ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Organic Chemistry >Ketones >2,4-Pentanedione

2,4-Pentanedione

2,4-Pentanedione Suppliers list
Company Name:Nanjing Lanya Chemical Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:+86-25-8331-5620
Email:lanyachem@gmail.com
Company Name:Tianjin Zhongxin Chemtech Co., Ltd.  
Tel:86(0)22-89880739
Email:sales@tjzxchem.com
Company Name:J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Company Name:Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-59487313(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Company Name:3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.  
Tel:86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Email:3bsc@sina.com
2,4-Pentanedione Chemical Properties
mp -23 °C
bp 140.4 °C(lit.)
density 0.975 g/mL at 25 °C(lit.)
vapor density 3.5 (vs air)
vapor pressure 6 mm Hg ( 20 °C)
refractive index n20/D 1.452(lit.)
Fp 66 °F
storage temp. 2-8°C
color very deep green-yellow
Water Solubility 16 g/100 mL (20 ºC)
Merck 14,81
BRN 741937
CAS DataBase Reference123-54-6(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceAcetylacetone(123-54-6)
EPA Substance Registry System2,4-Pentanedione(123-54-6)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xn,Xi
Risk Statements 11-36/37/38-22-10-R22-R10-20/21/22
Safety Statements 21-23-24/25-36-26-S24/25-S23-S21
RIDADR UN 2310 3/PG 3
WGK Germany 1
RTECS SA1925000
9-23
HazardClass 3
PackingGroup III
Hazardous Substances Data123-54-6(Hazardous Substances Data)
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
2,4-Pentanedione English
SigmaAldrich English
ACROS English
ALFA English
2,4-Pentanedione Usage And Synthesis
Acetone derivativesAcetylacetone is a derivative of acetone; chemical formula: CH3COCH2COCH3; It is colorless to pale yellow transparent liquid. It is usually the mixture is enol form and keto form which are the tautomers of each other; these two forms are in dynamic equilibrium; enol isomer forms hydrogen bonds inside the molecule; in the mixture, the keto form accounts for about 18% and enol type accounted for 82%. Cool the petroleum ether of their mixture to -78 °C so the enol will be precipitated as a solid and the two forms will be separated with each other. Upon the enol form being returned back to room temperature, the above equilibrium will be restored.
Reaction formula
Acetylacetonate have a pleasant odor. It is flammable, and has a relative molecular mass of 100.13. Its relative density is 0.9721 (25 °C). Its melting point is -23.5 °C and boiling point is 140.5 °C or 139 °C (99.458 × 103Pa). Its flash point is 41 °C. The refractive index is 1.4494. It has a vapor pressure of 0.800 × 103Pa (20 °C). (At 20 °C 16.9,80 °C at 34) and is soluble in water, ethanol, benzene, chloroform, ether, acetone, ethyl acetate and acetic acid. It is susceptible to hydrolysis to generate acetic acid and acetone. The molecular structure of the acetylacetone is a saturated diketone structure in which two hydroxyl groups are connected by a methylene group; this form is usually referred to as β-diketone. Acetylacetone is also one of the simplest saturated β-diketones and is a derivative of acetone. It has an active chemical property and can react with ferric chloride aqueous solution to exhibit a dark red color. This product can almost react with the hydroxides, carbonates or acetates of all metals to form a complex with a general formula being (C5H7O2) • M, wherein M corresponds to the metal element and n is the metal compounds. Most of such compounds are stable, and many of them are soluble in many organic solvents. This product can have reaction with chlorine in the presence of light of with only two ends of methyl hydrogen being replaced by chlorine. When this product is reacted with sodium, it can release hydrogen and generates sodium acetylacetonate. Acetylacetonate have a narcotic effect and can stimulate the skin and mucous membranes; at high concentrations (100 × 10-6 or more), it is easy to produce some symptoms of poisoning such as nausea, headache, and dizziness. Rat oral LD50: 970mg / kg.
Intermediates of organic synthesisAcetylacetone is an important intermediate for organic synthesis which is widely used in pharmaceutical, perfume, pesticides and other industries.
Acetylacetone is an important raw material in the pharmaceutical industry, such as for the synthesis of 4,6-dimethyl-pyrimidine derivatives. It can also be used as the solvents for cellulose acetate, the drying agent for paints and varnishes, etc., and are also important analytical reagents.
Due to the presence of enol, acetylacetone can form chelate with a variety of metals such as cobalt (II), Co (III), beryllium, aluminum, and chromium, iron (II), copper, nickel, palladium, zinc, indium, tin, zirconium, magnesium, manganese, scandium and thorium; it can also be used as fuel additives and lubricant additives.
Taking advantage of its chelation reaction with many kinds of metals, it can be used as a kind of metal cleaning agent for micropore; It can also used as a catalyst, a resin cross-linking agent, the resin curing accelerator; resins, rubber additives; for the hydroxylation reaction, hydrogenation reaction, isomerized reaction, and the synthesis of low molecular weight unsaturated ketone as well as polymerization and copolymerization of low-carbon olefins; it can also be used as an organic solvent for dissolving cellulose acetate, ink, and paint; it can also used as paint drying agent; it can also be used as the raw materials for preparation of insecticide, fungicide materials, and animals laxatives as well as feed additives; it can also be used as infrared reflective glass, a transparent conductive film (indium salt), a superconducting thin film (indium salt) forming agent; acetylacetone metal complexes has special colors (green copper salts, iron red, purple chromium salt) and is insoluble in water; it can also be used as pharmaceutical raw materials and raw materials for organic synthesis.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Preparation1. ethyl acetate and acetone are condensed in the presence of a metallic sodium reaction; after the recovery of ethyl acetate, and the residue was neutralized with acetic acid, further add a solution of copper acetate which will form the green chelate precipitate of cooper acetylacetonate due to the chelation effect of acetylacetone; take out this precipitate and suspended it in diethyl ether, add diluted sulfuric acid for oscillation, after recycling the ether, the residue was separated by distillation to obtain crude acetylacetone, acetylacetone crude was subject to benzene (or ethanol) extraction refining to obtain the refined product.
2. acetyl chloride and acetone can react in an inert solvent in the presence of aluminum chloride to obtain acetylacetone.
3. ketene and acetone can be taken as raw materials and have reaction at 60 ~ 70 °C in the presence of sulfuric acid to obtain propylene acetic acid first, after purification, vaporize it at a high temperature (560 ~ 570 °C) to obtain acetylacetone after molecular rearrangement.
Reaction formula
During this process, the following balance may occur: to get more acetyl acetone, we should minimize the generation of enol as good as possible with a not very high temperature. After obtaining crude acetyl acetone, then vacuum distill for refining.
4. acetone was heated at 700 °C which can directly generate vinyl ketone; acetone is first converted to propylene alcohol; ketones ethylene reacts with propylene alcohol to obtain isopropenyl acetate which can be converted into acetyl acetone at 480 ~ 520 °C, then it is further subject to refining and rectification to obtain the fined product. The biggest advantage of this process is that it only needs one raw material-----acetone. Per 1 t product needs 2.55t of raw materials.
Reaction formula
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Chemical PropertiesThis product is colorless or slightly yellow transparent liquid with an unpleasant odor, m.p. -23 °C, bp140.4 °C, n20D:1.4520, the relative density is 0.975, miscible with alcohol, ether, chloroform, acetone, acetic acid and some other organic solvents; it is also soluble in water; this product is flammable and corrosive.
Uses1. Pentanedione, also known as acetyl acetone, is the intermediates of fungicides such as methyl mepanipyrim, mepanipyrim and herbicide pyrazosulfuron-methyl.
2. It can be used as the raw material of pharmaceutical and organic intermediates, as well as solvent.
3. It can be used as a analysis reagent and the aluminum extraction agent from tungsten, molybdenum.
4. Acetylacetone is a kind of intermediate of organic synthesis which produces amino-4,6-dimethyl-pyrimidine with guanidine; it is an important pharmaceutical raw materials. It can be used as the solvent for cellulose acetate, as gasoline and lubricant additives, as desiccants of paints and varnishes, and as fungicides as well as insecticides. Acetylacetone can also serve as a catalyst for cracking petroleum, hydrogenation and hydroformylation reactions as well as being the oxidation promoting agent of oxygen. It can be used to remove the metal oxides in porous solid and used for processing polypropylene. In the United States and Europe, it is used for the antidiarrheal medicine and livestock feed additives in more than 50% of cases.
5. In addition to having the typical properties of alcohols and ketones, it can also exhibit dark red color together with iron dichloride, and form chelate with many kinds of salts. It is produced from the condensation reaction between acetic anhydride or acetyl chloride and acetone, or from the reaction between acetone and diketene. It can be used as metal extraction agent for separation of three or tetravalent ions; it can also be used as paints and inks desiccant, pesticides, fungicides, and the solvent of polymer; moreover, it can also used as reagents for determination of thallium, iron, fluorine and be used as the intermediates for organic synthesis.
6. It can be as a transition metal chelator. It can be used for measuring the content of iron and fluorine with colorimetric determination, or used for measuring thallium in the presence of carbon disulfide.
7. It is the indicator for Fe (III) complex titration; it can be used for modifying the guanidine groups and amino-groups inside a protein.
Production methodsIt can be produced by adopting different processing routes: reaction between acetone and diketene reaction or condensation between acetic anhydride and acetone or acetone-acetate ethyl condensation. Acetone and diketene reaction is actually using acetone as raw materials, undergoing vinyl ketone, isopropenyl acetate, and then converting into acetylacetone; process is as below: introduce the pre-gasified acetone containing 1/1000 of carbon disulfide into the cracking furnace of 780-800°C, making it generate ketene (or using gasified acetic acid for cracking into ketone in furnace of 700 °C at the presence of triethyl phosphate as the catalyst and ammonia as the stabilizer), ketene is further absorbed by acetone and in the presence of sulfuric acid or acetyl sulfonyl, have it react at 61-71 °C with acetic acid to obtain isopropenyl acetate; after the fractionation for purification, the purity of isopropyl acetate propylene is over 93-95%. Then gasify the isopropenyl acetate, introduce it into the reformer preheated to 560-570 °C to obtain acetyl acetone through molecular rearrangement, condense, and fractionate for purifying the products. Every ton of product consumes about 2700kg of acetone. The condensation process of acetone and ethyl is carried out in the presence of sodium metal. Operation Example 1: add 120ml of refined ethyl acetate and 32 ml of ammonia into a cooling beaker. After the completion of addition of sodium amide, keep shaking the ice-water kept for 24h, have the mixture stand overnight at room temperature. In the following day, add 100g of ice, then join the same quantity of ice-water, for which the aqueous layer was made acidic by adding diluted sulfuric acid. Add saturated solution of copper acetate (produced by dissolving 40g of powdered copper acetate in a certain amount of hot water) to the above solution, so that copper acetylacetone is precipitated in the form of copper salts. If the reaction solution is alkaline, adding a small amount of acetic acid. After 2-3h, filtrate the gray acetylacetone and wash twice with water, directly transfer it into a separating funnel, add ether for constantly shaking while adding 50ml of 4N sulfuric acid to break down it. Take the ether solution for extraction of the acetylacetone within ether acid layer, combined the ether solution in two times, and dry with calcium chloride. The ether was evaporated off with the residue being continued for distillation, collecting the fraction within 125-140 °C and have it subject to refined distillation at 135-140 °C with the yield of 15-20 g and boiling point of 139 °C. Operation Example 2: to a 1500ml round-bottomed beaker, add 25g of sodium metal and 20 ml of diethyl ether, and further add 225 ml of cooled ethyl acetate with coolant. Add 73 mL of acetone upon cooling and stirring constantly, stand at room temperature for 4h, add 400ml of water, the water from the upper ethyl acetate, and the aqueous layer was neutralized with acetic acid, separate the acetylacetone at the upper layer of water layer while the water layer was neutralized by acetate solution, then add cooper acetate solution (dissolve 125 g copper acetate in 1500 mL of water) which will generates green acetylacetone chelate. After standing for 2-3h and the completion of precipitation filtrate it; suspend the precipitate in ether, oscillate with 50 mL of 40% diluted sulfuric acid; dry the ether layer with calcium chloride and evaporate out the diethyl ether; distill the oil-like residue, collecting the fraction in 124-140 °C, distillation again and collect the 139-140 °C fraction. The condensation reaction of acetic anhydride and acetone is catalyzed by boron trifluoride which has a relatively high yield. The refining method of acetylacetone: dissolve about 20 ml of acetylacetone crude product in 80ml of benzene, and then oscillate with an equal volume of distilled water for 3h. Water-soluble acid is assigned into the aqueous phase while acetylacetonate is easily soluble in benzene. The acetylacetone in benzene phase can be directly applied or subject to distilling off the benzene. Material consumption amount: acetone (industrial, water <0.5%) 2553kg / t, fuming sulfuric acid (H2SO4 count) 12kg / t, acetic anhydride (95%) 19kg / t, carbon disulfide (chemically pure) 6kg / t.
The preparation method is using acetone for absorption of the acetyl-keto produced by the cleavage of acetate, in the presence of sulfuric acid or acetyl sulfonyl acetic acid, make it form isopropenyl acetate at 67 ~ 71 °C; after isolation and purification, obtain the acetyl acetone at 500 ~ 600 °C through molecular rearrangement and finally get the finished product through fractionation and purification.
CategoryFlammable liquids
Toxicity gradingPoisoning
Acute toxicityOral - rat LD50: 55 mg / kg; Oral - Mouse LD50: 951 mg / kg
Stimulus dataSkin - rabbit 488 mg with mild effect; Eyes - rabbit 20 mg with mild effect;
Flammability and hazard characteristicsEasily flammable in case of fire, heat, and oxidants with burning producing irritating smoke irritation
Chemical Propertiesclear liquid
Storage CharacteristicsTreasury: ventilation, low-temperature and dry; store separately from oxidants
Extinguishing agentDry, dry sand, carbon dioxide, foam, 1211 fire extinguishing agent
General DescriptionA colorless or yellow colored liquid. Less dense than water. Flash point 105°F. Vapors are heavier than air. Used as a solvent in paints and varnishes.
Air & Water ReactionsFlammable. Soluble in water.
Reactivity ProfileKetones, such as 2,4-Pentanedione, are reactive with many acids and bases liberating heat and flammable gases (e.g., H2). The amount of heat may be sufficient to start a fire in the unreacted portion of the ketone. Ketones react with reducing agents such as hydrides, alkali metals, and nitrides to produce flammable gas (H2) and heat. Ketones are incompatible with isocyanates, aldehydes, cyanides, peroxides, and anhydrides. They react violently with aldehydes, HNO3, HNO3 + H2O2, and HClO4. May dissolve plastics [USCG, 1999].
Health HazardInhalation causes dizziness, headache, nausea, vomiting and loss of consciousness. Contact with liquid irritates eyes.
Fire HazardBehavior in Fire: Vapor is heavier than air and may travel to a source of ignition and flash back.
2,4-Pentanedione Preparation Products And Raw materials
Raw materialsAcetic acid glacial-->Sodium-->Acetone-->Carbon disulphide-->4-Chlorobenzaldehyde-->Sodium amide-->Cupric acetate monohydrate -->ketene -->Triethyl phosphate-->Isopropenyl acetate-->Acetovanillone
Preparation ProductsSabiWhite--->1,2-DIHYDRO-4-(METHOXYMETHYL)-6-METHYL-5-NITRO-2-OXONICOTINONITRILE-->4-methoxymethylpyridoxine-->4,6-DIMETHYL-PYRIMIDINE-2-SULFONYL FLUORIDE-->5-BROMO-4,6-DIMETHYL-1H-PYRAZOLO[3,4-B]PYRIDIN-3-AMINE-->2-CHLORO-3-(3,5-DIMETHYL-PYRAZOL-1-YL)-QUINOXALINE-->4,6-DIMETHYL-2-HYDROXYPYRIMIDINE HYDROCHLORIDE-->1-(4-METHYL-2-(METHYLTHIO)PYRIMIDIN-5-YL)ETHANONE-->2-(CARBOXYMETHYLTHIO)-4,6-DIMETHYLPYRIMIDINE MONOHYDRATE-->Ninhydrin hydrate-->5-AMINO-4-(METHOXYMETHYL)-6-METHYL-3-PYRIDINEMETHANAMINE-->5-BROMO-2-CHLORO-4,6-DIMETHYLNICOTINONITRILE-->2-(2-CARBOXYETHYL)THIO-4,6-DIMETHYLPYRIMIDINE-->17-Ethinyl-17-hydroxy-18-methylestra-5(10),9(11)-dien-3-one-3-ethylene ketal-->2-AMINO-4,6-DIMETHYL-3-PYRIDINECARBOXAMIDE-->3-(PYRIMIDIN-2-YLTHIO)PENTANE-2,4-DIONE-->3-(3,5-DIMETHYL-PYRAZOL-1-YL)-PROPYLAMINE-->1,4,6-Trimethyl-1H-pyrazolo[3,4-b]pyridin-3-ylamine ,97%-->4,6-DIMETHYL-1H-PYRAZOLO[3,4-B]PYRIDIN-3-AMINE-->Bis(2,4-pentanedionato-O,O')palladium(II)-->2-Chloro-3-cyano-4,6-dimethylpyridine-->4,6-Dimethyl-2-hydroxypyridine-->5-CYANO-6-HYDROXY-4-METHOXYMETHYL-2-METHYLPYRIDINE-->Sulfamethazine-->17-Ethinyl-3,17-dihydroxy-18-methylestra-2,5(10)-diene3-methylether-->6-CHLORO-5-CYANO-4-METHOXYMETHYL-3-NITRO-2-PICOLINE-->4,6-Dimethyl-2-methylmercapyrimidine-->1-(2,4-DIMETHYLQUINOLIN-3-YL)ETHANONE HYDROCHLORIDE-->3-Cyano-4,6-dimethyl-2-hydroxypyridine-->3-ACETYL-2-METHYL-QUINOLINE-4-CARBOXYLIC ACID-->3,5-DIMETHYL-1H-PYRAZOLE-4-CARBOXYLIC ACID-->3,5-DIMETHYLPYRAZOLE-1-CARBOXAMIDINE NITRATE-->4,6-DIMETHYL-2-THIOPYRIMIDINE-->MEQUINDOX-->17-Ethynyl-18-methylestra-5(10),9(11)-dien-17-ol-3-one-->2-Ethyl-3-methylpyrazine-->13-Ethyl-17-hydroxy-18,19-dinorpregn-5(10)-en-20-yn-3-one
Tag:2,4-Pentanedione(123-54-6) Related Product Information
Isopropenyl acetate BENZOYL-1,1,1-TRIFLUOROACETONE 1,1,1,5,5,5-HEXAFLUORO-2,4-PENTANEDIONE 1,4-PENTADIENE 2,4-PENTANEDIOL N-ACETYL-L-TYROSINE ETHYL ESTER 4,4'-Diacetylbiphenyl 2,3-Butanedione Ferric acetylacetonate Diiodomethane Dibromomethane Acetylferrocene 2,4-Pentanedione ACETYLACETONE, COPPER(II) DERIVATIVE,ACETYLACETONE COPPER(+2),ACETYLACETONE COPPER(II) SALT Vanadyl acetylacetonate 4,4'-Methylenedianiline 1,1,1-Trifluoro-2,4-pentanedione Acetylacetone

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 有机原料 > 酮类化合物 > 乙酰丙酮

乙酰丙酮

  • 乙酰丙酮 询价

    邹平铭兴化工有限公司

    2020/04/25
    二烯丙基胺
乙酰丙酮 更多供应商
公司名称: 上海阿拉丁生化科技股份有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 400-620-6333 021-20337333-801
产品介绍: 中文名称:乙酰丙酮
英文名称:Acetylacetone
CAS:123-54-6
纯度:AR,99% 包装信息:71.1RMB/500ML 备注:试剂级
公司名称: 济南仁源化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 18396852370
产品介绍: 中文名称:乙酰丙酮
英文名称:acetylacetone
CAS:123-54-6
纯度:99.8% 包装信息:24KG 200KG 备注:现货 200公斤/桶
公司名称: 盐城格瑞茵化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 15896456536
产品介绍: 中文名称:乙酰丙酮
英文名称:Acetylacetone
CAS:123-54-6
纯度:99.00% 包装信息:200KG/桶
公司名称: 安徽优雅化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 25-86655873
产品介绍: 英文名称:2,4-Pentanedione
CAS:123-54-6
纯度:99.00% 包装信息:25kg/drum;200kg/drum 备注:有机原料;农药中间体
公司名称: 天津中信凯泰化工有限公司  
联系电话: 022-66880623
产品介绍: 英文名称:2,4-Pentanedione
CAS:123-54-6
纯度:99%min 包装信息:200KGS DRUM
乙酰丙酮生产厂家及价格列表
乙酰丙酮_武汉弘德悦欣医药科技有限公司
价格:询价
2020/09/22 08:58:37
乙酰丙酮_武汉弘德悦欣医药科技有限公司
价格:询价
2020/09/22 08:57:54
乙酰丙酮
丙酮衍生物有机合成中间体制备方法 MSDS 用途与合成方法 乙酰丙酮价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息
中文名称:乙酰丙酮
中文同义词:乙酰丙酮 -01售完停售;乙酰丙酮-GCS;乙酰丙酮(二乙酰基甲烷、间戊二酮、戊二酮、2,4-戊二酮、乙酰基丙酮、二乙基甲烷);2,4-戊烷二酮;乙酰丙酮/2,4-戊二酮;乙基丙酮;二乙基甲烷;乙醯丙酮
英文名称:Acetylacetone
英文同义词:2,4-PENTANEDIONE, 99%2,4-PENTANEDIONE, 99%2,4-PENTANEDIONE, 99%;2,4-Pentanedione in stock Factory;acetyl;Acetyl 2-propanone;acetyl-2-propanon;acetyl2-propanone;acetyl-aceton;CH3COCH2COCH3
CAS号:123-54-6
分子式:C5H8O2
分子量:100.12
EINECS号:204-634-0
相关类别:气相色谱标准品(色标);化工日化;工业原料;化学试剂;农药中间体;其他类杀菌剂;有机化工原料;杀菌剂中间体;化工;ketone;Environmentally-friendly Oxidation;Ligands (Environmentally-friendly Oxidation);Synthetic Organic Chemistry;羰基化合物;A-AM;A-B;Amber Glass Bottles;分析标准品;有机原料;生物活性小分子;Pharma material;有机化学;蛋白质组学;;酮类;中间体;主要产品;Pharmaceutical Intermediates;straight chain compounds;Aromatic Ketones (substituted);Organics;Analytical Reagents;Analytical Reagents for General Use;Analytical/Chromatography;Bioactive Small Molecules;Cell Biology;Puriss p.a.;Solvent Bottles;Solvent Packaging Options;Solvents;It is a colourless liquid
Mol文件:123-54-6.mol
乙酰丙酮
乙酰丙酮 性质
熔点 -23 °C
沸点 140.4 °C(lit.)
密度 0.975 g/mL at 25 °C(lit.)
蒸气密度3.5 (vs air)
蒸气压6 mm Hg ( 20 °C)
折射率 n20/D 1.452(lit.)
闪点 66 °F
储存条件 2-8°C
溶解度 H2O: soluble1 in 8 parts
酸度系数(pKa)8.9(at 25℃)
形态Liquid
颜色very deep green-yellow
相对极性0.571
气味 (Odor)pleasant odor
PH值6 (200g/l, H2O, 20℃)
爆炸极限值(explosive limit)2.4-11.4%(V)
水溶解性 16 g/100 mL (20 ºC)
Merck 14,81
BRN 741937
暴露限值No exposure limit has been set.
InChIKeyYRKCREAYFQTBPV-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库123-54-6(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Acetylacetone(123-54-6)
EPA化学物质信息Acetylacetone (123-54-6)
乙酰丙酮 用途与合成方法
丙酮衍生物乙酰丙酮又称二乙酰基甲烷、戊间二酮,为丙酮的一种衍生物,分子式CH3COCH2COCH3,无色至浅黄色透明液体。通常为烯醇式和酮式两种互变异构体的混合物,二者处于动态平衡中,烯醇式异构体在分子内形成氢键,混合物中,酮式约占18%,烯醇式占82%。将混合物的石油醚溶液冷却至-78℃,烯醇式就以固体形式析出,使二者分离;当烯醇式恢复室温,又自动处于上述平衡状态。
乙酰丙酮 烯醇式和酮式两种互变异构体
乙酰丙酮有令人愉快的气味。有可燃性。相对分子质量100.13。相对密度0.9721(25℃)。熔点-23.5℃。沸点140.5℃、139℃(99.458× 103Pa)。闪点41℃。折射率1.4494。蒸气压 0.800×103Pa(20℃)。溶于水(20℃时16.9、80℃时34)、乙醇、苯、氯仿、乙醚、丙酮、乙酸乙酯和冰醋酸。易被水分解为乙酸和丙酮。乙酰丙酮的分子结构是一个亚甲基把两个羟基连在一起的一种饱和二元酮,这种形式通常称为β二酮。乙酰丙酮也是最简单的饱和β二酮,是丙酮的一种衍生物。其化学性活泼,与三氯化铁水溶液作用,呈深红色。本品几乎能和所有金属的氢氧化物、碳酸盐或乙酸盐反应,而形成络合物,络合物的通式为:(C5H7O2)·M,其中M为金属,而n为该金属的化合物。此类化合物多数是稳定的,许多可溶于有机溶剂。本品在光照下能与氯反应,只有两端甲基中的氢可被氯取代。本品与钠反应,可放出氢气,而生成乙酰丙酮钠。乙酰丙酮有麻醉作用,刺激皮肤和粘膜,在高浓度(100×10-6 以上)下,易产生恶心、头痛、眩晕等中毒症状。大鼠经口LD50970mg/kg。
有机合成中间体乙酰丙酮是一种重要有机合成中间体,广泛用于制药、香料、农药等工业。
乙酰丙酮是制药工业的重要原料,如合成4,6-二甲基嘧啶衍生物等。还用作醋酸纤维素的溶剂,油漆和清漆等的干燥剂,也是重要的分析试剂。
由于烯醇式的存在,乙酰丙酮能与金属钴(Ⅱ)、钴(Ⅲ)、铍、铝、铬、铁(Ⅱ)、铜、镍、钯、锌、铟、锡、锆、镁、锰、钪和钍等多种金属离子生成螯合物,可用作燃料油的添加剂和润滑油的添加剂。
利用其与金属的螯合作用,可用作微孔中金属的清洗剂;用作催化剂、树脂交联剂、树脂固化促进剂;树脂、橡胶添加剂;用于羟基化反应、加氢反应、异构化反应、低分子不饱和酮的合成和低碳烯烃聚合和共聚等;用作有机溶剂,用于醋酸纤维素、油墨、颜料;油漆干燥剂;制备杀虫、杀菌剂的原料,家畜止泻药和饲料添加剂;红外反射玻璃、透明导电膜(铟盐)、超导薄膜(铟盐)形成剂;乙酰丙酮金属络合物有特殊颜色 (铜盐绿色、铁盐红色、铬盐紫色)而不溶于水;用作医药原料;有机合成原料。
以上信息由ChemicalBook的彤彤编辑整理。
制备方法1,乙酸乙酯和丙酮在金属钠的作用下缩合,反应的乙酸乙酯经回收后,用乙酸中和剩余物,再加入乙酸铜溶液,由于乙酰丙酮的螯合作用,生成乙酰丙酮合铜螯合物的绿色沉淀,将此沉淀取出后,悬浮于乙醚中,加入稀硫酸振荡,回收乙醚后,剩余物蒸馏分离,可得粗制乙酰丙酮,将粗制乙酰丙酮用苯(或乙醇)萃取精制,可得精制乙酰丙酮。
2,乙酰氯和丙酮,在三氯化铝的作用下,在惰性溶剂中进行反应,可制得乙酰丙酮。
3,以丙酮和乙烯酮为原料,在硫酸存在下,在60~70℃下进行反应,先生成乙酸丙烯酯,经提纯后,在高温下(560~570℃)使之气化,经分子重排,可获得乙酰丙酮。
丙酮和乙烯酮
在此过程中,可能产生下列平衡:为了获得更多的乙酰丙酮,应尽量减少烯醇的生成,温度不宜过高。得粗制乙酰丙酮后,再减压精馏精制。
4,丙酮在700℃下加热,可直接得到乙烯酮;丙酮转化为丙烯醇;乙烯酮和丙烯醇反应,生成乙酸异丙烯酯,该酯在480~520℃下转化为乙酰丙酮,再精馏精制,可获精制成品。此工艺最大优点是只需丙酮一种原料。每1t产品需2.55t原料。
丙酮制备乙酰丙酮反应方程式
以上信息由ChemicalBook的彤彤编辑整理。
化学性质 本品为无色或微黄色透明液体,有不愉快臭味,m.p.-23℃,b.p.140.4℃,n20D 1.4520,相对密度 0.975,能与乙醇、乙醚、氯仿、丙酮、冰醋酸等有机溶剂混溶,可溶于水中,本品易燃,有腐蚀性。
用途 戊二酮又称乙酰丙酮,是杀菌剂甲基嘧菌胺、嘧菌胺和除草剂嘧磺隆的中间体。
用途 用作制药的原料及有机中间体,也可作溶剂
用途 用作分析试剂及钨、钼中铝的萃取剂
用途 乙酰丙酮是有机合成中间体,与胍生成氨基-4,6-二甲基嘧啶,是重要的制药原料。可作醋酸纤维素的溶剂,汽油及润滑剂的添加剂,油漆和清漆的干燥剂、杀菌剂,杀虫剂等。乙酰丙酮还可作为石油裂解、加氢反应和羰基化反应的催化剂,氧气的氧化促进剂等。可用来脱除多孔固体中的金属氧化物及用于处理聚丙烯触媒等。在欧美国家50%以上用于牲畜止泻药和饲料添加剂。
用途 除具有醇和酮的典型性质外,还与二氯化铁显深红色,与许多金属盐形成螯合物。由乙酐或乙酰氯与丙酮缩合,或由丙酮与乙烯酮反应制得。用做金属萃取剂分离三、四价离子,油漆及油墨干燥剂,农药杀虫剂、杀菌剂,高聚物的溶剂,测定铊、铁、氟的试剂及有机合成中间体等。
用途 过渡金属螯合剂。比色法测定铁和氟,在二硫化碳存在时测定铊。
用途 Fe(III) 络合滴定指示剂;用于蛋白质中胍基(例如 Arg)和氨基改性
用途 用作过渡金属螯合剂;用于比色法测定铁和氟,在二硫化碳存在时测定铊
用途 一种铁(III)络合滴定的指示剂。用于修饰蛋白质中的胍基和蛋白质中的氨基。
生产方法 可采用不同的工艺路线:丙酮与乙烯酮反应或乙酐与丙酮缩合或丙酮与乙酸乙酯缩合。丙酮与乙烯酮的反应的过程,实际上是以丙酮为原料,经乙烯酮、乙酸异丙烯酯,再经转化而得乙酰丙酮;工艺过程如下:将含有1/1000二硫化碳的丙酮气化后引入780-800℃的裂化炉,使之生成乙烯酮(或冰醋酸经气化磷酸三乙酯催化剂存在下,以氨为稳定剂,经700℃裂化炉裂解为乙烯酮),乙烯酮用丙酮吸收,在硫酸或乙酰磺酰存在下,于61-71℃使之与乙酸反应生成乙酸异丙烯酯,经分馏提纯后,乙酸异丙稀酯纯度可达93-95%以上。再将乙酸异丙烯酯气化,引入预热至560-570℃转化炉,经分子重排生成乙酰丙酮,经冷凝,分馏提纯得成品。每吨产品消耗丙酮约2700kg。丙酮与乙酸乙酯缩合的过程是在金属钠存在下进行的。操作示例1在冷却的烧杯中加入120ml精制的乙酸乙酯和32ml氨气。在氨基钠加完后,在冰水中不停振摇24h后,在室温下放置过夜。次日加入100g冰,继而加入同量的冰水,取其水层,加入稀硫酸使呈酸性。在此溶液中加入饱和乙酸铜溶液(将40g粉末状乙酸铜加一定量的热水溶解而成),使乙酰丙酮形成铜盐析出。如反应液为碱性,可加入少量乙酸。过2-3h后,将青灰色乙酰丙酮抽滤,用水洗涤两次,直接移入分液漏斗中,加乙醚不断振摇,同时加入50ml4N硫酸使其分解。取乙醚溶液,再用乙醚萃取酸层中的乙酰丙酮,合并两次乙醚溶液,用氯化钙干燥。将乙醚蒸去残留物继续蒸馏,收集125-140℃馏分。再于135-140℃精留,收量约15-20g。沸点139℃。操作示例2 在1500ml圆底烧瓶中,加入金属钠25g及20ml乙醚,再加入225ml用冷却剂冷却过的乙酸乙酯。在冷却和不断搅拌下加73ml丙酮。在室温放置4h,加入400ml水,将水上层的乙酸乙酯分离,水层用乙酸中和,然后加入乙酸铜溶液(125g乙酸铜溶于1500ml水)即生成绿色的乙酰丙酮螯合物。放置2-3h后,沉淀完全,过滤。将沉淀悬浮于乙醚中,用50ml40%稀硫酸振荡,乙醚层用氯化钙干燥。蒸去乙醚,把残留的油状分馏,收集124-140℃馏分,再分馏,收集139-140℃馏分。乙酐和丙酮的缩合反应是在三氟化硼催化下进行的此法收率较高。乙酰丙酮的精制方法:将约20ml乙酰丙酮粗品溶于80ml苯中,然后与等体积的蒸馏水振荡3h。易溶于水的乙酸分配到水相中,而乙酰丙酮则易溶于苯中。苯相中的乙酰丙酮可直接应用,也可将苯蒸馏除。原料消耗定额:丙酮(工业品,含水<0.5%)2553kg/t、发烟硫酸(以H2SO4计)12kg/t、乙酐(95%)19kg/t、二硫化碳(化学纯)6kg/t。
生产方法 其制备方法是由乙酸裂解生成的乙酰酮用丙酮吸收,在硫酸或乙酰磺酰乙酸存在下,于67~71℃使之生成乙酸异丙烯酯,经分离提纯后,在500~600℃下经分子重排生成乙酰丙酮,最后分馏提纯得成品。
类别易燃液体
毒性分级中毒
急性毒性口服- 大鼠 LD50: 55 毫克/ 公斤; 口服- 小鼠 LD50: 951 毫克/ 公斤
刺激数据皮肤- 兔子 488 毫克  轻度; 眼睛- 兔子 20 毫克  轻度
可燃性危险特性遇明火、高温、氧化剂较易燃; 燃烧产生刺激烟雾
储运特性库房通风低温干燥; 与氧化剂分开存放
灭火剂干粉、干砂、二氧化碳、泡沫、1211灭火剂
安全信息
危险品标志 Xn,Xi
危险类别码 11-36/37/38-22-10-R22-R10-20/21/22-2017/10/22
安全说明 21-23-24/25-36-26-S24/25-S23-S21
危险品运输编号 UN 2310 3/PG 3
WGK Germany 1
RTECS号SA1925000
9-23
自燃温度662 °F
TSCA Yes
海关编码 2914 19 90
HazardClass 3
PackingGroup III
毒害物质数据123-54-6(Hazardous Substances Data)
毒性LC50 (4 hrs) in rats: 1000 ppm (Carpenter)
MSDS信息
提供商语言
乙酰丙酮 中文
2,4-Pentanedione 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ACROS 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
乙酰丙酮 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2020/03/18A141172,4-戊烷二酮, 99%
2,4-Pentanedione, 99%
123-54-6100ml266元
2020/03/18A141172,4-戊烷二酮, 99%
2,4-Pentanedione, 99%
123-54-6500ml420元
"乙酰丙酮" 相关产品信息()
乙酸异丙烯酯 二乙氧基甲烷 六氟乙酰丙酮 1,4-戊二烯 2,4-戊二醇 N-乙酰-L-酪氨酸乙酯 4,4'-二乙酰联苯 2,3-丁二酮 三乙酰丙酮铁 二碘甲烷 二溴甲烷 乙酰基二茂铁 乙酰丙酮 乙酰丙酮酸铜 乙酰丙酮氧钒 4,4'-二氨基二苯甲烷 1,1,1-三氟-2,4-戊二酮 二酮