质可明显降低前列腺癌细胞存活率,并诱导细胞凋亡。岩藻黄质及其代谢物岩藻黄质醇皆可抑制 PC-3 细胞的增殖,活化 Caspase-3 从而诱导凋亡。
(5)肝癌
岩藻黄质对人肝癌HepG2 细胞的生长具有抑制作用,可阻滞细胞于 G0/G1期,抑制 Rb 蛋白 Ser780 位点磷酸化。
2.抗氧化作用
岩藻黄质具有良好的抗氧化作用,甚至优于维生素E和维生素C。岩藻黄质对UV-B引起的人体纤维细胞损伤具有保护作用。岩藻黄质的抗氧化作用主要是通过调节Na+-K+-ATP酶活性,以及调节由于视黄醇缺乏引起的组织及分子中的过氧化氢酶以及谷胱甘肽的活性。
3.抗炎作用
岩藻黄质对内毒素诱导炎症介质的渗出具有抑制作用,且呈剂量依赖性关系,其抗炎效果与泼尼松龙相当,表明岩藻黄质对于由内毒素诱导的小鼠炎症渗透、NO,PGE2和肿瘤坏死因子具有一定的抑制作用。其抗炎作用主要是通过抑制由脂多糖诱导巨噬细胞引起的炎症反应NO的渗出,RT-PCR分析表明,NO合成酶和环氧化酶的mRNA被岩藻黄质所抑制,并且,肿瘤坏死因子,白细胞介数IL-1β和IL-6,和mRNA细胞存活素表达都被岩藻黄质所抑制,且呈剂量依赖性关系,这些结果表明岩藻黄质可能对多种炎症反应具有重要作用。
4.减肥
岩藻黄质可以通过两种方式来消除脂肪的堆积。岩藻黄质能够激活被称为UCP1蛋白,这种蛋白可以促进脂肪分解。同时它也可以刺激肝脏生成降低胆固醇水平的DHA。
5.其他
海胆饮食海藻中含有岩藻黄质,并对巨噬细胞的吞噬能力及排卵具有显著作用。
应用1.除可作为减肥保健品,还可应用到各类食品中,如黄油,馅饼、绿茶酥等焙烤食品,起到增加产品色泽和功能性作用。
2.用于蛋黄着色剂。
3.护肤美容产品。
4.作为药品,用于皮肤癌、结肠癌、前列腺癌、肝癌等癌症的治疗。
有关岩藻黄质的概述、理化性质、功能特性、药理作用、应用等是由Chemicalbook的丁红编辑整理。(2015-11-2)
安全信息
危险品标志 F
危险类别码 11
安全说明 7-16
"岩藻黄质" 相关产品信息
安石榴苷 海藻酸钠 科罗索酸 蜂胶 昆布多糖 虾青素 总叶绿素 类胡萝卜素 beta-胡萝卜素 alpha-胡萝卜素 岩藻黄质 1,2-戊二烯 3-甲基-1,2-丁二烯 2,3-戊二烯