ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Antineoplastic agents >Hormonal antineoplastic drugs >Tamoxifen


Tamoxifen Suppliers list
Company Name:Wuhan DKY Technology Co.,Ltd.  Gold
Tel:027-81302011 15347069687;
Company Name:Chembest Research Laboratories Limited  
Company Name:Adamas Reagent, Ltd.   
Company Name:Chemfun Medical Technology(Shanghai) Co., Ltd.  
Tel:021-67220633 & 021-37212706
Company Name:LGM Pharma  
Tamoxifen Basic information
Antiestrogen drug Origin of the study Application Pharmacokinetics Adverse reactions Contraindications Precautions Drug interactions
Product Name:Tamoxifen
Product Categories:Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;Protein Kinase Inhibitors and Activators;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Isotope Labeled Compounds;Aromatics
Mol File:10540-29-1.mol
Tamoxifen Structure
Tamoxifen Chemical Properties
mp 97-98 °C(lit.)
storage temp. 2-8°C
Merck 13,9137
CAS DataBase Reference10540-29-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA Substance Registry SystemEthanamine, 2-[4-[(1Z)-1,2-diphenyl-1- butenyl]phenoxy]-N,N-dimethyl- (10540-29-1)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes T,Xi
Risk Statements 45-60-61-64-36/37/38
Safety Statements 53-45-36-26
WGK Germany 3
RTECS KR5919600
Hazardous Substances Data10540-29-1(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
Tamoxifen English
SigmaAldrich English
Tamoxifen Usage And Synthesis
Antiestrogen drugTamoxifen is non-steroidal anti-estrogen drugs. Its structure is similar to estrogen, existing Z type and O type isomers. The physical and chemical properties are different from each other, and physiological activity is different. E type has weak estrogenic activity, Z type having the effect of anti-estrogen. If the estrogen receptor (ER) is present in breast cancer cells, estrogen enters into tumor cells and binds with ER, promoting mRNA and DNA synthesis of tumor cells, stimulating tumor cell growth. However, Tamoxifen Z isomer enters into the cell, competitively binding with ER to form receptor complexes, inhibiting that estrogen plays an role, and inhibiting proliferation of breast cancer cells. Clinically it is mainly used for high levels of estrogen in breast cancer patients, which combines with androgen and other anticancer drugs (such as doxorubicin, etc., enhancing the effectiveness and showing good effect in postmenopausal patients with advanced breast cancer. Oral: once 10 ~ 20mg, 2 times 1 day. Common side effects are flushing, genital itching, occasional vaginal bleeding, a few may have a headache, fluid retention, for a long time may have retinal disease, vision loss, the other can have bone marrow suppression and gastrointestinal reactions.
Tamoxifen is used to treat breast cancer, and can reduce mortality and recurrence rate of estrogen-dependent breast cancer patients, so it has a good prospect. Another endocrine therapy aromatase inhibitor, it can inhibit effect of aromatase, preventing that the and rostenedione secreted by adrenal gland is transformed into estrogen in peripheral tissues (fat, skin, muscle), further reducing estrogen levels in postmenopausal women. It is currently one of the important means to treat postmenopausal patients with estrogen and progesterone receptor-positive breast cancer.
Mechanism of action of Tamoxifen and aromatase inhibitors
Figure 1 Mechanism of action of Tamoxifen and aromatase inhibitors
Origin of the studyIn the 1960s, as for initial research of estrogen drug, scientists found that anti-estrogen drugs can prevent endometrial hyperplasia and embryo implantation in rats, and has the role of contraception, hoping that it can be used as contraceptives for use in humans. In1966 UK reproductive endocrinologist Walpole firstly reported study of Tamoxifen. When investigating an anti-estrogen substance -tristyrylphenol, they found that its two derivatives had different physiological effects. They used vaginal epithelium keratosis index and uterine weight growth index as the evaluation index. Results showed that homeopathic structure (ICI47,699) has estrogen-like effects on uterus and vaginal epithelial cells in rat and mice; trans structure (ICI46,747) has very weak estrogenic effect on vaginal epithelial cells in rat, has an anti-estrogenic effect on the uterus, which can terminate early pregnancy and inhibit ovulation, but it also has anti-estrogenic effect on uterus and vaginal epithelial cells in mouse. Trans structure ICI46,747 which is now Tamoxifen, scientists expect that ICI46,747 can be used as a new contraceptives in humans. However, during the clinical trial, they found that the drug did not show the same effect in rats, but the drug can stimulate endometrial hyperplasia, and promote ovulation. Thus, clinically Tamoxifen was firstly used as ovulation drugs in anovulatory infertility patients, and still in use. For the current field of assisted reproductive technology treatment of ovarian hyperstimulation program, it also has a good effect on ovulation. Thus, Tamoxifen had both estrogen-like and anti-estrogenic effects, and showed different effects on different species and tissues.
The structural formula of Tamoxifen
Figure 2 The structural formula of Tamoxifen.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Liu Yujie.
Application1. Treatment for Women with metastatic breast cancer recurrence.
2. Used as adjuvant therapy after surgery for breast cancer metastasis, and relapse prevention.
3. For the treatment of ovarian cancer, endometrial cancer and endometriosis.
PharmacokineticsThis product is easily absorbed orally, generally three hours after taking the drug concentration in the blood is up to the peak; because of enterohepatic circulation, the concentration of product is a more lasting in vivo; in the liver metabolism this product mainly excreted in the feces by biliary (58% to 100% ) rarely excreted in urine (only 2% to 21%); after the anima taking isotopically labeled this product, it is found that radioactivity is the highest in animal ovaries.After it is used for post-menopausal women, the concentration in endometrium is 2 times in plasma .
Adverse reactions1. Early treatment of bone cancer pain and may be a transient increase, continued treatment can be gradually reduced.
2. gastrointestinal reactions: loss of appetite, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea.
3. Reproductive system: menstrual disorders, amenorrhea, vaginal bleeding, genital itching, endometrial hyperplasia, endometrial polyps and endometrial cancer.
4. Skin: facial flushing, rash, hair loss.
5. Bone marrow: occasionally neutropenia and thrombocytopenia.
6. Liver function: occasionally abnormalities.
7. Eyes: using for long time (17 months or more) and large number (240 ~ 320mg per day), may appear retinal lesions or corneal opacity .
8. The rare and needed attention of side effects: insanity, pulmonary embolism (showing shortness of breath), thrombosis, weakness, drowsiness.
Contraindications1. It is contraindicated in patients who are allergic to this product.
2. It is contraindicated in patients with fundus diseases.
3. It is contraindicated in patients who have history of deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolism or are receiving anticoagulant therapy.
4. It is contraindicated in pregnant woman and nursing mothers.
Precautions1. Abnormal liver function should be used with caution. If bone metastasis, patients are needed to regularly check blood calcium in the early treatment.
2.Pregnancy safety of this drug is classified as D class by FDA.
Drug interactions1. The drug combines with fluorouracil, cyclophosphamide, methotrexate, vincristine and doxorubicin, etc. and can improve the effects.
2. The drug can increase the dopaminergic effect of bromocriptine mesylate.
3. The data show that the drug can prolong neuromuscular blockade of atracurium.
4. The drug can enhance the effect of anticoagulants, not combining with anticoagulants (such as warfarin, two coumarin anticoagulants).
5. Antacids and cimetidine, famotidine, ranitidine can change the pH of the stomach, making the drug enteric-coated tablets decomposed and showing a stimulating effect on the stomach, so when l in combination , these drugs should be interval of 1 to 2 hours.
6. Estrogen can affect the therapeutic effect of the drug, should not be combined.
7. The in vitro test results show that the drug may inhibit the metabolism of tacrolimus.
8.When in combination with mitomycin, the risk of hemolytic syndrome and hematuria increased.
9. The drug combines with triptolide which can lead to accelerate tumor growth in mice, so the combination should be cautious.
10. with allopurinol, the drug may increase liver toxicity.
11. The drug combines with other cytotoxic drugs, increasing the risk of thromboembolism.
Chemical PropertiesWhite Crystalline Solid
UsageA nonsteroidal estrogen antagonist of interest in the treatment of some forms of breast cancer. Tamoxifen is a Protein Kinase C inhibitor, and induces apoptosis in human malignant glioma cell lines
UsageTamoxifen is a selective estrogen response modifier (SERM), protein kinase C inhibitor and anti-angiogenetic factor. Tamoxifen is a prodrug that is metabolized to active metabolites 4-hydroxytamoxifen (4-OHT) and endoxifen by cytochrome P450 isoforms CYP2D6 and CYP3A4. In breast cancer, the gene repressor activity of tamoxifen against ERBB2 is dependent upon PAX2. Blocks estradiol-stimulated VEGF production in breast tumor cells. Protein kinase C inhibitor. Induces apoptosis in human malignant glioma cell lines. Tamoxifen and its metabolite 4-hydroxytamoxifen are selective estrogen response mo difiers (SERMs) that act as estrogen antagonists in mammary gland. Blocks estradiol-stimulated VEGF production in breast tumor cells.
Tamoxifen Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:Tamoxifen(10540-29-1) Related Product Information
TAMOXIFEN, 4-HYDROXY-, (Z)-,TAMOXIFEN, (Z)-4-HYDROXY- Toremifene cis-α-Hydroxy Tamoxifen TAMOXIFEN, [N-METHYL-3H]- Chlorodiphenylphosphine Diphenyldimethoxysilane Dimethyldimethoxysilane Diphenylsilane tert-Butylchlorodiphenylsilane TAMOXIFEN CITRATE,TAMOXIFEN CITRATE SALT phenoxybenzamine Diphenylphosphine Diphenyldiethoxysilane trans,trans-2,4-Undecadienal Tamoxifen Biphenyl TRANSFAT TAMOXIFEN CITRATE(RG)

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 抗肿瘤药 > 激素类抗肿瘤药 > 他莫昔芬

他莫昔芬

他莫昔芬 更多供应商
公司名称:武汉东康源科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话:027-81302011 15347069687
产品介绍:中文名称:他莫昔芬
英文名称:TaMoxifen
CAS:10540-29-1
纯度:99% 包装信息:1kg,5kg,25kg 备注:医药级
公司名称:上海佰世凯化学科技有限公司  
联系电话:+86(0)21-20908456
产品介绍:英文名称:TaMoxifen
CAS:10540-29-1
备注:C14214
公司名称:阿达玛斯试剂有限公司  
联系电话:400-600-9262
产品介绍:中文名称:他莫昔芬
英文名称:Tamoxifen
CAS:10540-29-1
纯度:98%+ 包装信息:890RMB/5g
公司名称:凯方医药科技(上海)有限公司  
联系电话:021-67220633 & 021-37212706
产品介绍:英文名称:TaMoxifen-3-14C
CAS:10540-29-1
纯度:99% 包装信息:5KG;1KG
公司名称:LGM Pharma  
联系电话:1-(800)-881-8210
产品介绍:英文名称:TaMoxifen Citrate
CAS:10540-29-1
纯度:Typically NLT 98%
最新发布供应信息
他莫昔芬|10540-29-1 优质价格供应商18062666868_襄樊市始创生物科技有限公司
2016/12/3 9:49:37
他莫昔芬_湖北康宝泰精细化工有限公司
2016/11/28 14:33:37
他莫昔芬
抗雌激素药物 研究起源 用途 药动学 不良反应 禁忌 注意事项 药物相互作用
中文名称:他莫昔芬
中文同义词:三苯氧胺;他莫昔芬;三苯氧胺,它莫西芬;它莫西芬;(Z)-2-[4-(1,2-二苯基-1-丁烯)苯氧基]-N,N-二甲基乙胺;他莫昔芬(枸橼酸他莫昔芬);枸橼酸它莫昔芬;N-去甲三苯氧胺盐酸
英文名称:Tamoxifen
英文同义词:(z)-2-(4-(1,2-diphenyl-1-butenyl)phenoxy)phenoxy)-n,n-dimethylethanamine;(z)-2-(para-(1,2-diphenyl-1-butenyl)phenoxy)-n,n-dimethylamine;1-para-beta-dimethylaminoethoxyphenyl-trans-1,2-diphenylbut-1-ene;1-p-beta-dimethylaminoethoxyphenyl-trans-1,2-diphenylbut-1-ene;ici47699;n-dimethyl-2-(p-(1,2-diphenyl-1-butenyl)phenoxy)-(z)-ethylamin;Nolvadex-D;tamoxifen(z)
CAS号:10540-29-1
分子式:C26H29NO
分子量:371.51
EINECS号:234-118-0
相关类别:Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;Protein Kinase Inhibitors and Activators;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Isotope Labeled Compounds;Aromatics;原料药;医药原料;医药中间体;抗肿瘤类
Mol文件:10540-29-1.mol
他莫昔芬
他莫昔芬 性质
熔点 97-98 °C(lit.)
储存条件 2-8°C
Merck 13,9137
CAS 数据库10540-29-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA化学物质信息Ethanamine, 2-[4-[(1Z)-1,2-diphenyl-1- butenyl]phenoxy]-N,N-dimethyl- (10540-29-1)
他莫昔芬 用途与合成方法
抗雌激素药物他莫昔芬为非固醇类抗雌激素药物。其结构与雌激素相似,存在Z型和E型两个异构体。两者物理化学性质各异,生理活性也不同,E型具有弱雌激素活性,Z型则具有抗雌激素作用。如果乳腺癌细胞内有雌激素受体(ER),则雌激素进入肿瘤细胞内,与其结合,促使肿瘤细胞的DNA和mRNA的合成,刺激肿瘤细胞生长。而他莫昔芬Z型异构体进入细胞内,与ER竞争结合,形成受体复合物,阻止雌激素作用的发挥,从而抑制乳腺癌细胞的增殖。 临床主要用于雌激素水平高的乳腺癌患者,它与雄激素及其他抗肿瘤药物(如阿霉素等)联合应用,可以提高疗效,对绝经后晚期乳腺癌疗效较好。口服:1次10~20mg,1日2次。常见的不良反应为面部潮红、外阴瘙痒,偶有阴道出血,少数可有头痛、液体潴留,久用可出现视网膜疾患,视力减退,另外还可有骨髓抑制和胃肠道反应。
他莫昔芬用于乳腺癌的治疗,能够降低雌激素依赖型乳腺癌患者的死亡率和复发率,具有良好的应用前景。另一种内分泌治疗药物芳香化酶抑制剂,它可以抑制芳香化酶的作用,阻止肾上腺所分泌的雄烯二酮在外周组织( 脂肪、皮肤、肌肉) 内转化为雌激素,进一步降低了绝经后妇女体内的雌激素水平,它是目前治疗绝经后雌、孕激素受体阳性乳腺癌的重要手段之一。
芳香化酶抑制剂和他莫昔芬的作用机制
图1为他莫昔芬和芳香化酶抑制剂的作用机制 
研究起源20世纪60年代,科学家们最初对抗雌激素药物的研究发现,抗雌激素药物能够阻止大鼠的子宫内膜增生和孕卵着床,有避孕的作用,希望它可以作为避孕药用于人类。1966年英国生殖内分泌学家Walpole首次报道了有关他莫昔芬的研究,他们在研究一种抗雌激素物质三苯乙烯时发现它的两种衍生物有着不同的生理效应,他们以阴道上皮的角化指数和子宫重量增长指数为评价指标,结果发现,顺势结构(ICI47,699) 对大鼠及小鼠的子宫、阴道上皮细胞有类似雌激素效应;反式结构(ICI46,747) 对大鼠的阴道上皮细胞为极弱的雌激素效应,对子宫为抗雌激素效应,能终止早孕,有效抑制排卵,然而对小鼠的子宫及阴道上皮细胞只具有抗雌激素效应。反式结构ICI46,747也就是现在的他莫昔芬,科学家们期望ICI46,747能够作为一种新的避孕药应用于人类。然而,在进行临床试验时发现,这种药物并没有表现出与在大鼠体内相同的作用,反而该药能刺激子宫内膜增生,并且促进了卵巢排卵。因此,他莫昔芬最先用于临床是作为无排卵性不孕患者的促排卵药,并且沿用至今。对于目前辅助生殖技术领域超促排卵治疗方案也有着良好的促排卵效果。因此,他莫昔芬同时具有类雌激素和抗雌激素两种效应,对不同种属、不同组织表现出不同的效应。
他莫昔芬的结构式
图2为他莫昔芬的结构式
用途1.治疗女性复发转移性乳腺癌。
2.用作乳腺癌手术后转移的辅助治疗,预防复发。
3.用于治疗卵巢癌、子宫内膜癌及子宫内膜异位症等。
有关他莫昔芬的研究起源、用途、药动学、不良反应、注意事项等是由Chemicalbook的东方编辑整理。(2016-02-01)
药动学本品口服易吸收,服药后一般3小时血中浓度可达高峰;由于存在肝肠循环,本品在体内的浓度较持久;本品在肝脏代谢后主要经胆汁由粪便排泄 (58%~100%),由尿排泄很少(仅为 2%~21%);给动物用同位素标记的本品后发现动物的卵巢内放射性最高,给绝经期妇女用药后,子宫内膜中的浓度为血浆的两倍。
不良反应1.治疗初期骨和肿瘤疼痛可一过性加重,继续治疗可逐渐减轻。
2.胃肠道反应:食欲不振,恶心,呕吐,腹泻。
3.生殖系统:月经失调,闭经,阴道出血,外阴瘙痒,子宫内膜增生,内膜息肉和内膜癌。
4.皮肤:颜面潮红,皮疹,脱发。
5.骨髓:偶见白细胞和血小板减少。
6.肝功能:偶见异常。
7.眼睛:长时间(17个月以上)大量(每天240~320mg)使用可出现视网膜病变或角膜浑浊。
8.罕见的、需引起注意的不良反应:精神错乱,肺栓塞(表现为气短)、血栓形成、无力,嗜睡。
禁忌1.对本药过敏者禁用。
2.有眼底疾病者禁用。
3.有深部静脉血栓史、肺栓塞史或正在接受抗凝治疗的患者禁用。
4.孕妇、哺乳期妇女禁用。
注意事项1.肝功能异常者应慎用。如有骨转移,在治疗初期需定期查血钙。
2.FDA对本药的妊娠安全性分级为D级。
药物相互作用1.本药与氟尿嘧啶、环磷酰胺、甲氨蝶呤、长春新碱及多柔比星等合用可提高疗效。
2.本药可以提高甲磺酸溴隐亭的多巴胺能作用。
3.资料显示,本药可延长阿曲库铵的神经肌肉阻滞作用。
4.本药可增强抗凝血药作用,不宜与抗凝血药(如华法林、双香豆素类抗凝剂)合用。
5.抗酸药及西咪替丁、法莫替丁、雷尼替丁等可改变胃内pH值,使本药肠溶片提前分解,对胃产生刺激作用,合用时与上述药物应间隔1~2小时。
6.雌激素可影响本药治疗效果,不宜合用。
7.体外试验研究结果显示,本药可能抑制他克莫司的代谢。
8.与丝裂霉素合用,发生溶血性血尿综合征的危险性增加。
9.本药与雷公藤内酯合用,可导致小鼠肿瘤生长加快,故合用时应谨慎。
10.与别嘌醇合用,可加重本药肝毒性。
11.与其他细胞毒性药物合用,有增加血栓栓塞的危险。
用途 用于晚期郛腺癌,对卵巢癌也用效,与其他抗癌药合用效果更好。
用途 用于治疗晚期乳腺癌,对卵巢癌也有效,与其他抗癌药合用效果更好
安全信息
危险品标志 T,Xi
危险类别码 45-60-61-64-36/37/38
安全说明 53-45-36-26
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号KR5919600
毒害物质数据10540-29-1(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS信息
提供商语言
Tamoxifen 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
"他莫昔芬" 相关产品信息
屈洛昔芬 艾多昔芬 萘福昔定 托瑞米芬 二苯基氯化膦 二苯基二甲氧基硅烷 二甲基二甲氧基硅烷 二苯基硅烷 叔丁基二苯基氯硅烷 枸橼酸他莫昔芬 酚苄明 二苯基膦 枸椽酸他莫昔芬 二苯基二乙氧基硅烷 (E,E)-2,4-十一烷二烯醛 他莫昔芬 联苯 枸橼酸他莫昔芬片