ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Organic Chemistry >Aldehydes >4-Chlorobenzaldehyde

4-Chlorobenzaldehyde

4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Suppliers list
Company Name: Shenzhen Sendi Biotechnology Co.Ltd.
Tel: 0755-23311925 18102838259
Email: Abel@chembj.com
Products Intro: Product Name:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
Purity:99% Package:27.5/KG
Company Name: Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
Email:sh@meryer.com
Products Intro:Product Name:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
Purity:98% Package:25g;50g;100g Remarks:AAA123610
Company Name: Aikon International Limited  Gold
Tel:025-66113011,18921922613//qq:2850281394
Email:hywu@aikonchem.com
Products Intro:Product Name:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
Purity:95%+ Package:1g;5g;10g
Company Name: J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
Email:jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Products Intro:Product Name:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
Purity:98% Package:100G,1KG,250G
Company Name: Arden pharmaceutical &chemical Co., Ltd  
Tel:+86-(0)533-3595900 13793319233
Email:info@chems.com.cn
Products Intro:Product Name:p- Chlorobenzaldehyde; 4-chloro-benzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
Purity:>98.0% Package:25 KGS/Drum Remarks: Used as pharmaceutical raw material and dyestuff intermediate, used to make chlormezanone and Dapsone GABA etc
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Basic information
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Chemical Properties Uses Production method Category Toxicity grading Acute toxicity Flammability and hazard properties Storage characteristics Extinguishing media
Product Name:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
Synonyms:p-chlorobenzenecarboxaldehyde;P-CHLOROBENZALDEHYDE;PCAD;4-Chlorobenzoic aldehyde;4-CHLOROBENZALDEHYDE;AMMONIA WATER;AMMONIA SOLUTION, STRONG;AMMONIA NO 1
CAS:104-88-1
MF:C7H5ClO
MW:140.57
EINECS:203-247-4
Product Categories:FINE Chemical & INTERMEDIATES;Aromatic Aldehydes & Derivatives (substituted);Benzaldehyde;Aldehydes;C7;Carbonyl Compounds;intermediate;Pesticides intermediate;Pyridines ,Halogenated Heterocycles
Mol File:104-88-1.mol
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Structure
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Chemical Properties
Melting point 46 °C
Boiling point 213-214℃
density 1.196
vapor density 0.6 (vs air)
vapor pressure 8.75 atm ( 21 °C)
Fp 52 °F
storage temp. Store below +30°C.
solubility 935mg/l
form Liquid
color White to pale yellow
Water Solubility 935 mg/L (20 ºC)
Sensitive Air Sensitive
BRN 385858
Stability:Stable, but air and light-sensitive. Incompatible with strong bases, strong reducing agents, strong oxidizing agents.
CAS DataBase Reference104-88-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST Chemistry ReferenceBenzaldehyde, 4-chloro-(104-88-1)
EPA Substance Registry SystemBenzaldehyde, 4-chloro-(104-88-1)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes F,C,N,Xn,Xi
Risk Statements 22-36/37/38-51/53-36/38
Safety Statements 26-61-37/39-36
RIDADR UN 1219 3/PG 2
WGK Germany 2
RTECS CU5076000
8-9
TSCA Yes
HazardClass 9
PackingGroup III
HS Code 29130000
MSDS Information
ProviderLanguage
PCAD English
SigmaAldrich English
ACROS English
ALFA English
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde Usage And Synthesis
4-Chlorobenzaldehydep-Chlorobenzaldehyde is also known as 4-chlorobenzaldehyde. It is colorless flake crystalline to pale yellow powder. The molecular weight is 140.57. Melting point is 47.5 ℃. Boiling point is 213~214 ℃. The relative density is 1.196 (61/4 ℃). The refractive index is 1.5552 (61 ℃). The flash point is 87 ℃. It is insoluble in water, easily soluble in alcohol, ether and benzene and soluble in acetone. It can be evaporated together with the steam. It can be used as the intermediates of medicine and dyes, for the manufacturing of chlormezanone, dapsone aminobutyric acid and so on. It can be obtained through the chlorination and hydrolysis of the chlorotoluene. It may also be produced through the oxidation of the p-chlorotoluene manganese dioxide oxidation. Furthermore, it can also be made by the air oxidation of the p-chlorotoluene.
It can be used for producing the plant growth regulator paclobutrazol: take p-dichlorobenzene formaldehyde and 2,2-dimethyl-3-butanone as raw material, have them react with each other in the solution of sodium hydroxide and tert-butanol, generating 1-(2,2-dimethyl-3-ketone-4-penten) p-chlorophenyl. In the ethyl acetate solution, take nickel as catalyst and have hydrogenation reaction at a high temperature to yield 1-(2,2-dimethyl-3-pentanone) chlorobenzene; have bromination reaction at carbon tetrachloride solution to generate 1-(2,2-dimethyl-4-bromo-3-pentanone) p-chlorophenyl, and further put into acetone solution to have reaction with 2,4-triazole, and finally generate paclobutrazol in the methanol solution of sodium boron hydride.
Baclofen can be used as the skeletal muscle relaxants and antispasmodic agent of spine. It is produced through the following process: first p-Chlorobenzaldehyde has condensation reaction with ethyl acetoacetate to generate chlorobenzene methylene-bis-ethyl acetoacetate. Then heat and hydrolyze to obtain p-chlorophenyl glutaric acid. Further use acetic anhydride for dehydration and cyclization to obtain p-chlorophenyl glutaric anhydride. Then use concentrated aqueous ammonia for amination to generate chlorophenyl glutaric acid imide, and finally have ring opening reaction and degradation to get it.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.
Chemical Propertiesp-Chlorobenzaldehyde is a white solid with m.p. of 46~47 ℃, b.p. of 213~214 ℃ and n20D 1.5640, It is soluble in benzene, toluene and other solvents but insoluble in water.
Usesp-Chlorobenzaldehyde is not only the intermediate of tebuconazole fungicides, plant growth regulators uniconazole but also the intermediate of insecticide chlorfenapyr. In medicine it can be used as the intermediate of chlormezanone and dapsone aminobutyric acid and dye intermediates.
It can be used for the manufacturing of sedative chlormezanone and dye Acid Brilliant Blue 6B, etc.
In pesticide field, it can be used for the manufacturing of chlorine cinnamic aldehyde and weeding agent.
It can be applied to organic synthesis for making triphenylmethane and dye related intermediate.
Production methodThe preparation methods commonly used are the following.
Light Reaction
Throw p-chlorotoluene into the reactor equipped with a UV lamp and put through chlorine gas at a reaction temperature of 60~100 ℃ for reaction. The molar ratio between the p-chlorotoluene amount and chlorine gas amount should be 1: 1.5. You can control the chlorine depth through GC approach. The reaction product contains chlorobenzyl chloride, p-chlorobenzal dichloride and 4-α, α, α-tetrachloro toluene. In case of large chlorine-depth, there is less amount of p-chlorobenzyl chloride while the amount of 4-α, α, α-tetrachloride toluene is about 8% with all the above three-component separated by distillation.
The mixture of 4-chlorobenzal dichloride and 4-α, α, α-tetrachloro-toluene can have hydrolysis reaction in the presence of catalysts such as FeCl3, ZnCl2, SnCl4, and metal oxides with the reaction temperature being 110~140 ℃. Add water for 4 hour of reaction, use GC approach for controlling the end of the reaction, and then go through vacuum distillation, under the protection of nitrogen gas, collect the fraction of 124 ℃/5.4kPa that is the product of p-chlorobenzaldehyde with the purity being over 99% and the yield being over 93% (calculated from 4-chlorobenzal dichloride).
The catalytic chlorination of Azobisisobutyronitrile:
Add p-chlorotoluene to the reactor and heated to 160 ℃, add azobisisobutyronitrile as the catalyst and put through chlorine gas for starting the reaction. Use GC approach for controlling the end point of the reaction. Take care that avoid generating 4-α, α, α-tetrachloride toluene and then apply vacuum distillation, collect the fraction of 116~126 ℃/3kPa with yield being 87%. The first fraction of p-chlorotoluene and p-chloro-benzyl chloride can be recycled for further application.
Add the 4-chlorobenzal dichloride obtained above into a reactor. Then add SnCl2 and adequate water for reaction upon reflux for 4h with the white crystal obtained after treatment being the product and the purity being 96% and the yield being 94%.
Methenamine hydrolysis approach
Add methenamine, water to the reactor, add the light chlorination reaction product of p-chlorotoluene, chlorobenzyl chloride and 4-chloro-benzal dichloride to the reaction flask and have reaction at 60~100 ℃ for 30~60min. The end point of the reaction is reached when the hydrolysis conversion ratio of benzyl chloride is 99%. After the post-treatment, we can obtain p-chlorobenzaldehyde with the purity being 99% and the yield of being 93.82%.
Manganese dioxide oxidation
Take p-chlorotoluene as raw materials, in the presence of sulfuric acid, take manganese dioxide as oxidizing agent for oxidation and then have steam distillation to obtain p-chlorobenzene formaldehyde which is the method of laboratory.
In addition to these methods, there are also some other methods including electrochemical synthesis and catalytic oxidation method. These methods are more difficult to be applied for industrialization. Some technology is not yet mature, pending further study. Regarding to hydrolysis of the 4-chlorobenzal chloride, we can also use 65% nitric acid for hydrolysis reaction at 90°C. The product purity is high and is up to 99% with the yield being 80%. In addition, in the presence of phosphorus trichloride, using chlorine gas for chlorination and further have hydrolysis reaction in the presence of sulfuric acid can also generate chlorobenzaldehyde but with lower yield and the older technology. For this reason, for the optimum technology for producing p-chlorobenzaldehyde, you can choose: use p-chlorotoluene as raw materials, have light chlorination, control the depth of chloride, then apply methenamine hydrolysis reaction. Through doing this, you need small investment; easy operation and can get high products quality and high yield.
Categorytoxic substances
Toxicity gradingpoisoning
Acute toxicityoral-rat LD50: 1575 mg/kg; Oral-Mouse LD50: 1400 mg/kg
Flammability and hazard propertiesthermal decomposition can release toxic nitrogen oxides and chlorides fume.
Storage characteristicswarehouse: low-temperature, dry, ventilation
Extinguishing mediawater, carbon dioxide, foam, powder
Chemical Propertiescolourless to light yellow crystalline powder
General DescriptionColorless to yellow powder or white crystalline solid. Pungent odor.
Air & Water Reactions4-Chlorobenzaldehyde is sensitive to exposure to air. Insoluble in water.
Reactivity Profile4-Chlorobenzaldehyde is sensitive to exposure to air. 4-Chlorobenzaldehyde is also sensitive to light. REACTIVITY: 4-Chlorobenzaldehyde is incompatible with strong bases, strong oxidizers and strong reducing agents.
Fire Hazard4-Chlorobenzaldehyde is combustible.
Tag:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde(104-88-1) Related Product Information
4-Chlorobenzyl alcohol 2,3-Dichlorobenzaldehyde 4-Chloronitrobenzene 4-Chlorophenoxyacetic acid p-Dichlorobenzene 2,4-Dichlorobenzaldehyde 4-Chlorophenylacetic acid 1,2-Dichlorobenzene 1-Nonanal 2,6-Dichlorobenzaldehyde 3-Chlorobenzaldehyde 3-(4-ISOPROPYLPHENYL)ISOBUTYRALDEHYDE 1,3-Dichlorobenzene Chlorpheniramine maleate 2,4-Dichlorobenzyl chloride Sodium 4-chlorophenoxyacetate 4'-CHLOROACETANILIDE 4-Chlorobenzaldehyde

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 有机原料 > 醛类化合物 > 4-氯苯甲醛

4-氯苯甲醛

4-氯苯甲醛 更多供应商
公司名称: 上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
产品介绍: 中文名称:4-氯苯甲醛
英文名称:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
纯度:98% 包装信息:25g;50g;100g 备注:AAA123610
公司名称: 苏州莱悦生物技术有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 15161566723 18100692465 qq:1029125529 1029125529@qq.com
产品介绍: 中文名称:对氯苯甲醛
英文名称:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
公司名称: 上海亿化化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 021-58771921 13818686088(wechat)
产品介绍: 英文名称:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
纯度:99% 包装信息:10t,100t,1000t
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:对氯苯甲醛
英文名称:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde, 98%
CAS:104-88-1
纯度:98% 包装信息:100G;1KG;250G 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
公司名称: 雅顿医药化工有限公司  
联系电话: +86-(0)533-3595900 13793319233
产品介绍: 中文名称:对氯苯甲醛
英文名称:p- Chlorobenzaldehyde; 4-chloro-benzaldehyde
CAS:104-88-1
纯度:>98.0% 包装信息:25 KGS/Drum 备注: Used as pharmaceutical raw material and dyestuff intermediate, used to make chlormezanone and Dapsone GABA etc
对氯苯甲醛生产厂家及价格列表
对氯苯甲醛_珠海物美化工有限公司
2019/03/21 16:35:52
对氯苯甲醛|104-88-1_湖北鲜保科技有限公司
2019/01/15 17:59:34
4-氯苯甲醛
对氯苯甲醛 MSDS 用途与合成方法 4-氯苯甲醛价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息
中文名称:4-氯苯甲醛
中文同义词:4-氯苯甲醛;对氯苯甲醛(易氧化);对氯苯甲醛;氨气;对氯苯甲醛, 97+%;4-氯苯甲醛 1KG;环丙沙星杂质B对照品;氫氧化銨
英文名称:4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
英文同义词:Chloromezanone Impurity;4-Chlorobenzoic aldehyde;4-CHLOROBENZALDEHYDE;AMMONIA WATER;AMMONIA SOLUTION, STRONG;AMMONIA NO 1;AMMONIA NO 2;AMMONIA 1 ION CHROMATOGRAPHY STANDARD
CAS号:104-88-1
分子式:C7H5ClO
分子量:140.57
EINECS号:203-247-4
相关类别:芳烃;有机砌块;通用试剂;医药中间体;;有机化工;农药中间体;三唑类杀菌剂;杀菌剂中间体;intermediate;Pesticides intermediate;芳香醛;医药原料;工业原料;-;FINE Chemical & INTERMEDIATES;Aromatic Aldehydes & Derivatives (substituted);Benzaldehyde;Aldehydes;C7;Carbonyl Compounds;Pyridines ,Halogenated Heterocycles
Mol文件:104-88-1.mol
4-氯苯甲醛
4-氯苯甲醛 性质
熔点 46 °C
沸点 213-214℃
密度 1.196
蒸气密度0.6 (vs air)
蒸气压8.75 atm ( 21 °C)
折射率 1.5550 (estimate)
闪点 52 °F
储存条件 Store below +30°C.
溶解度 935mg/l
形态Liquid
颜色White to pale yellow
水溶解性 935 mg/L (20 ºC)
敏感性 Air Sensitive
BRN 385858
稳定性Stable, but air and light-sensitive. Incompatible with strong bases, strong reducing agents, strong oxidizing agents.
InChIKeyAVPYQKSLYISFPO-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库104-88-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
NIST化学物质信息Benzaldehyde, 4-chloro-(104-88-1)
EPA化学物质信息Benzaldehyde, 4-chloro-(104-88-1)
4-氯苯甲醛 用途与合成方法
对氯苯甲醛对氯苯甲醛又名4-氯苯甲醛。无色片状结晶至淡黄色粉末。分子量140.57。熔点47.5℃。沸点213~214℃。相对密度1.196 (61/4℃)。折射率1.5552 (61℃)。闪点87℃。不溶于水,易溶于乙醇、乙醚、苯,溶于水、丙酮。能随水蒸气挥发。用作医药、染料中间体,用于制造芬那露、氨苯氨酪酸等。由对氯甲苯氯化水解而得。也可由对氯甲苯二氧化锰氧化而得。还能由对氯甲苯用空气氧化制取。
制备植物生长调节剂多效唑:以对氯苯甲醛和2,2-二甲基-3-丁酮为原料,在氢氧化钠和叔丁醇溶液中反应,生成1-(2,2-二甲基-3-酮-4-戊烯)对氯苯,在乙酸乙酯溶液中,以镍为催化剂,高温下加氢,生成1-(2,2-二甲基-3-戊酮)对氯苯,在四氯化碳溶液中,加溴,生成1-(2,2-二甲基-4-溴-3-戊酮)对氯苯,进一步在丙酮溶液中与1,2,4-三唑反应,最后在硼氢化钠的甲醇溶液中,生成多效唑。
巴氯芬用作脊椎的骨骼肌松弛剂和镇痉剂。由对氯苯甲醛与乙酰乙酸乙酯缩合生成对氯代苯亚甲基-双-乙酰乙酸乙酯。加热水解得对氯代苯基戊二酸。用乙酐脱水环合生成对氯代苯基戊二酸酐。再用浓氨水胺化生成对氯代苯基戊二酸亚酰胺,最后开环、降解而得。
化学性质 对氯苯甲醛是白色固体,m.p.46~47℃,b.p.213~214℃,n20D 1.5640,溶于苯、甲苯等溶剂,不溶于水。
用途 对氯苯甲醛是杀菌剂戊唑醇、植物生长调节剂烯效唑的中间体,也是杀虫剂虫螨腈的中间体,在医药上用作芬那露氨、苯氨络酸的中间体,也是染料中间体。
用途 用于制造镇静药芬那露、染料酸性艳蓝6B等
用途 主要用于制造镇静药芬那露、氨苯酪酸等医药原料及中间体,在农药上用以制造氯肉桂醛,除草杀敌散等
用途 用于有机合成
用途 医药、染料中间体,用于制造芬那露、氨苯氨酪酸等。
用途 有机合成,制造三苯基甲烷及有关染料的中间体。医药;用于制造芬那露;氨苯氨酪酸等。
生产方法 (1)由对氯甲苯氯化水解而得:将对氯甲苯和三氯化磷加入反应锅,在光照下升温至155℃,通入氯气。控制温度在160-170℃,通氯至计算量,得氯化液。搅拌下将其加入浓硫酸中,常温搅拌5h。静置分层,取下层液放入冰水中结晶,冷至5℃以下过滤。滤饼用冰水洗涤得粗品,减压蒸馏,收集108-111℃(3.33kPa)馏分即得成品。(2)对氯甲苯二氧化锰氧化法:先将对氯甲苯加入反应锅,再加入70%硫酸,在70℃以下慢慢加入二氧化锰。加毕,反应0.5h,再用水蒸气蒸馏。另外,对氯甲苯用空气氧化也可以得到对氯苯甲醛。
生产方法 其制备方法常用的有以下几种。
光照反应法
在装有紫外线灯的反应器中投入对氯甲苯,在反应温度60~100℃通入氯气进行反应,通氯气量以对氯甲苯和氯气的摩尔比为1∶1.5,可以用GC法控制通氯气深度,反应产物中有对氯氯苄、对氯亚苄基二氯、4-α,α,α-四氯甲苯,如通氯气深度大,对氯氯苄量少,而4-α,α,α-四氯甲苯为8%左右,以上三组分通过精馏分离。
4-氯亚苄基二氯和4-α,α,α-四氯甲苯混合物可在催化剂FeCl3、ZnCl2、SnCl4及金属氧化物存在下进行水解反应,反应温度110~140℃,加水反应4h,用GC法控制反应终点,然后通过真空蒸馏,在氮气保护下,收集124℃/5.4kPa的组分为产品对氯苯甲醛,纯度可达99%,收率93%以上(以4-氯亚苄基二氯计)。
偶氮二异丁腈催化氯化法
将对氯甲苯加入反应器中,加热至160℃,加入偶氮二异丁腈为催化剂,通入氯气进行反应,以GC法控制反应终点,控制不要生成4-α,α,α-四氯甲苯,然后真空蒸馏,收集116~126℃/3kPa馏分,收率为87%,前馏分对氯甲苯和对氯氯苄回收套用。
将上述得到的4-氯亚苄基二氯放入反应器中,加入SnCl2和适当的水在回流下反应4h,经后处理得白色结晶为产品,纯度96%,收率94%。
乌洛托品水解法
将乌洛托品、水加入反应器中,将光照对氯甲苯氯化反应产物即对氯氯苄和4-氯亚苄基二氯加入反应瓶中,在60~100℃反应30~60min,当氯苄水解转化率为99%即为反应终点,后处理后得到对氯苯甲醛,纯度99%,收率93.82%。
二氧化锰氧化法
以对氯甲苯为原料,在硫酸存在下,以二氧化锰为氧化剂进行氧化,然后进行水蒸气蒸馏而得到对氯苯甲醛,这是实验室的方法。
除上述方法以外,还有电化合成法、催化氧化法,但这些方法工业化较困难,有的工艺尚未成熟,有待进一步研究。关于4-氯亚苄基二氯的水解也可用65%硝酸在90℃进行水解反应,产品纯度也较高,可达99%,收率80%。此外,用三氯化磷存在下进行氯气氯化再在硫酸存在下水解也可得对氯苯甲醛,但收率较低,工艺较老。为此,制备对氯苯甲醛的最佳工艺可选用对氯甲苯为原料,经光照氯化反应,控制氯化深度,再用乌洛托品水解反应,可以做到投资少、操作容易、产品质量好、收率高等。
类别有毒物质
毒性分级中毒
急性毒性口服-大鼠 LD50: 1575 毫克/公斤; 口服-小鼠 LD50: 1400 毫克/公斤
可燃性危险特性热分解排出有毒氮氧化物, 氯化物烟雾
储运特性库房低温通风干燥
灭火剂水,二氧化碳, 泡沫, 干粉
安全信息
危险品标志 F,C,N,Xn,Xi
危险类别码 22-36/37/38-51/53-36/38
安全说明 26-61-37/39-36
危险品运输编号 UN 1219 3/PG 2
WGK Germany 2
RTECS号CU5076000
8-9
自燃温度302 °C
TSCA Yes
HazardClass 9
PackingGroup III
海关编码 29130000
毒性LD50 orally in Rabbit: 840 mg/kg LD50 dermal Rat 5000 mg/kg
MSDS信息
提供商语言
PCAD 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
ACROS 英文
ALFA 中文
ALFA 英文
4-氯苯甲醛 价格(试剂级)
更新日期产品编号产品名称CAS编号包装价格
2018/06/12C01254-氯苯甲醛
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
104-88-125G120元
2018/06/12C01254-氯苯甲醛
4-Chlorobenzaldehyde
104-88-1500G590元
"4-氯苯甲醛" 相关产品信息()
2,3-二氯苯甲醛 4-硝基氯苯 对氯苯氧乙酸 对二氯苯 2,4-二氯苯甲醛 对氯苯乙酸 马来酸氯苯那敏片 邻二氯苯 壬醛 2,6-二氯苯甲醛 3-氯苯甲醛 兔耳草醛 1,3-二氯苯 马来酸氯苯那敏 2,4-二氯氯苄 4-氯苯氧乙酸钠 对氯乙酰苯胺 4-氯苯甲醛