ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Biochemical Engineering >Amino Acids and proteins >L-Pyroglutamic acid

L-Pyroglutamic acid

L-Pyroglutamic acid Suppliers list
Company Name:Sichuan Tongsheng Amino acids Co.,Ltd.  Gold
Company Name:Chengdu Baishixing Science and Technology Industry Co.,Ltd  Gold
Company Name:Hongya Yaxing Biotechnology Co.,Ltd.  Gold
Tel:+86-28-37496355 13734918752
Company Name:GL Biochem (Shanghai) Ltd  Gold
Tel:86-21-61263452 (tel), 86-13641803416(mobile)
Company Name:Emeishan Longteng Biotechnology Co., Ltd,   Gold
Tel:028-83312894 13808028560
L-Pyroglutamic acid Basic information
Characteristics and Application Pyroglutamic acid Preparation Glutamic acid Chemical Properties Application Production method
Product Name:L-Pyroglutamic acid
Product Categories:Heterocycles;Pyrrolidine series;chiral;Pyroglutamic acid [Pyr, pGu];Unusual Amino Acids;Amino Acids;Biochemistry;Biological-modified Amino Acids;for Resolution of Bases;Optical Resolution;Synthetic Organic Chemistry;Amino Acids;Nutraceuticals;Amino acid
Mol File:98-79-3.mol
L-Pyroglutamic acid Structure
L-Pyroglutamic acid Chemical Properties
mp 160-163 °C(lit.)
alpha -27.5 º (c=10, 1 N NaOH)
refractive index -10 ° (C=5, H2O)
storage temp. Store at RT.
solubility H2O: 1 M at 20 °C, clear, colorless
Water Solubility 10-15 g/100 mL (20 ºC)
Merck 14,8001
BRN 82132
Stability:Stable. Incompatible with bases, acids, strong oxidizing agents.
CAS DataBase Reference98-79-3(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferencePidolic acid(98-79-3)
EPA Substance Registry SystemL-Proline, 5-oxo-(98-79-3)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xi
Risk Statements 36/37/38
Safety Statements 26-36-37/39
WGK Germany 3
RTECS TW3710000
HazardClass IRRITANT
HS Code 29337900
MSDS Information
L-5-Pyrrolidone-2-carboxylic acid English
ACROS English
SigmaAldrich English
ALFA English
L-Pyroglutamic acid Usage And Synthesis
Characteristics and ApplicationHuman skin contains a kind of moisturizing functional water-soluble substances- the natural moisturizing factor, roughly consisting of amino acids (40%), pyroglutamic acid (12%), inorganic salts (Na, K, Ca, containing 18.5% Mg, etc.), and other organic matter (including 29.5%). So, pyroglutamic acid is one of the major components of natural moisturizing factor of the skin, its moisturizing ability is far stronger than glycerin and propylene glycol. Moreover, it is non-toxic, non-irritating, and is an excellent raw material for modern skin care, and hair care cosmetics. Pyroglutamic acid also has inhibitory effect on the tyrosine oxidase activity, and thus preventing "melanoidins" substance from being deposited in the skin, and having a whitening effect on the skin. It has a keratin softening effect which can be used in nail cosmetics. In addition to be applied in cosmetics, L- pyroglutamic acid derivatives can also have reaction with a number of other organic compounds for synthesis of derivatives. It also has some special effect on the surface activity and brilliant effect. Moreover, it can also be used as surfactants for detergents; as a chemical reagent, it can be used for the resolution of racemic amines; it can also be used as a kind of organic intermediates.
L-pyroglutamic acid has its scientific name being L-2-pyrrolidone-5-carboxylic acid. Precipitation from ethanol and petroleum ether mixture were colorless orthorhombic bipyramid crystals with the melting temperature being 162 ~ 163 °C. It is soluble in water, alcohol, acetone and acetic acid, slightly soluble in ethyl acetate, and insoluble in ether. Specific rotation -11.9 ° (c = 2, H2O). It is produced from 42% aqueous solution of glutamic acid which subjects to heating dehydration, concentration, crystallization, washing and drying to obtain L-pyroglutamic acid.
Pyroglutamic acidPyroglutamic acid is a kind of based 5-oxo-proline. It is produced by the dehydration and formation of intramolecular amide bond between the α-NH2 group and γ- hydroxy of glutamic acid; the molecule can also be produced from glutamine by losing its intramolecular amine group. The condition of glutathione synthetase deficiency can cause the anemia of pyroglutamic acid with a series of clinical symptoms. Pyroglutamic acid anemia is a kind of organic acid metabolic disorder disease caused by glutathione synthetase hyperlipidemia. Clinical manifestations: disease onset occurs within 12 to 24 hours of born with progressive hemolysis, jaundice, chronic metabolic acidosis, mental retardation; urine containing pyroglutamic acid, lactic acid, α- deoxy-4-hydroxyphenyl acetyl acid lactone. For treatment, based on the actual symptoms, pay attention to adjust the diet after yearling.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
PreparationL-pyroglutamic acid is formed by removing one intramolecular water molecule in the L- glutamic acid; the preparation process is simple with the key step being the control of the temperature and dehydration time.
(1) Add100 g of L- glutamic acid into a 500-ml beaker; heat the beaker in an oil bath until the temperature was raised to 145 ~ 150 °C, incubate for 45 minutes to perform dehydration reaction. The dehydrated solution was brown.
(2) After the end of dehydration reaction, pour the solution into a volume of about 350 ml of boiling water with a solution of all further being dissolved in water. Cool to 40 ~ 50 °C, add appropriate amount of activated carbon for decolorization (repeated twice) to obtain a colorless transparent solution.
(3) directly heat and evaporate the colorless and transparent solution of the step (2) is a colorless and transparent solution for concentration to a half of the previous volume and then continue for concentration in a water bath to a volume of about 1/3 of the previous solution, and then stop heating; have it slightly cooled in the hot water bath for crystallization; the colorless prisms can be obtained after 10 to 20 hours.
The applied amount of L- pyroglutamic acid in cosmetics should depend on the formula. This product can also be applied to cosmetic in the form of 50% concentrated solution.
Glutamic acidGlutamic acid is an amino acid which constituting proteins. It has ionized acidic side chains and exhibits a property of water-addiction. Glutamate is prone to be cyclized and converted into pyrrolidone carboxylic acid, that’s pyroglutamic acid.
Glutamic acid has a particularly high content in all kinds of cereal protein. It can provide α-ketoglutarate via the citric acid cycle. α-ketoglutarate, can have reaction with ammonia to directly generate in the catalysis of glutamate dehydrogenase and NADPH (coenzyme II); it can also be synthesized directly from the transamination action of aspartate and alanine in the catalysis of aspartate aminotransferase or glutamate-alanine aminotransferase; glutamate may be additionally synthesize from the mutual reversible inter-conversion between proline and ornithine (from arginine). In this case, glutamate is nutritionally non-essential amino acids for human beings. Upon the catalysis of glutamate dehydrogenase and NAD (coenzyme I), glutamic acid is either deaminated or undergone amino group transfer in the catalysis of aspartate aminotransferase or alanine aminotransferase to generate α-ketoglutarate which further enter into the TCA cycle and produce sugar via gluconeogenesis pathway. From this perspective, the glutamic acid is an important glycogenic amino acid.
In different tissues (such as muscle, liver, brain, etc.), glutamic acid can have reaction with NH3 to generate glutamine in the catalysis of glutamine synthetase. Glutamine is not only a kind of amino acid constituting the proteins but also the detoxification product of ammonia in the brain, as well as the storage and utilization form of the ammonia inside the body. (see "glutamine and metabolic" article for detailed information).
Glutamic acid, together with acetyl CoA, can generate acetyl glutamate under the catalysis of acetyl glutamate synthetase. It is the cofactor of the acetyl glutamate carbamoyl phosphate synthetase in mitochondrial (involved in the synthesis of urea).
γ-amino butyric acid (GABA) is the decarboxylation products of glutamic acid. It has a particularly high concentration in the brain and is also presented in the blood. Its physiological function is considered to be the inhibitory neurotransmitter. The anticonvulsant effects and hypnotic effects of clinically administration of epiphysin may be achieved by GABA. The catabolism of GABA is via GABA transaminase and succinate dehydrogenase for generating succinate and further entering into the citric acid cycle for the formation of GABA shunt.
Chemical PropertiesIt is colorless crystals with the melting point being 162-163 °C; it is soluble in water, alcohol, acetone and acetic acid, slightly soluble in ethyl acetate, but insoluble in ether.
Application1. It can be used as a kind of intermediates of organic synthesis as well as food additives.
2. It is used in food, medicine, cosmetics and other industries
Production methodThere are semi-synthetic methods, enzymatic conversion method and total synthesis method. Currently the major approach of industrial production is the semi-synthetic method with glutamic acid being the raw material. Have the 42% of glutamic acid solution heated at 140 °C for 3h to obtain the reaction solution with L- pyroglutamic acid being the major component. The reaction solution further undergoes concentration under reduced pressure, crystallization, washing, and drying to obtain the L- pyroglutamic acid with the conversion rate being 94%.
Chemical Propertieswhite to light yellow crystal powde
UsageL-Pyroglutamic acid is an amino acid that is used in the synthesis of peptides. It has also been observed to convert when placed at the N-terminus in vivo to create IgG2 antibodies.
L-Pyroglutamic acid Preparation Products And Raw materials
Raw materialsL-Glutamic acid
Preparation Products5-(AMINOMETHYL)-1-METHYLPYRROLIDIN-2-ONE-->sodium pyrrolidone carbonate
Tag:L-Pyroglutamic acid(98-79-3) Related Product Information
POLY-L-GLUTAMIC ACID 2'000-15'000 2-Pyrrolidinone L-Pyroglutamic acid D-PYROGLUTAMIC ACID,(+)-D-PYROGLUTAMIC ACID,D-Pyroglutamic acid ,98% Folic acid Citric acid ACETIC ACID DL-A-PYROGLUTAMIC ACID,DL-PYROGLUTAMIC ACID Glycine GLDH METHYL-2-PYRROLIDONE Povidone iodine CARBOXYLIC ACID phosphoric acid N-Vinyl-2-pyrrolidone L-Glutamic acid Polyvinylpyrrolidone 1-Methyl-2-pyrrolidinone

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 生物化工 > 常见氨基酸及蛋白质类药 > L-焦谷氨酸

L-焦谷氨酸

  • 采购帮
  • 试剂商城
L-焦谷氨酸 更多供应商
公司名称: 四川同晟氨基酸有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86-838-2274206/2809458
产品介绍: 中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸
英文名称:H-Pyr-OH
CAS:98-79-3
纯度:98.50% 包装信息:500g;1kg;10kg;25kg50kg;100kg;250kg;500kg 备注:AJI92
公司名称: 成都百事兴科技实业有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 15882326242
产品介绍: 中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸;5-羧基吡咯烷酮
英文名称:L-Pyroglutamic acid;(S)-(-)-2-Pyrrolidone-5-carboxylic acid
CAS:98-79-3
纯度:99% 备注:25KG/纸桶
公司名称: 洪雅县雅星生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86-28-37496355 13734918752
产品介绍: 中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸
英文名称:L-Pyroglutamic acid
CAS:98-79-3
纯度:99.2% 包装信息:25KG 备注:25KG/桶
公司名称: 吉尔生化(上海)有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 86-21-61263452 (tel), 86-13641803416(mobile)
产品介绍: 中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸
英文名称:L-Pyroglutamic acid
CAS:98-79-3
纯度:98% 包装信息:1000kg, 100kg, 10kg,1kg
公司名称: 峨眉山龙腾生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 028-83312894 13808028560
产品介绍: 中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸
英文名称:L-PyroglutaMic acid
CAS:98-79-3
纯度:98.5% 备注:25KG/桶
L-焦谷氨酸生产厂家及价格列表
L-焦谷氨酸_湖北弘景化工有限公司
价格:¥48KG
2019/03/26 17:35:04
L-焦谷氨酸_湖北鸿鑫瑞宇精细化工有限公司
2019/03/26 15:16:00
L-焦谷氨酸
特点及用途 焦谷氨酸 制备方法 谷氨酸 MSDS 用途与合成方法 L-焦谷氨酸价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息
中文名称:L-焦谷氨酸
中文同义词:L-2-吡咯烷酮-5-羧酸;L-焦性胶氨酸;Α-氨基戊二酸内酰胺;氧化脯氨酸;5-氧四氫吡咯甲酸;麩內醯胺酸;氧脯氨酸;L-PYROGLUTAMIC ACID L-焦谷氨酸
英文名称:L-Pyroglutamic acid
英文同义词:(5s)-2-oxopyrrolidine-5-carboxylicacid;(s)-5-oxo-2-pyrrolidinecarboxylicacid;(s)-pyroglutamicacid;2-benzothiazolesulfenicacidmorpholide;2-l-pyrrolidone-5-carboxylicacid;2-oxopyrrolidine-5-carboxylicacid;2-pyrrolidone-5-carboxylate;glutimicacid
CAS号:98-79-3
分子式:C5H7NO3
分子量:129.11
EINECS号:202-700-3
相关类别:氨基酸和衍生物;小分子抑制剂;氨基酸衍生物;医药;生化试剂;氨基酸;氨基酸及其衍生物;有机酸;化学生物学;原料药;氨基酸,多肽;氨基酸类;保护氨基酸;非天然氨基酸;Heterocycles;Pyrrolidine series;chiral;Pyroglutamic acid [Pyr, pGu];Unusual Amino Acids;Amino Acids;Biochemistry;Biological-modified Amino Acids;Amino acid;for Resolution of Bases;医药中间体;中间体;吡咯;食品添加剂;非天然氨基酸极其衍生物;氨基酸及衍生物;Optical Resolution;Synthetic Organic Chemistry;Amino Acids;Nutraceuticals
Mol文件:98-79-3.mol
L-焦谷氨酸
L-焦谷氨酸 性质
熔点 160-163 °C(lit.)
比旋光度 -27.5 º (c=10, 1 N NaOH)
沸点 239.15°C (rough estimate)
密度 1.3816 (rough estimate)
折射率 -10 ° (C=5, H2O)
储存条件 Store at RT.
溶解度 H2O: 1 M at 20 °C, clear, colorless
形态Crystalline Powder
酸度系数(pKa)3.32(at 25℃)
颜色White to off-white
PH值1.7 (50g/l, H2O, 20℃)
旋光性 (optical activity)[α]20/D 10.5±1°, c = 5% in H2O
水溶解性 10-15 g/100 mL (20 ºC)
Merck 14,8001
BRN 82132
稳定性Stable. Incompatible with bases, acids, strong oxidizing agents.
CAS 数据库98-79-3(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Pidolic acid(98-79-3)
EPA化学物质信息L-Proline, 5-oxo-(98-79-3)
L-焦谷氨酸 用途与合成方法
特点及用途在人类皮肤中含有一种保湿功能的水溶性物质——天然保湿因子,其组成大致为氨基酸(含40%)、焦谷氨酸(含 12%)、无机盐类(Na、K、Ca、Mg等含18.5%)、其它有机物 (含29.5%)。所以,焦谷氨酸是皮肤天然保湿因子的主要组分之一,其保湿能力远超过甘油及丙二醇等。且无毒、无刺激,是现代护肤、护发化妆品的优良原料。焦谷氨酸还对酪氨酸氧化酶的活性有抑制作用,从而阻止“类黑素”物质在皮肤中沉积,对皮肤具有增白作用。对角质有软化作用,可用于指甲化妆品。除在化妆品中应用外,L-焦谷氨酸还可与其它一些有机化合物生成衍生物,在表面活性、透明光亮作用等方面具有特殊功效。也可用作表面活性剂,用于洗涤剂;化学试剂,用于外消旋胺的拆分;有机中间体。
L-焦谷氨酸又名L-焦性麸质酸、L-焦性胶氨酸。学名为L-2-吡咯烷酮-5-羧酸。从乙醇及石油醚混合液中析出者为无色正交晶系双锥体结晶,熔点162~163℃。能溶于水、醇、丙酮和冰醋酸,微溶于乙酸乙酯,不溶于醚。比旋光度-11.9°(c=2,H2O)。由42%谷氨酸水溶液经加热脱水、浓缩、结晶、洗涤、干燥制得。
焦谷氨酸焦谷氨酸系5-氧脯氨酸。由谷氨酸的α-NH2基和γ-羟基之间脱水形成分子内酰胺键而成;亦可由谷氨酰胺分子内失去酰氨基而成。如果谷胱甘肽合成酶缺陷,可引起焦谷氨酸血症,出现一系列临床症状。焦谷氨酸血症系由于谷胱甘肽合成酶缺陷而引起的一种有机酸代谢障碍性疾病。临床表现出生12~24小时发病,进行性溶血、黄疸、慢性代谢性酸中毒、智能障碍等;尿中含有焦谷氨酸、乳酸、α-去氧4羟乙酰乙酸内脂。治疗,对症、周岁后注意调节饮食等。
制备方法L-焦谷氨酸是L-谷氨酸分子内脱去一分子水而形成,其制备过程简单,关键步骤是温度及脱水时间的控制。
(1)在500毫升烧杯内加入100克L-谷氨酸,用油浴加热烧杯,待温度升至145~150℃时,保温45分钟进行脱水反应。脱水后的溶液呈棕褐色。
(2)脱水反应结束后,将溶液倾倒入体积约为350毫升的沸水中,溶液全部溶于水中。冷却至40~50℃后,加入适量活性炭进行脱色(重复进行两次)。得到无色透明溶液。
(3)将步骤(2)制得的无色透明溶液直接加热蒸发浓缩到体积减至一半左右时,再转到水浴上继续浓缩至体积为1/3 左右,即可停止加热,并在热水浴中放冷缓慢使之结晶,10~ 20小时后即可制得无色棱形结晶。
L-焦谷氨酸在化妆品中的用量随配方而定。本品也可以50%浓缩液方式用于化妆品上。
谷氨酸谷氨酸是组成蛋白质的一种氨基酸,具有电离的酸性侧链,表现嗜水性。谷氨酸易发生环化转变成吡咯烷酮羧酸,即焦谷氨酸。
谷氨酸在一切谷类蛋白质内的含量特别高,通过三羧酸循环提供α酮戊二酸。α酮戊二酸可在谷氨酸脱氢酶与NADPH(辅酶Ⅱ)催化下直接与氨合成谷氨酸,也可在谷草转氨酶或谷丙转氨酶的催化下,由天冬氨酸或丙氨酸经转氨基作用生成谷氨酸;另外谷氨酸也可分别与脯氨酸及鸟氨酸(来自精氨酸)可逆地相互转变而产生。所以谷氨酸是营养上非必需氨基酸。当谷氨酸在谷氨酸脱氢酶和NAD (辅酶Ⅰ)催化下被脱氨基或在谷草转氨酶或谷丙转氨酶催化下转移出氨基而生成α酮戊二酸,进入三羧酸循环并通过糖异生途径生成糖,所以谷氨酸是重要的生糖氨基酸。
谷氨酸在不同的组织内(如肌、肝、脑等)通过谷氨酰胺合成酶的催化,能与NH3合成谷氨酰胺,此既是构成蛋白质的氨基酸,特别在脑组织又是氨的解毒产物,同时也是体内氨的储存和利用形式(见“谷氨酰胺及其代谢”条)。
谷氨酸经乙酰谷氨酸合成酶的催化与乙酰CoA合成为乙酰谷氨酸,是线粒体氨甲酰磷酸合成酶的辅助因子(参与尿素合成)。
γ氨基丁酸(GABA)是谷氨酸的脱羧产物,特别在脑组织有很高浓度,也出现在血液内,其生理功能被认为是抑制性神经递质,临床上输入松果素以发挥的抗痉挛作用和催眠功效可能是通过GABA实现的。GABA的分解代谢,是通过GABA转氨酶及醛脱氢酶转变成琥珀酸而进入三羧酸循环,形成GABA旁路。
化学性质 无色结晶。熔点162-163℃,溶于水、醇、丙酮和冰醋酸,微溶于乙酸乙酯,不溶于醚。
用途 用作有机合成中间体,食品添加剂等。
用途 用于食品、医药、化妆品等行业
生产方法 有半合成法、酶转化法和全合成法。目前工业生产的主要方法是以谷氨酸为原料的半合成法。将42%谷氨酸水溶液在140℃加热3h,得到L-焦谷氨酸为主要成分的反应液。经减压浓缩、结晶、洗涤、干燥,即得L-焦谷氨酸,转化率为94%。
安全信息
危险品标志 Xi
危险类别码 36/37/38
安全说明 26-36-37/39
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号TW3710000
21
TSCA Yes
HazardClass IRRITANT
海关编码 29337900
MSDS信息
提供商语言
L-5-Pyrrolidone-2-carboxylic acid 英文
ACROS 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
L-焦谷氨酸 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2018/06/12P0573L-焦谷氨酸
L-Pyroglutamic Acid
98-79-325G190元
2018/06/12P0573L-焦谷氨酸
L-Pyroglutamic Acid
98-79-3500G1360元
"L-焦谷氨酸" 相关产品信息
CBZ-L-焦谷氨酸 聚谷氨酸 2-吡咯烷酮 L-焦谷氨酸 D-焦谷氨酸 叶酸 柠檬酸 醋酸 DL-焦谷氨酸 甘氨酸 谷氨酸脱氢酶 甲基吡咯烷酮 聚维酮碘 环丙羧酸 N-乙烯基吡咯烷酮 谷氨酸 聚乙烯吡咯烷酮 N-甲基吡咯烷酮