ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Hormones and the Endocrine System >Estrogen and progestin drugs >Promestriene

Promestriene

Promestriene Suppliers list
Company Name: Shenzhen Sendi Biotechnology Co.Ltd.
Tel: 0755-23311925 18102838259
Email: Abel@chembj.com
Products Intro: Product Name:3-Propoxy-17beta-methoxy-1,3,5(10)-estratriene
CAS:39219-28-8
Purity:99% Package:18700/KG
Company Name: Henan DaKen Chemical CO.,LTD.
Tel: +86-371-55531817
Email: info@dakenchem.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Promestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
Purity:99% Package:100g,500g,1KG,10KG,100KG
Company Name: Beijing Cooperate Pharmaceutical Co.,Ltd.
Tel: +86-10-60279497 +86(0)15646567669
Email: sales01@cooperate-pharm.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Promestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
Purity:98% Package:100G;1KG;5KG;10KG;25KG;50KG;100KG
Company Name: Henan Tianfu Chemical Co.,Ltd.
Tel: 0371-55170693
Email: info@tianfuchem.com
Products Intro: CAS:39219-28-8
Purity:99% Package:500G;1KG;5KG;25KG
Company Name: Mainchem Co., Ltd.
Tel: +86-0592-6210733
Email: sales@mainchem.com
Products Intro: Product Name:3-Propoxy-17beta-methoxy-1,3,5(10)-estratriene
CAS:39219-28-8
Promestriene Basic information
Outline Pharmacological effects Synthetic route Indications Estriol Dosage Side effects Medicine interactions Precautions Contraindications Overdose Combination therapy
Product Name:Promestriene
Synonyms:PROMESTRIENE;17-BETA-ESTRADIOL 3-PROPYL ETHER 17-METHYL ETHER;1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL 3-PROPYL ETHER 17-METHYL ETHER;3-propoxy-17beta-methoxy-1,3,5(10)-estratriene;3-Propoxy-17-methoxyoestra-1,3,5(10)-triene; 3-Propoxy-17b-methoxyestra-1,3,5(10)-trien;17(b)-17-Methoxy-3-propoxy-estra-1,3,5(10)-triene;17()-17-Methoxy-3-propoxy-estra-1,3,5(10)-triene
CAS:39219-28-8
MF:C22H32O2
MW:328.49
EINECS:254-361-6
Product Categories:APIs;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids
Mol File:39219-28-8.mol
Promestriene Structure
Promestriene Chemical Properties
Melting point 64-660C
storage temp. -20°C Freezer
CAS DataBase Reference39219-28-8(CAS DataBase Reference)
Safety Information
Safety Statements 24/25
HS Code 29093090
MSDS Information
Promestriene Usage And Synthesis
OutlinePromestriene is a topical estrogen supplements studied and developed by Monaco Dudley beauty pharmaceutical companies (wholly purchased by Merck Company of the United State in 1999) and has gotten the US patent approval in 1977 with the formulation reagents mainly including the Colpotrophine which entered into market in 1975 in France and Delipoderm which entered into the French market in 1978, promestriene, colpotrophine (promestriene soft capsules and cream) and chlorquinaldol. Promestriene (chloroquinaldol/ Promestriene vaginal tablets) have been collected by Martindale Drug Manual and have entered into market in more than 40 foreign countries for over 40 years. Currently, in many countries, Promestriene is still the first-line drugs for the treatment of vaginal infections and atrophic vaginitis. Clinical practice has shown that it is safe and effective with the patient being well tolerated.
Promestriene is a kind of special estradiol diether with its special molecular structure making it cause the biological effects in situ without the necessity of exerting the effect after being metabolized. It has a biological half-life of being smaller than 24 h. Therefore, upon vaginal administration, drug will directly take effect on the vaginal mucosa without being absorbed by the mucosa. There is no accumulation of estrogen in the body, particularly in the estrogen-sensitive organs far away from the vagina. Clinical observation further noted that the topical administration of promestriene has no effect on the plasma sex hormone binding globulin (SHBG), estrone (E1), estradiol (E2), estriol (E3), LH and FSH, and can effectively prevent and treat the atrophic vaginitis with strict local estrogen effect. Compared with other drugs, advantages of promestriene lie in that it is hardly absorbed through the vagina, and thus being able to avoid the systemic risk of long-term vaginal topical supplement of estrogen with fewer adverse reactions which are of lesser extent and no systemic effects. It only has mild side effect and high safety, and the vast majority of patients are willing to accept, and therefore is an excellent choice for the treatment of atrophic vaginitis, especially for those with estrogen-dependent diseases.
Pharmacological effectsThis product is a chemically synthesized steroidal estrogen and mainly takes effect through local effect on vaginal mucosa, by thickening of the mucous membranes, maintaining the balance of vaginal pH, improving the vaginal environment, enhancing the resistance of the vaginal tissue and reducing vaginal infections. It has excellent effect on alleviating the symptoms of atrophy vaginitis vulva and vaginal topical symptoms. It can also produce local estrogenic effect on the bottom mucous of the female reproductive tract. This product should be subject to topical administration and will not exert systemic estrogenic effect on organs far from the vagina after administration inside the vagina.
Synthetic routeTake estradiol as raw material, adopt the Williamson synthesis method for preparation of estradiol-propyl ether, and then apply sodium hydride as alkaline catalyst and methyl iodide reagent for preparation of promestriene.

Figure 1 the synthetic route of Promestriene
Indications1. Cold cream or cream: used for the treatment of the atrophic lesions in vulva, vestibule and vaginal ring portion.
2. Vaginal Capsules: for the treatment of vaginal atrophy due to estrogen deficiency; the persistent delayed healing, delayed crust in the mucous membrane part of cervical, vulvar and vaginal due to childbirth, local surgery or partial physical therapy (such as laser, freezing or burning, etc.).
EstriolIn the years around menopause (naturally occurring or surgically induced), estriol can be used to treat estrogen deficiency-related symptoms and diseases. Estriol is particularly effective in the treatment of urogenital symptoms. Application of estriol in the treatment of urogenital atrophy can normalize the vaginal epithelial cells, thus helping to restore normal physiological pH and flora of the genitourinary system, increasing the resistance of the urogenital tract epithelial cells to infection and inflammation. Being different from other different estrogen, because estriol can only be retained in the intima nucleus for a very short time, estriol is short-acting. Single administration of recommended daily dose will not cause endometrial proliferation. Therefore, it is also not necessarily for periodically taking progestin. Moreover, for postmenopausal women, withdrawal bleeding will not occur. The intravaginal application of estriol can produce optimal effectiveness locally. Estriol can also enter into the systemic circulation system because it has been observed of the eruption phenomenon of the unconjugated estriol peaks in the plasma. The peak of plasma will appear after 1-2 hours. Almost all the estriol (90%) can bind with the plasma albumin. Being different from other kinds of estrogen, estriol will not bind to sex hormone binding globulin. The metabolism of the estriol is primarily the association and dissociation in the enterohepatic circulation process. Estriol, as the metabolic end products, is mainly excreted through urine in the bound-form and only has only a small part (± 2%) that is discharged through feces in the non-binding form. Clinically, due to estrogen deficiency caused urinary and reproductive tract atrophy symptoms, namely treating the symptoms of vaginal areas, such as drying, sexual pain and itching; prevention of recurrent infection of the vagina and the lower part of urethra; urination symptoms (such as frequent urination and painful urination) and mild urinary incontinence. It can also be applied to the menopausal women before and after vagina surgery. It can further used for the auxiliary diagnosis of doubtful atrophic cervical sheet.
Dosage1. Cold cream or cream: 1 to 2 times per day; apply sufficient amount of cream to paint around the surface of the sites in need of treatment. In case of sustained cause of disease (for example menopause, ovariectomy, use of estrogen-progestin for contraception), or the persistence of impact factors (such as radiation therapy), it is necessary to carry out continuous treatment.
2. Vaginal Capsules: usually take 1 capsule per day with the course of 20 days. Put the moistened soft capsule deep into the vagina. In case of sustained cause of disease (for example menopause, ovariectomy, use of estrogen-progestin for contraception), or the persistence of impact factors (such as radiation therapy), it is necessary to carry out continuous treatment.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Xiongfeng Dai.
Side effectsIt can cause irritation, itching, and allergic reactions.
Medicine interactionsGinseng can caused excessive estrogen effect, and therefore the combination should be cautious.
PrecautionsPatients of vaginal stenosis, prolapse and endometriosis as well as uterine fibroids should take with caution.
Contraindications1. Patients allergic to this drug should be disabled.
2. Patients of unspecified diagnostic gynecological bleeding and patients with estrogen hormone-dependent tumors should be disabled.
OverdoseThis product should be subject to topical administration with a very small amount of the active ingredient entering into the circulatory system. Within the scope of medical advice, it is less prone to overdose. As indeed the overdose of this drug causes adverse reactions, it should be discontinued immediately and the patients should be subject to appropriate treatment timely.
Combination therapy1. The combination between recombinant human interferon α-2b vaginal effervescent capsule and chloroquinaldol-promestriene tablets in the treatment of vaginal atrophic vaginitis has a total effective rate of 96% with the advantages of high efficiency and low recurrence rate with relative good clinical effect.
2. The combination between live lactobacillus preparation and chloroquinaldol-promestriene tablets in the treatment of vaginal atrophic vaginitis has a total effective rate of 95%. It is an effective and safe way, worthy of clinical use.
3. The combination of chloroquine/promestriene and metronidazole has a total effective rate of 92.5% in the treatment of bacterial vaginosis (BV) with low recurrence rate and no adverse reactions, being worthy of clinical application.
Chemical PropertiesWhite Solid
UsesEstradiol derivative
UsesA synthetic diethyl-ether of Estradiol with no distal hormonal effects, in patients undergoing surgical correction for stress urinary incontinence (SUI).
Promestriene Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:Promestriene(39219-28-8) Related Product Information
Iodixanol Estriol 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DIVALERATE ESTRIOL TRIPROPIONATE 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DISTEARATE estra-1,3,5(10)-triene-3,17beta-diol diheptanoate 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DIPALMITATE Promestriene 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DICYCLOPENTYLPROPIONATE 17-BETA-ESTRADIOL 3,17-DIPROPIONATE Orestrate 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DIHEMSUCCINATE 1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL DIGLUCOSIDURONATE

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 激素及调节内分泌功能类药 > 雌激素及孕激素类药 > 普罗雌烯

普罗雌烯

普罗雌烯 更多供应商
公司名称:台州市欣恩生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话:15068633455 0576-87739736
产品介绍:中文名称:普罗雌烯
英文名称:Promestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
纯度:99% 包装信息:1KG 备注:医药级
公司名称:百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍:中文名称:普罗雌烯
英文名称:ProMestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
纯度:99% 包装信息:1G,250MG 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称:LGM Pharma  
联系电话:1-(800)-881-8210
产品介绍:英文名称:ProMestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
纯度:Typically NLT 98%
公司名称:凯试(上海)科技有限公司  
联系电话:021-50135380
产品介绍:英文名称:ProMestriene
CAS:39219-28-8
纯度:98% 备注:1620元/10mg; 10000元/100mg
公司名称:孝感深远化工(原料)有限公司 .[ 医药原料、中间体]  
联系电话:Tell:86-712-2580635 Mobile:15527768850 . 15527768836
产品介绍:中文名称:普罗雌烯
CAS:39219-28-8
最新发布供应信息
普罗雌烯;氯底酚胺_湖北康宝泰精细化工有限公司
2016/12/2 20:01:31
普罗雌烯_南雄阳普医疗科技有限公司
2016/4/18 15:42:42
普罗雌烯
概述 药理作用 合成路线 适应症 雌三醇 用法用量 不良反应 药物相互作用 注意事项 禁忌 药物过量 联合用药
中文名称:普罗雌烯
中文同义词:甲丙雌二醚;普罗雌醚;普罗雌烯;氯底酚胺;舒经劳;甲丙雌二醚/普罗雌烯;普罗雌烯(标准品)
英文名称:Promestriene
英文同义词:PROMESTRIENE;17-BETA-ESTRADIOL 3-PROPYL ETHER 17-METHYL ETHER;1,3,5(10)-ESTRATRIEN-3,17-BETA-DIOL 3-PROPYL ETHER 17-METHYL ETHER;3-propoxy-17beta-methoxy-1,3,5(10)-estratriene;3-Propoxy-17-methoxyoestra-1,3,5(10)-triene; 3-Propoxy-17b-methoxyestra-1,3,5(10)-trien;17(b)-17-Methoxy-3-propoxy-estra-1,3,5(10)-triene;17()-17-Methoxy-3-propoxy-estra-1,3,5(10)-triene
CAS号:39219-28-8
分子式:C22H32O2
分子量:328.49
EINECS号:254-361-6
相关类别:APIs;原料药;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids;医药中间体;激素类科研原料药;中间体;医药原料;小分子抑制剂
Mol文件:39219-28-8.mol
普罗雌烯
普罗雌烯 性质
熔点 64-660C
储存条件 -20°C Freezer
CAS 数据库39219-28-8(CAS DataBase Reference)
普罗雌烯 用途与合成方法
概述普罗雌烯(Promestriene)是一种局部雌激素补充剂,由摩纳哥达力美药厂(于1999年被美国默克公司全资收购)研制开发,1977获美国专利批准,其制剂主要有1975年在法国上市的更宝(Colpotrophine)和1978年在法国上市的可宝净(Delipoderm)。普罗雌烯、更宝芬(普罗雌烯软胶囊和霜)及可宝净(氯喹那多/普罗雌烯阴道片)已被马丁代尔药品手册收集,在国外40多个国家已临床使用40余年,目前在许多国家仍成为治疗阴道感染和萎缩性阴道炎的一线药物,临床实践表明其安全有效,病人耐受性良好。
普罗雌烯是一种特殊的雌二醇二醚,特殊的分子结构使其在原位上发生生物学效应 ,无须经过代谢来发挥作用,生物半衰期 <24 h。因此阴道给药,药物直接作用于阴道黏膜,不被黏膜组织吸收,雌激素在体内没有蓄积,特别是在远 离阴道的雌激素敏感器官。临床观察更进一步指出,局部使用普罗雌烯,对血浆 性激素结合蛋白(SHBG )、雌酮(E1)、雌二醇(E2)、雌三醇(E3)、LH、FSH没有影响,可以有效地预防和治疗萎缩性道炎,具有严格的局部雌激素作用。与其他药物相比,普罗雌烯的优点在于几乎不通过阴道吸收,因此能够有效避免长期通过阴道局部雌激素补充所带来的全身性风险,不良反应较少,而且程度较轻没有全身效应,副反应轻,安全性高,绝大多数患者乐于接受,不失为目前治疗萎缩性阴道炎良好选择,尤其是那些患有雌激素依赖性疾病患者。
药理作用本品为化学合成的甾体类雌激素,主要通过局部作用于阴道粘膜,通过增厚黏膜,平衡阴道酸碱度,改善阴道环境,增强阴道组织的抵抗力,减少阴道感染,具有很好的改善萎缩性阴道炎外阴和阴道局部症状的作用,对女性生殖道底部黏膜处产生局部雌激素作用。本品是局部用药,在阴道内使用后不会对远离阴道的器官产生全身性的雌激素效应。
合成路线以雌二醇为原料,利用Williamson合成法制备雌二醇丙基醚,然后以氢化钠为碱性催化剂,碘甲烷为甲基化试剂制备普罗雌烯。
普罗雌烯的合成路线
图1为普罗雌烯的合成路线
适应症1. 冷霜或乳膏:用于外阴、前庭部及阴道环部的萎缩性病变。
2. 阴道胶囊:用于因雌激素不足引起的阴道萎缩;宫颈、阴道和外阴的黏膜部分因分娩、局部手术或物理疗法(如激光、冷冻或烧灼等)等引起损伤的迁延不愈,结痂延迟。
雌三醇在绝经(自然发生或手术引起)前后的几年,雌三醇可以用来治疗因雌激素缺乏引起的有关症状和疾病。雌三醇治疗泌尿生殖道症状特别有效。用雌三醇治疗泌尿生殖道萎缩,可使阴道上皮细胞正常化,因而有助于恢复泌尿生殖系统的正常菌群和生理pH值,增强泌尿生殖道上皮细胞对感染和炎症的抵抗能力。与其它雌激素不同,因雌三醇在内膜细胞核中保留的时间很短,雌三醇是短效的。单次按推荐的每日剂量使用不发生子宫内膜增殖。因此,也不需要周期性地服用孕激素,绝经后的妇女也不会发生撤退性出血。阴道内使用雌三醇可以在局部产生最佳的有效性。雌三醇也进入体循环系统,因为在血浆中观察到非结合雌三醇峰的骤升现象。血浆峰值在使用1-2个小时后出现。几乎所有的雌三醇(90%)与血浆中白蛋白结合。与其它的雌激素不同,雌三醇与性激素结合球蛋白不结合。雌三醇的代谢主要是肠肝循环内的结合与解离过程。雌三醇作为代谢终产物,主要以结合的形式通过尿液排泄,只有少部分(±2%)主要是非结合的雌三醇通过粪便排出。临床上由于雌激素缺乏引起的泌尿生殖道萎缩性症状,即治疗阴道方面的症状,例如干燥、性交痛和瘙痒;预防复发性阴道和尿道下部的感染;排尿方面的症状(例如尿频和尿痛)和轻度尿失禁。 绝经后妇女阴道术前和术后。 可疑的萎缩性宫颈片辅助诊断。
用法用量1. 冷霜或乳膏:每日1~2次,将足量的乳膏涂满需要治疗部位的表面。如病因持续(例如绝经、卵巢切除、使用雌-孕激素避孕),或者影响因素持续存在(如放射治疗),则有必要进行持续治疗。
2. 阴道胶囊:通常每日1粒,一个疗程20天。将湿润过的软胶囊放入阴道深部。如病因持续(如绝经、卵巢切除、使用雌-孕激素避孕)或者影响因素持续存在(如放射治疗),则有必要进行持续治疗。
不良反应刺激、瘙痒、过敏反应等。
药物相互作用人参可致雌激素作用过度,合用应谨慎。
注意事项阴道狭窄、脱垂及子宫内膜异位症或子宫肌瘤者慎用。
禁忌1. 本药过敏者禁用。
2. 诊断未明确的妇科出血及有雌激素依赖性肿瘤患者禁用。
药物过量本品局部外用药,极少量活性成份进入循环系统,在医嘱范围内,不易发生用药过量。如确系过量使用本品出现不良反应者,应立即停药并及时给予适当处理。
联合用药1. 重组人干扰素α-2b阴道泡腾胶囊联合氯喹那多-普罗雌烯阴道片治疗萎缩性阴道炎总有效率为96%,具有高效,低复发率的优点,有较好的临床疗效。
2. 乳杆菌活菌制剂联合氯喹那多-普罗雌烯阴道片治疗萎缩性阴道炎治愈率为95%,是一种有效、安全的方法,值得临床推广使用。
3. 氯喹那多 普罗雌烯(可宝净)联合甲硝唑治疗细菌性阴道病(BV)总有效率为92.50%,复发率低,且未见不良反应发生,值得临床推广应用。
安全信息
"普罗雌烯" 相关产品信息
雌三醇 普罗雌烯 3,17-二丙酸-17-BETA-雌二酯 奥雌酯