ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Antineoplastic agents >Hormonal antineoplastic drugs >Exemestane


Exemestane is a kind of irreversible nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitors, whose structure is similar to its substrate the natural androstenedione. It’s an effective and optional approach to treat postmenopausal women steroid-dependent breast cancer by inhibiting the aromatase to deprive estrogen. It’s used for advanced breast cancer of naturally or artificially postmenopausal women who have been treated with tamoxifen while the illness has yet to progress.
Exemestane Suppliers list
Company Name:Hubei XinyuanShun Chemical Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:13971561712 / 13995564702 / 027-50664929
Products Intro: Product Name:ExeMestane
Purity:99% Package:1kg;5kg;10kg;25kg
Company Name:Jinan Putubio Tech Co., Ltd.   Gold
Tel:+86 (531) 8099-2215
Products Intro: Product Name:ExeMestane(AroMasin)
Purity:99% HPLC Package:5KG;1KG,100G
Company Name:Wuhan DKY Technology Co.,Ltd.  Gold
Tel:027-81302011 15347069687;
Products Intro: CAS:107868-30-4
Purity:99% Package:1kg,5kg,25kg
Company Name:INTATRADE GmbH  
Tel:+49 3493/605464
Products Intro: Product Name:Exemestane Synonyms 6-Methylenandrosta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione; 10,13-Dimethyl-6-methylidene-7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16-decahydrocyclopenta[a]phenanthrene-
Company Name:3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Products Intro: Product Name:ExeMestane;6-Methyleneandrosta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione
Purity:99% HPLC Package:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
Exemestane Basic information
Introduction Function and Use Synthesis Indications Usage and dosage Adverse Reactions Contraindications Clinical assessment Attentions Drug interactions Specification Chemical properties Applications Producing method
Product Name:Exemestane
Product Categories:Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;chiral;Antineoplastic (Hormonal);Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids;Pfizer compounds;Steroid and Hormone;API;Anti-cancer&immunity;Inhibitors
Mol File:107868-30-4.mol
Exemestane Structure
Exemestane Chemical Properties
mp 155.13°C
storage temp. Store at -20°C
CAS DataBase Reference107868-30-4(CAS DataBase Reference)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes T,N
Risk Statements 60-61-51
Safety Statements 53-22-36/37-57
Hazardous Substances Data107868-30-4(Hazardous Substances Data)
Exemestane Usage And Synthesis
IntroductionExemestane is a kind of irreversible nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitors, whose structure is similar to its substrate the natural androstenedione. It’s an effective and optional approach to treat postmenopausal women steroid-dependent breast cancer by inhibiting the aromatase to deprive estrogen. It’s used for advanced breast cancer of naturally or artificially postmenopausal women who have been treated with tamoxifen while the illness has yet to progress.
Function and UseExemestane, steroidal aromatase inactivator, whose structure is similar with natural substrate the androstenedione of aromatase, is the pseudosubstrate of aromatase. As postmenopausal women’s estrogen is mainly transferred under the effected by aromatase in peripheral tissues with androgen (produced in adrenal cortex), this product makes the aromatase inactive through combining the irreversible active site of aromatase, and hence to significantly reduce postmenopausal estrogen level in blood circulation. This product had no obvious effect on adrenal cortical hormone biosynthesis, even if the concentration is higher than 600 times the effect of aromatase inhibition concentration, it has also no obvious effect on other enzymes in cortical hormone production.
Oral absorption of this product is rapid, and the oral bioavailability is 42%, which is influenced by the food. In postmenopausal women, the absorption rate of the drug is higher than that of the healthy subjects, and the peak concentration of blood drug is 2 ~ 4 hours after oral administration. The peak time is 1.2 hours, and is shorter than that of healthy subjects (2.9 hours). The binding rate of total protein is 90%, which is mainly related to the α-acid glycoprotein and protein. Mainly through the liver metabolism, and the metabolite is inactive 17 - hydrogen exemestane, and elimination half-time is 24h. Primarily excreted by urine or feces, each accounting for 42% of the amount of dosis.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook He Liao Pu.
SynthesisTake androst-4-ene-3 and 17-dione (2) as raw material, firstly condense triethyl orthoformate, n-methylaniline and 40% formaldehyde solution to get 6-methylene androst-4-ene-3 and 17-dione (3), and then make dioxidation of 2,3-dichloro-5,6-DDQ to get 1. In the oxidative dehydrogenation reaction, the addition of a certain amount of weak acid can shorten the reaction time from 15h to 8h, and the yield can be increased from 47% to 62%. This method has mild reaction conditions, simple separation with total yield of 45%. The synthetic route is as follows:
IndicationsSuitable for estrogen and progesterone receptor positive postmenopausal women with advanced breast cancer.
Usage and dosage25mg for 1 time per day, oral admiration after meals. For patients with mild hepatic and renal insufficiency, it is not required to adjust the dosage of the drug.
Adverse ReactionsThe main adverse reactions of this product are nausea, dry mouth, constipation, diarrhea, dizziness, insomnia, skin rash, fatigue, fever, edema, increased pain, vomiting, abdominal pain, increased appetite, weight gain, etc. Furthermore it’s reported to cause high blood pressure, depression, anxiety, dyspnea, cough, etc. Also there is decrease of lymphocyte count and liver function (such as alanine aminotransferase) abnormality.
Contraindications1. Forbidden for patients allergic to this drug.
2. Forbidden for pregnant, lactation women, and kids.
Clinical assessmentExemestane is an oral potent irreversible steroidal aromatase inhibitor. Patients on tamoxifen resistant, exemestane 25mg, qd, can get 15% to 28% of objective efficiency and 69 to 76 weeks of continuous time. Exemestane is better than megestrol acetate, which can prolong the time of disease progression. For the deterioration of patient after megestrol acetate therapy, exemestane still can reach 11% ~ 13% objective efficiency. Exemestane 25 mg/d, for non-steroidal aromatase inhibitor treatment failure patients, the objective response rate is 6.6%; there is no cross resistance between those two drugs.
Attentions1.Premenopausal women generally do not use exemestane tablets.
2.Patients in severe liver and renal function insufficiency need to use it with caution. Excessive use of exemestane can lead to increased non-fatal adverse reaction.
3.Pregnancy safety grade of this drug in FDA is D grade.
4.No special attention for the elderly to use this drug.
Drug interactions1.This product can’t be combined with estrogen drugs, so as to avoid the effect of this product.
2.Exemestane mainly metabolized by CYP3A4, but when it’s in combination with potent CYP3A4 inhibitor (ketoconazole), pharmacokinetics of the product doesn’t change, therefore it seems that CYP isoenzyme inhibitors doesn’t have significant effect on pharmacokinetics of this product, but it does not rule out the possibility that the known CYP3A4 inducers decreases exemestane concentration in plasma.
SpecificationTablet: 25mg. Capsule: 25mg.
Chemical propertiesWhite solid, melting point 190 ~ 192℃.
Applications1.The second generation aromatase inhibitors, used for the treatment of metastatic breast cancer and used as adjuvant therapy for early breast cancer.
2.Pharmaceutical raw materials, is a kind of irreversible steroid body aromatase extinguishing agent, can inhibit the synthesis of estrogen, and reduce circulating estrogen levels, applicable to the progression of disease after treatment with tamoxifen in postmenopausal patients with advanced breast cancer.
Producing methodAndrost-4-ene-3, 17-dione (2) and triethyl orthoformate dissolved in tetrahydrofuran and anhydrous ethanol, reacting under the presence of p-toluenesulfonic acid, and then add into N-methyl aniline and formaldehyde solution to continue the reaction. The obtained Mannich reaction product dissolved in anhydrous benzoic acid and anhydrous two alkyl, under the action of DDQ, to get exemestane, and the total yield is 45%.
Chemical Propertieswhite to light yellow crystal powder
UsageAn antineoplastic (hormonal)
UsageLabeled Exemestane, intended for use as an internal standard for the quantification of Exemestane by GC- or LC-mass spectrometry.
Exemestane Preparation Products And Raw materials
Raw materialsEtanol-->Tetrahydrofuran-->Formaldehyde-->p-Toluenesulfonic acid-->Benzoic acid
Tag:Exemestane(107868-30-4) Related Product Information
EXEMESTANE-19-D3 Androsta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione 1,2-DIMETHYLENE-CYCLOHEXANE Exemestane 6-Methyl-5-hepten-2-one Methyl cyclopentenolone DMDS N,N-Dimethylformamide Dimethyl carbonate Dimethyl ether Dimethyl sulfoxide ETHANE 1-Methyl-2-pyrrolidinone MESITYL OXIDE Dimethyl phthalate Dacthal Dimethyl sulfate METHYL-2-PYRROLIDONE

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 抗肿瘤药 > 激素类抗肿瘤药 > 依西美坦

依西美坦

依西美坦 更多供应商
公司名称:湖北鑫源顺医药化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话:13971561712 / 13995564702 / 027-50664929
产品介绍:中文名称:依西美坦
英文名称:ExeMestane
CAS:107868-30-4
纯度:99% 包装信息:1kg;5kg;10kg;25kg 备注:现货
公司名称:济南谱图生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话:+86 (531) 8099-2215
产品介绍:中文名称:依西美坦
英文名称:ExeMestane(AroMasin)
CAS:107868-30-4
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:5KG;1KG,100G
公司名称:武汉东康源科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话:027-81302011 15347069687
产品介绍:CAS:107868-30-4
纯度:99% 包装信息:1kg,5kg,25kg 备注:医药级
公司名称:INTATRADE GmbH  
联系电话:+49 3493/605464
产品介绍:英文名称:Exemestane Synonyms 6-Methylenandrosta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione; 10,13-Dimethyl-6-methylidene-7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16-decahydrocyclopenta[a]phenanthrene-
CAS:107868-30-4
备注:PS06160
公司名称:武汉易泰科技有限公司上海分公司  
联系电话:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
产品介绍:中文名称:依西美坦
英文名称:ExeMestane;6-Methyleneandrosta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione
CAS:107868-30-4
纯度:99% HPLC 包装信息:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
最新发布供应信息
Hot sells of Exemestane_HK GRANDEAST TRADING CO.,LTD
2016/9/14 9:59:50
依西美坦_天天化工有限公司
2016/9/12 16:05:58
依西美坦
概述 作用与用途 合成 适应证 用法用量 不良反应 禁忌 临床评价 注意事项 药物相互作用 规格
中文名称:依西美坦
中文同义词:依西美坦;依美司坦;1,4-二烯-3,17-二酮-6-亚甲基雄烷;6-亚甲基雄甾-1,4-二烯-3,17-二酮;伊西美坦;(8R,9S,10R,13S,14S)-6-亚甲基-10,13-二甲基-7,8,9,11,12,13,15,16-八氢-6H-环戊并[A]菲-3,17(10H,14H)-二酮;依西美坦(企标);依西美坦(甾体)
英文名称:Exemestane
英文同义词:6-methylenandrosta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione;6-METHYLENEANDROSTA-1,4-DIENE-3,17-DIONE;10,13-dimethyl-6-methylidene-7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16-decahydrocyclopenta[a]phenanthrene-;EXEMESTANE;FCE-24304;AROMASIN;Exemestan;Exemestance
CAS号:107868-30-4
分子式:C20H24O2
分子量:296.4
EINECS号:
相关类别:Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;chiral;Antineoplastic (Hormonal);Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Steroids;抗肿瘤药;其它抗肿瘤药物;药物;科研试剂;Pfizer compounds;Steroid and Hormone;医药原料;API;医药中间体;Anti-cancer&immunity;激素原料药;抗生素类;小分子抑制剂;Inhibitors;小分子抑制剂,天然产物
Mol文件:107868-30-4.mol
依西美坦
依西美坦 性质
熔点 155.13°C
储存条件 Store at -20°C
CAS 数据库107868-30-4(CAS DataBase Reference)
依西美坦 用途与合成方法
概述依西美坦是一种不可逆的甾体类芳香化酶抑制剂,结构与其底物天然雄烯二酮相似。通过抑制芳香化酶来剥夺雌激素是治疗绝经后妇女激素依赖型乳腺癌的一种有效和可选择的方法,用于经他莫昔芬治疗后,病情仍未进展的自然或人工绝经后妇女的晚期乳腺癌。
作用与用途依西美坦为甾体芳香酶灭活剂,其结构与芳香酶的自然底物雄烯二酮相似,为芳香酶的伪底物。由于绝经后妇女的雌激素主要是由雄激素(肾上腺皮质产生)在外周组织中的芳香酶作用下转化而产生,本品通过与芳香酶的活性位点不可逆性结合而使其失活,从而明显降低绝经妇女血循环中的雌激素水平。本品对肾上腺皮质激素的生物合成无明显影响,即使浓度高于抑制芳香酶作用浓度600倍时,对皮质激素生成途径中其他酶也无明显影响。
本品口服吸收迅速,吸收受食物影响,口服生物利用度为 42%。绝经后妇女对药物的吸收率比健康受试者高,患者口服本品后2~4小时达血药峰浓度,达峰时间平均为1.2小时,比健康受试者(2.9小时)短。主要与 α1-酸性糖蛋白及蛋白结合,总蛋白结合率为90%。主要经肝脏代射,代谢物为无活性的17- 氢依西美坦,清除半衰期为24小时。主要经尿液或粪便排出,各占服药量的42%。
合成以雄甾-4-烯-3, 17-二酮(2)为原料,先与原甲酸三乙酯、N-甲基苯胺及40%甲醛溶液缩合制得6-亚甲基雄甾-4-烯-3,17-二酮(3), 再以2,3-二氯-5,6-二氰基苯醌(DDQ)氧化制得1。在氧化脱氢反应中,加入一定量的弱酸,可使反应时间由15h缩短至8h ,收率可由47%提高至62%。本法反应条件温和,分离简单,总收率45%。合成路线如下:
依西美坦合成工艺
适应证适用于雌孕激素受体阳性的绝经后晚期乳腺癌。
用法用量一次25mg,一日1次,饭后口服。轻度肝、肾功能不全者不需调整给药剂量。
不良反应本品主要不良反应有恶心、口干、便秘、腹泻、头晕、失眠、皮疹、疲劳、发热、浮肿、疼痛、呕吐、腹痛、食欲增加、体重增加等。其次文献报道还有高血压、抑郁、焦虑、呼吸困难、咳嗽等。其他还有淋巴细胞计数下降、肝功能指标(如丙氨酸转移酶等)异常等。
禁忌1.对本药过敏者禁用。
2.孕妇、哺乳期妇女、儿童禁用。
临床评价依西美坦为口服高效的不可逆甾体类芳香酶抑制剂。对他莫昔芬耐药的病人,依西美坦25 mg,qd,可以获得15%~28%的客观有效率和69~76周的持续中位时间。依西美坦优于甲地孕酮,能延长疾病进展时间,对经甲地孕酮治疗后出现恶化的病人,依西美坦仍可达到11% ~13%的客观有效率。依西美坦25 mg/d,对非甾体类芳香酶抑制剂治疗失败的病人的客观有效率为6.6%,两种药物间不存在交叉耐药现象。
有关依西美坦的概述、作用与用途、合成、适应症、注意事项等是由Chemicalbook的东方编辑整理。(2015-11-23)
注意事项1.绝经前的妇女一般不用依西美坦片剂。
2.中重度肝功能、肾功能不全者慎用。超量服用依西美坦可使其非致命性不良反应增加。
3.FDA对本药的妊娠安全性分级为D级。
4.老年用药无特别注意事项。
药物相互作用1.本品不可与雌激素类药物合用,以免拮抗本品的药效作用。
2.依西美坦主要经CYP3A4代谢,但其与强效的CYP3A4抑制剂(酮康唑)合用时,本品的药动学未发生改变,因此似乎CYP同工酶抑制剂对本品的药动学无显著影响,但不排除已知的CYP3A4诱导剂降低血浆中依西美坦浓度的可能性。
规格片剂:25mg。胶囊剂:25mg。
化学性质 白色固体,熔点190~192℃。
用途 第二代芳香酶抑制剂,用于治疗转移性乳腺癌及用作早期乳腺癌的辅助治疗。
用途 医药原料,为一种不可逆性甾体芳香酶灭活剂,可抑制雌激素合成,降低血循环中雌激素水平,适用于以他莫昔芬治疗后病情进展的绝经后晚期乳腺癌患者
生产方法 雄甾-4-烯-3,17-二酮和原甲酸三乙酯溶于四氢呋喃和无水乙醇中,在对甲苯磺酸存在下反应,然后加入N-甲基苯胺和甲醛溶液,继续反应。得到的Mannich反应产物溶于苯甲酸和无水二嚼烷,在DDQ作用下,得到依西美坦,总收率45%。
安全信息
危险品标志 T,N
危险类别码 60-61-51
安全说明 53-22-36/37-57
毒害物质数据107868-30-4(Hazardous Substances Data)
依西美坦 化学药品说明书
依西美坦|药物应用信息
"依西美坦" 相关产品信息
依沙酰胺 1,4-雄烯二酮 依西美坦 甲基庚烯酮 甲基环戊烯醇酮 二甲基二硫 N,N-二甲基甲酰胺 碳酸二甲酯 二甲醚 二甲基亚砜 乙烷 N-甲基吡咯烷酮 4-甲基-3戊烯-2-酮 酞酸二甲酯 氯酞酸二甲酯 硫酸二甲酯 甲基吡咯烷酮 富马酸二甲酯