ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >API >Nervous system drugs >Antiepileptic and anticonvulsant >Topiramate

Topiramate

Topiramate Suppliers list
Company Name: Shenzhen Sendi Biotechnology Co.Ltd.
Tel: 0755-23311925 18102838259
Email: Abel@chembj.com
Products Intro: Product Name:Topiramate
CAS:97240-79-4
Purity:99% Package:715/KG
Company Name: J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:TopiraMate
CAS:97240-79-4
Purity:99% Package:100MG
Company Name: Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Products Intro:Product Name:TopiraMate
CAS:97240-79-4
Purity:>98.0%(LC)(T) Package:1g;5g Remarks:T2755
Company Name: INTATRADE GmbH  
Tel:+49 3493/605464
Email:sales@intatrade.de
Products Intro:Product Name:Topiramate Synonyms Topamax; 2,3:4,5-bis-O-(1-methylethylidene)-beta-D-fructopyranose sulfamate
CAS:97240-79-4
Remarks:PS03336
Company Name: 3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Email:3bsc@sina.com
Products Intro:Product Name:TopiraMate;2,3:4,5-Bis-O-(1-Methylethylidene)-β-D-fructopyranosesulfaMate
CAS:97240-79-4
Purity:99% HPLC Package:1Mg ; 5Mg;10Mg ;100Mg;250Mg ;500Mg ;1g;2.5g ;5g ;10g
Topiramate Basic information
Broad-spectrum anti-epileptic drugs Pharmacological effects Pharmacokinetics Dosage Clinical evaluation Adverse reactions and precautions Chemical Properties
Product Name:Topiramate
Synonyms:2,3:4,5-bis-o-(1-methylethylidene)-beta-d-fructopyranossulfamate;MCN 4853;2,3:4,5-BIS-O-(1-METHYLETHYLIDENE)-36-D-FRUCTO-PYRANOSE SULFAMATE;2,3:4,5-BIS-O-(1-METHYLETHYLIDENE)-B-D-FUCTO-PYRANOSE SULFAMATE;2,3:4,5-bis-o-(1-methylethylidene)-beta-d-fructopyranose sulfamate;2,3:4,5-BIS-O-(1-METHYLETHYLIDENE)-BETA-D-FUCTOPYRANOSE SULFAMATE;RWJ 17021;RWJ-17021-000
CAS:97240-79-4
MF:C12H21NO8S
MW:339.36
EINECS:200-659-6
Product Categories:Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;APIs;Health & Beauty;Carbohydrates & Derivatives;Pharmaceuticals;Glutamate receptor;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;API;TOPAMAX;Pharmaceutical raw materials
Mol File:97240-79-4.mol
Topiramate Structure
Topiramate Chemical Properties
Melting point 125°C
alpha D23 -34.0° (c = 0.4 in methanol)
Fp 9℃
storage temp. 2-8°C
solubility DMSO: ~44 mg/mL
form solid
color white
Merck 14,9547
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xi,T,F
Risk Statements 36/37/38-39/23/24/25-23/24/25-11
Safety Statements 26-36-45-36/37-16-7
RIDADR UN1230 - class 3 - PG 2 - Methanol, solution
WGK Germany 3
RTECS LS7083000
Hazardous Substances Data97240-79-4(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
RWJ-17021 English
SigmaAldrich English
Topiramate Usage And Synthesis
Broad-spectrum anti-epileptic drugsTopiramate (the TPM) is a naturally existing monosaccharide D-fructose sulfide, and together with felbamate, lamotrigine and vigabatrin are current several broad-spectrum anti-epileptic drugs with relatively wide clinical application and can be used to control different types of epilepsy with excellent efficacy and pharmacokinetics. But in cases of being applied to children or fast increase of the amount can cause cognitive impairment and neurotoxicity, and easy to trigger kidney stones. In 1980, scientists had first successfully synthesized tipiramate in the laboratory. It had been applied to patients with epilepsy for the first time in 1986. In 1995, it was approved for entering into the market of UK for the first time. Its basic structure is fructopyranose sulfamate. Unlike other kinds of anti-epileptic drug, TPM has various kinds of anti-epileptic mechanisms including blocking the voltage-dependent sodium channels, enhancing the activity of GABA in the location of the γ-aminobutyric acid A (GABAA) receptor as well as blocking the activity of the AMPA glutamate receptor. In addition, there is still mild effect of carbonic anhydrase inhibitors. Europe and the United States had conducted double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and demonstrated that the adjunctive therapy with topiramate has excellent efficacy, safety and is well tolerated in the treatment of various types of refractory epilepsy. Now it has begun with topiramate monotherapy and has also achieved good results with 62% of patients with epileptic seizures disappearing completely. This product is generally used for the adjuvant treatment of antiepileptic drugs and is effective in treating simple and complex seizures as well as systemic tonic-clonic seizures and can also be used for the treatment of infantile spasms. Features of this product include excellent long-term efficacy, no significant resistance as well as being able to be used alone for antiepileptic purpose.
Pharmacological effectsThe major mechanism of Topiramate is through blocking the dispersion of epileptic seizures rather than preventing its occurrence. It has been also found that TPM can exert its efficacy in treating epilepsy through various kinds of mechanisms including:
1, blocking the voltage-dependent sodium channels and thereby reducing the duration of epileptic discharges and the number of action potentials generated during each discharge.
2, antagonizing kainate/AMPA--glutamate receptors.
3, enhancing the GABA activity in the non-benzodiazepine position of the GABA receptor.
4, mildly inhibiting carbonic anhydrase.
5, blocking the T-type calcium channels.
6, block the activity of the excitatory neurotransmitter of the central nervous AMPA glutamate receptor.
Recent studies have shown that blocking L-type high-voltage-dependent calcium channels may be one of the most important mechanisms of the action of antiepileptic topiramate.
Topiramate (TPM) can be used to prevent the animal epileptic seizures induced by maximum electroshock seizure test (MES) but has no effect on the chemical drug-induced epileptic seizure as well as can’t be used to prevent the occurrence of the epileptic seizures. Electrode physiological studies on the cultured hippocampal neurons have shown that 10μmol/ml topiramate can reduce the incidence of neural ignited spontaneously epileptic seizures and action potentials while 20μmol/ml of TPM can reduce the frequency of action potential firing. The antiepileptic effect of topiramate may also be related to its effect on increasing the GABA-induced influx of the chloride ions. Similar to benzodiazepine, TPM is also capable of increasing the GABA induced penetration of chloride particles through the cultured cell membrane. In addition to affecting the flow of chloride ions, TPM also increase the frequency of CABA’s activation of GABAA receptor. However, the activation is not through the interaction of the GABA binding site or benzodiazepine binding site. Topiramate has also been found to have mild inhibitory effect on the two carbonic anhydrase isozymes: carbonic anhydrase II and carbonic anhydrase IV.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
PharmacokineticsTopiramate is a white crystalline powder with bitter taste and is easily soluble in alkaline solution. Its saturated solution has a pH of 6.3. It can be rapidly absorbed after oral administration with achieving the average Cmax = 1.5 μg/ml within 2 to 3 hours (Tmax). Food had no significant effect on the bioavailability of topiramate with the oral absorption averaged on about 81%. There is 13% to 17% of topiramate binding to the plasma proteins with the average volume of distribution being 0.55~0.80L/kg. Upon single oral administration of a dosage of 100~400mg, it exhibits a linear drug-metabolism property. Patients with normal renal function can have it reach steady-state plasma concentrations in 4 to 8 days. Oral administration of 50 mg and 100 mg 2 times per day has the average T1/2 of approximately 21 hours. Oral administration of 100~400mg with 2 times per day together with taking phenytoin or carbamazepine can increase the plasma concentrations of the latter two drugs in positive dose-dependent relationship. Therefore, such patients should be subject to close observation on the adverse reactions and monitoring of the drug plasma concentrations when necessary. Instead, carbamazepine and phenytoin sodium can reduce the plasma concentration of topiramate. Therefore we need to adjust the dose based on efficacy and adverse reactions. Valproate doesn’t significantly affect the plasma concentration of topiramate.
Only about 20% of the topiramate can be subject to metabolism in its prototype. When used in combination with antiepileptic drug for treatment, about 50% of the topiramate is converted by metabolic enzymes. The six kinds of topiramate metabolites produced by the body all have no obvious anticonvulsant activity. 80% of the prototype topiramate in the body as well as its metabolites are subject to renal clearance. Oral administration of 50~100mg for 2 times per day gives the average renal clearance rate being about 18ml/min. Patients of renal impairment or hepatic injury has a decreased plasma clearance and renal clearance rate and the time for reaching steady state plasma concentration may take 10 to 15 days. Usually elderly patients have their plasma clearance rate be unchanged.
DosageIt acts as adjuvant drugs for the treatment of partial epileptic seizure with or without secondary systemic seizure. It is preferably to start administrating it from a low dose and gradually increase to the effective dose. Do not crush the tablets. For adults, it is recommended to take 50 mg per night during the first wee; take 50 mg at both day and night during the second week; take 50 mg in the morning and 100 mg in the evening; take 100 mg at both day and night during the fourth week; take 100 mg at day and take 150 mg at night in the fifth week; take 150 mg at both day and night during the sixth week; take 150 mg at day and 200 mg at night during the seventh week; take 200 mg at both day and night at the eighth week. Maintenance dose: 400mg/d. For children of 2 to 16 years old, the recommended dosage is 5~9mg/kg daily and divided into 2 times. The dose should be adjusted to 25mg (day 1~3 mg/kg) at night during the first week and then add 1~3mg/kg every day at the interval of 1 to 2 weeks with administration in 2 times until reaching the optimal clinical efficacy.
Clinical evaluation33 cases of patients of epilepsy apply monotherapy or combination treatment with other antiepileptic drugs with the initial dose of 25mg, qd; the other 40 patients were subject to carbamazepine treatment as control. The effective rate of the topiramate treatment group was 93.9% which is significantly higher than that of the carbamazepine treatment group 77.5% (P <0.05); topiramate monotherapy has a better efficacy than combination therapy.
In preclinical tests of the AEDs development of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), researchers had studied the efficacy of topiramate as adjuvant therapy in the treatment of adult epilepsy patients. 41% of patients treated with topiramate had their seizure times decreased> 50% while the value in the placebo group was only 10%; 19% of patients treated with topiramate get the seizure times decreased> 75% (the value is only 3% in the placebo group).
Adverse reactions and precautions1, since topiramate is often used in combination with other anti-epileptic drugs, it is therefore difficult to distinguish which drug or several drugs are related to the adverse reactions. The most frequently reported adverse reactions drug are symptoms associated with the central nervous system including ataxia, impaired attention, confusion, dizziness, fatigue, paresthesia, somnolence and abnormal thinking. This is potential risk factors for patient in driving or operating machinery. Common adverse reactions include anxiety, forgetting, loss of appetite, aphasia, depression, diplopia, mood swings, nausea, nystagmus, verbal expression disorder, taste perversion, abnormal vision and weight loss. Occasionally there are reports of renal stone disease. Drinking lots of water during the treatment can reduce the risk factors. Patients known allergic to the chemicals should be disabled.
2, similar to other anti-epileptic drugs, we should discontinue it gradually so that the possibility of increased seizure frequency can be reduced to minimum. In clinical trials, the reduced amount weekly is 100mg/day.
3, same as with other antiepileptic drugs, animal experiments confirmed that topiramate has teratogenic effects.
4, upon acute overdose, if ingested just now, you should immediately adopt gastric tube induced gastric emptying or induced vomiting for gastric emptying for rescue. Activated carbon does not adsorb topiramate, therefore it is not recommended to apply it upon overdose. Apply hemodialysis if necessary.
5, when using in combination phenytoin, we should monitor with the phenytoin plasma concentrations. Phenytoin and carbamazepine can reduce the plasma concentration of this product. For patients taking digoxin, when adding or discontinuing this product, pay attention to monitoring the digoxin plasma concentration. When topiramate is used in combination with oral contraceptives, the efficacy of the contraceptive may be reduced. You may need to adjust the dose of this product when added with hydrochlorothiazide. It is not recommended to administer together with alcohol or other central nervous system depressants. For patients being subject to metformin treatment, if increasing or stopping the treatment of this product, it should be closely monitored of the diabetic condition. Upon being used combination with pioglitazone, we should pay attention to the control of the diabetes disease. Being used in combination with other drugs which can lead to kidney stones can increase the risk of kidney stones. Overdose may cause convulsions, drowsiness, speech disorder, blurred vision, diplopia, mental impairment, lethargy, ataxia, stupor, hypotension, abdominal pain, dizziness and depression. Topiramate could result in severe metabolic acidosis.
Chemical PropertiesIt is fine white powder crystals.
Chemical PropertiesWhite-to-Off-White Crystalline Powder
Usesanticonvulsant, antimigraine, GABA-A agonist, AMP/kinate glutamate receptor antagonist, carbonic anhydrase inhibitor
UsesUsed for the treatment and control of partial seizures and severe tonic-clonic (grand mal) seizures and also for the prevention of migraine headaches. In children it is also used for treatment of Lennox-Gastaut syndrome. Qsymia? is indicated for the treat
UsesUsed as an anticonvulsant
DefinitionChEBI: A hexose derivative that is 2,3:4,5-di-O-isopropylidene-beta-D-fructopyranose in which the hydroxy group has been converted to the corresponding sulfamate ester. It blocks voltage-dependent sodium channe s and is used as an antiepileptic and for the prevention of migraine.
Biological ActivityAnticonvulsant. Antagonizes GluR5 kainate receptors (IC 50 = 0.46 μ M), acts as a positive allosteric modulator of GABA A receptor-mediated currents, inhibits Na v channels (IC 50 = 48.9 μ M) and inhibits L-type Ca 2+ channels. Also inhibits carbonic anhydrase (CA) (K i values are 0.1 and 0.2 μ M at rat CA II and CA IV respectively), which lowers intracellular neuronal pH.
Topiramate Preparation Products And Raw materials
Tag:Topiramate(97240-79-4) Related Product Information
ACY-1215 Panobinostat Lomefloxacin hydrochloride Nisoldipine Entinostat Z-VAD-FMK Sulfamic acid beta-D-Fructopyranose Topiramate hydrochloride 4,5-Desisopropylidene Topiramate 2,3-Desisopropylidene Topiramate Topiramate2,3:4,5-Bis-O-(1-MethylEthylidene)-B- Topiramate Related Compound A TOPIRAMATE-D12 Topiramate 2,3:4,5 Bis-O-(1-Methyl ethylidene)-Fructopyranose azido sulphate 10-Hydroxy Topiramate,R-Hydroxy Topiramate 9-Hydroxy Topiramate,S-Hydroxy Topiramate

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 神经系统用药 > 抗癫痫及抗惊厥药 > 托吡酯

托吡酯

托吡酯 更多供应商
公司名称: 湖北麦凯斯精化科技有限责任公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 13026126800
产品介绍: 中文名称:托吡酯
英文名称:Topiramate
CAS:97240-79-4
纯度:99 包装信息:1kg/;25kg/;500kg/
公司名称: 江西瑞威尔生物科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 18502762009
产品介绍: 中文名称:托吡酯
英文名称:Topiramate
CAS:97240-79-4
纯度:99%HPLC 包装信息:1kg/ 备注:5克 10克 100克 250克 1KG可根据客户要求精装
公司名称: 北京百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 010-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:托吡酯, 一种GluR5受体拮抗剂和GABA受体调节剂
英文名称:Topiramate, 99%, an antagonist of GluR5 receptor and a modulator of GABA receptor
CAS:97240-79-4
纯度:99% 包装信息:100MG 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: 上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司  
联系电话: 400-660-8290 21-61259100
产品介绍: 中文名称:托吡酯
英文名称:TopiraMate
CAS:97240-79-4
纯度:>98.0%(LC)(T) 包装信息:1g;5g 备注:T2755
公司名称: INTATRADE GmbH  
联系电话: +49 3493/605464
产品介绍: 英文名称:Topiramate Synonyms Topamax; 2,3:4,5-bis-O-(1-methylethylidene)-beta-D-fructopyranose sulfamate
CAS:97240-79-4
备注:PS03336
托吡酯专题
托吡酯的副作用
托吡酯为白色晶体粉末,有苦味,极易溶于氢氧化钠或磷酸钠等pH值为9-10的碱性溶液中,易溶于丙酮,氯仿,二甲亚砜和乙醇。在水中的溶解度为9.8 mg/mL,其饱和溶液的pH值为6.3。托吡酯是一种抗惊厥药。它用来控制和预防某种癫痫抽搐。它通常用来控制和
2021/9/1 11:16:46
托吡酯妥泰治疗癫痫效果好吗?
托吡酯妥泰治疗癫痫效果好吗?药物治疗是治疗癫痫常用的治疗方式,这种治疗方式成本低,安全。因而很多癫痫患者愿意选择这种治疗方式,癫痫的治疗并非是那么简单的,不是仅仅依靠医生的治疗就可以万事大吉的,患者自身若是不做出努力,就很难使癫痫达到被控制的效果。
2021/5/10 14:37:58
【用药指南】托吡酯(妥泰)
托吡酯主要作为其他抗癫痫药的辅助治疗,用于单纯部分性发作、复杂部分性发作和全身强直阵挛性发作,尤其对Lennox-Gastaut综合征和West综合征(婴儿痉挛症)的疗效较好。本品远期疗效好,无明显耐受性,大剂量可用作单药治疗。
2020/11/24 17:49:35
托吡酯生产厂家及价格列表
托吡酯_武汉克米克生物医药技术有限公司
价格:¥1500KG/纸板桶
2021/10/16 09:22:25
托吡酯/妥泰_威尔曼医药集团有限公司
价格:¥600g
2021/10/15 08:29:47
托吡酯
广谱抗癫痫药药理作用药代动力学用法用量临床评价不良反应和注意事项 MSDS 用途与合成方法 托吡酯价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息 专题
中文名称:托吡酯
中文同义词:托吡酯(标准品);托吡酯溶液, 1000PPM;TOPIRAMATE托吡酯;吡喃果糖氨基磺酸酯;托吡酯原料药;托吡酯(治癫痫);妥泰;托吡酯
英文名称:Topiramate
英文同义词:2,3:4,5-Bis-O-(1-methylethylidene)--D-fuctopyranose Sulfamate, McN-4853, RWJ-17021-000, Topamax;McN 4853, RWJ 17021, Topamax, 2,3:4,5-Bis-O-(1-methylethylidene)-36-D-fructo-pyranose sulfamate;Topimax;Topiramic acid;1-O-Sulfamoyl-2-O,3-O:4-O,5-O-bis(1-methylethylidene)-β-D-fructopyranose;1-O-Sulfamoyl-2-O,3-O:4-O,5-O-diisopropylidene-β-D-fructopyranose;Topina;2,3:4,5-Di-O-isopropylidene-β-D-fructopyranoside sulfamate
CAS号:97240-79-4
分子式:C12H21NO8S
分子量:339.36
EINECS号:619-263-3
相关类别:小分子抑制剂;生化试剂;异氰酸酯;化合物:原料药;医药原料;精神/抑郁;有机砌块;原料药;其他科研原料药;抗癫痫及抗惊厥药;神经系统用药;医药中间体;中间体;医药原料药-科研原料;中药对照品;化工产品-有机化工;科研试剂;原料;Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients;APIs;Health & Beauty;Carbohydrates & Derivatives;Pharmaceuticals;Glutamate receptor;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;API;TOPAMAX;Pharmaceutical raw materials;药物杂质及中间体;标准品 -中药标准品;医药原料药;医药、农药及染料中间体;化工中间体;托吡酯杂质;肌萎缩硬化症
Mol文件:97240-79-4.mol
托吡酯
托吡酯 性质
熔点 125°C
沸点 438.7±55.0 °C(Predicted)
比旋光度 D23 -34.0° (c = 0.4 in methanol)
密度 1.336±0.06 g/cm3(Predicted)
闪点 9℃
储存条件 2-8°C
溶解度 DMSO: ~44 mg/mL
形态solid
酸度系数(pKa)9.22±0.70(Predicted)
颜色white
水溶解性 9.705g/L(temperature not stated)
Merck 14,9547
EPA化学物质信息.beta.-D-Fructopyranose, 2,3:4,5-bis-O-(1-methylethylidene)-, 1-sulfamate (97240-79-4)
托吡酯 用途与合成方法
广谱抗癫痫药托吡酯(简称TPM)又称妥泰、托佩冯特、妥普迈,是一种天然单糖荃右旋果糖硫化物,与非氨酯、拉莫三嗪、氨己烯酸是目前我国临床应用较多的广谱抗癫痫药,可用于控制不同类型的癫痫,疗效及药动学好,但在儿童及加量快时可致认知障碍及神经毒性,并易促发肾结石。1980年科学家首次在实验室合成了托吡酯,1986年用于第一位癫痫患者,1995年在英国首次上市。其基本结构为吡喃果糖氨基磺酸酯,不同于其他抗癫痫药。TPM有多种抗癫痫机制,可阻滞电压依赖性钠通道,在γ-氨基丁酸A(GABAA)受体处增强GABA活性,阻滞谷氨酸AMPA受体活性,此外,还有轻度碳酸酐酶抑制剂的作用。欧洲及美国的双盲、安慰剂对照研究结果已证实,托吡酯附加治疗对多种类型难治性癫痫有良好的疗效且安全,耐受性好。现已开始用托吡酯单药治疗,也取得了较好的疗效,62%的患者癫痫发作完全消失。本品一般用于抗癫痫药的辅助治疗,对单纯性和复杂性发作与全身的强直阵挛性发作有效,也可用于婴儿痉挛症的治疗。本品的特点是远期疗效好,无明显耐药性,大剂量时单用也可抗癫。
药理作用托吡酯的主要作用机制是阻滞痫性发作的扩散而不是防止痫性发作的发生,已发现TPM通过多种机制发挥抗癫痫作用,包括:
1,阻断电压依赖性钠通道从而减少痫性放电的持续时间和每次放电产生的动作电位数目。
2,拮抗红藻氨酸/AMPA——谷氨酸受体。
3,在GABA受体非苯二氮口位点增强GABA活性。
4,轻度抑制碳酸酐酶。
5,阻滞T型钙通道。
6,阻滞兴奋性中枢神经递质谷氨酸AMPA受体活性。
最近的研究表明,阻滞L型高电压依赖性钙离子通道可能是托吡酯抗癫痫最重要的作用机制之一。
托吡酯(简称TPM)能够预防由最大电休克发作实验(MES)诱导的动物痫性发作,但TPM对化学药物诱发的癫痫发作无作用,也不能防止痫性发作的发生。通过对培养的海马神经元电生理研究表明,10μmol/ml的托吡酯能减少被点燃神经元的自发性癫痫样发作和动作电位的发生,20μmol/ml的TPM能减少动作电位发放的频率。托吡酯的抗癫痫作用还可能与它能增加GABA诱导的氯离子内流有关。与苯二氮口相似,TPM具有增加GABA诱导氯离子通过人工培养颗粒细胞膜的功能。除了影响氯离子的流动外,TPM还能增加CABA激活、GABAA受体的频率,但其激活并不是通过与GABA结合位点或苯二氮口结合位点发生相互作用产生的。托吡酯还对碳酸酐酶Ⅱ和碳酸酐酶Ⅳ这两种碳酸酐酶同工酶具有轻度抑制作用。
药代动力学托吡酯为白色晶体粉末,有苦味,易溶于碱性溶液中,饱和溶液pH值为6.3。口服后迅速吸收,可在2~3小时(Tmax)后达到平均Cmax=1.5μg/ml。食物对托吡酯的生物利用度无显著影响,口服后平均约吸收81%。有13%~17%的托吡酯与血浆蛋白平均表现分布容积为0.55~0.80L/kg。单次口服100~400mg时,呈线性药物代谢特性,肾功能正常的病人可在4~8天达到稳态血浆浓度。口服50mg和100mg,每日2次,其平均T1/2约为21小时。口服100~400mg,每日2次,同时服用苯妥英钠或卡马西平,则后两者血浆浓度随剂量增加而相应增高。因此对这类病人均应密切注意不良反应,必要时监测药物血浆浓度。而苯妥英钠和卡马西平可降低托吡酯血浓度,因此需要根据疗效和不良反应调整药物剂量。丙戊酸盐不明显影响托吡酯血浆浓度。
仅20%左右托吡酯以原药代谢。并用抗癫痫药治疗时,约50%的托吡酯被药酶代谢。人体内产生的6种托吡酯代谢产物,几乎均无抗惊厥活性。人体内原型托吡酯及其代谢产物约80%经肾清除。口服50~100mg,每日2次,平均肾脏清除率约为18ml/分,肾功能受损或肝损伤病人的血浆清除率和肾脏清除率降低,达到稳态血浆浓度的时间可能需10~15天。一般老年病人的血浆清除率无变化。
用法用量作为辅助药物治疗伴有或不伴有继发全身发作的部分性癫痫发作。 宜从低剂量开始,逐渐增量至有效剂量。片剂不要研碎。成人推荐第1周每晚服50mg,第2周早晚各服50mg,第3周早晨服50mg,晚上服100mg,第4周早晚各服100mg,第5周早晨服100mg,晚上服150mg,第6周早晚各服150mg,第7周早晨服150mg,晚上服200mg,第8周早晚各服200mg。维持量400mg/d。2~16岁儿童推荐每日5~9mg/kg,分2次服用。剂量调整第1周25mg(每日1~3 mg/kg),晚间服用。后每隔1~2周每日加量1~3mg/kg,分2次给药,直至最佳临床效果。
临床评价33例癫痫患者单用或联用其他抗癫痫药物治疗,起始剂量25mg,qd;另外40例患者采用卡马西平治疗为对照。妥泰治疗组的有效率93.9%明显高于卡马西平治疗组 77.5%(P<0.05);妥泰单一用药优于联合用药。
在美国国立卫生研究院(NIH)的抗癫痫药物发展计划所完成的临床前试验中,研究了在部分性发作的成人癫痫患者中,托吡酯作为辅助性治疗的效果。41%用托吡酯的患者发作次数下降>50%,而安慰剂组只有10%; 19%用托吡酯的患者发作次数下降> 75%(安慰剂组仅3%)。
不良反应和注意事项1,由于托吡酯常与其他抗癫痫药并用,因此较难确定是哪种药物或哪几种药物与不良反应有关。该药最常见的不良反应为与中枢神经系统相关的症状,包括共济失调、注意力受损、意识模糊、头晕、疲劳、感觉异常、嗜睡和思维异常。这对病人驾驶汽车或操纵机器都是潜在的危险因素。不常见的不良反应包括焦虑、遗忘、食欲不振、失语、抑郁、复视、情绪不稳、恶心、眼球震颤、言语表达障碍、味觉倒错、视觉异常和体重减轻。偶见有发生肾石症的报道,治疗期间大量饮水可减少危险因素。已知对本品过敏者禁用。
2,与其他抗癫痫药物相似,应逐渐停药,以便使发作频率增高的可能性减至最低。在临床试验中,每周减量100mg/日。
3,由于与其他抗癫痫药物相同,动物试验证实托吡酯具有致畸作用。
4,急性过量时,若为刚刚摄入,则应立即采用胃管胃排空或诱发呕吐胃排空法解救。活性炭不吸附托吡酯,因此过量时不宜用此法。必要时可用血液透析。
5,与苯妥英同用时应监测苯妥英血浆浓度。苯妥英和卡马西平可降低本品的血药浓度。服用地高辛者加用或停用本品时注意监测地高辛的血药浓度。托吡酯与口服避孕药合用时,避孕药的疗效可能会降低。加用氢氯噻嗪时可能需要调整本品的用药剂量。不宜与乙醇或其他中枢神经抑制剂同服。接受二甲双胍治疗者,若增加或停止本品的治疗,应密切监测糖尿病病情。与匹格列酮合用时,应注意对糖尿病病情的控制。与其他易引起肾结石的药物同用时,可增加肾结石的风险。过量时可有惊厥、困倦、言语障碍、视力模糊、复视、精神损害、嗜睡、共济失调、木僵、低血压、腹痛、眩晕和抑郁。托吡酯可能导致严重的代谢性酸中毒。
化学性质 白色细粉末晶体。
用途 用作抗惊厥药、抗癫痫药
安全信息
危险品标志 Xi,T,F
危险类别码 36/37/38-39/23/24/25-23/24/25-11
安全说明 26-36-45-36/37-16-7
危险品运输编号 UN1230 - class 3 - PG 2 - Methanol, solution
WGK Germany 3
RTECS号LS7083000
海关编码 29350090
毒害物质数据97240-79-4(Hazardous Substances Data)
毒性LD50 intraperitoneal in rat: > 1500mg/kg
MSDS信息
提供商语言
RWJ-17021 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
托吡酯 化学药品说明书
妥吡酯|药物应用信息
托吡酯 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2021/09/07T2755托吡酯
Topiramate
97240-79-41g890元
2021/09/07T2755托吡酯
Topiramate
97240-79-45g2990元
"托吡酯" 相关产品信息()
Topiramate-13C6 ACY1215 帕比司他 盐酸洛美沙星 尼索地平 恩替诺特 Z-VAL-ALA-DL-ASP(OME)-FLUOROMETHYLKETONE 氨基磺酸 果糖 果糖二丙酮 托吡酯杂质A 托吡酯