ChemicalBook > Product Catalog >Food Additives >Color fixative >Xanthophyll


Xanthophyll Suppliers list
Company Name:Speranza Chemical Co., Ltd.  Gold
Tel:0755-33122716 18688942810
Company Name:Shanghai YuanYe Biotechnology Co., Ltd.  Gold
Company Name:J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.  
Tel:400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833;
Company Name:Nanjing Elegant Nutraceuticals Co., Ltd  
Tel:0086-25-83241153, 83241163
Company Name:INTATRADE GmbH  
Tel:+49 3493/605464
Xanthophyll Basic information
Carotenoids Which food is Xanthophyll rich? Function Identification test Who needs Xanthophyll supplements? Production methods
Product Name:Xanthophyll
Synonyms:beta,;beta,e-carotene-3,;beta,e-carotene-3,3’-diol;epsilon-carotene-3,3’-diol,(3theta,3’theta,6’theta)-bet;xanthophyllfromalfalfa;α-Carotene-3,3'-diol;β, ε-carotene-3,3′-diol;beta,epsilon-carotene-3,3'-diol
Product Categories:Carotenoids;Natural Plant Extract;Chiral Reagents;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Retinoids;Plant extract;Feed or food Grade
Mol File:127-40-2.mol
Xanthophyll Structure
Xanthophyll Chemical Properties
mp 183℃
storage temp. −70°C
Merck 13,10120
CAS DataBase Reference127-40-2(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA Substance Registry System.beta.,.epsilon.- Carotene-3,3'-diol, (3R,3'R,6'R)-(127-40-2)
Safety Information
Hazard Codes Xi,F
Risk Statements 36/37/38-11
Safety Statements 26-37/39-16-7
WGK Germany 3
MSDS Information
alpha-Carotene-3,3'-diol English
SigmaAldrich English
Xanthophyll Usage And Synthesis
CarotenoidsXanthophyll is a type of carotenoid, which belongs to photosynthetic pigments and naturally widely presents in vegetables (such as spinach, kale, broccoli, etc.), flowers, fruits and other plants. It can absorb and transfer light energy to Chlorophyll a at a particular state to convert light energy. It plays a role in protecting chlorophyll.
Pure Xanthophyll is a rhombus yellow crystal with metallic luster, and it is unstable when exposed to light and hydrogen, insoluble in water and easily soluble in grease and fatty solvents. It shall be stored in a cool dry place, away from light and air.
Xanthophyll is the most important nutritive component in human retina. There is a high concentration of Xanthophyll in macula (central vision) and lens of the eye retina. The human body cannot synthesize Xanthophyll itself, and it must be taken up from food. After breaking through all difficulties, Xanthophyll goes into the lens and macular to perform antioxidant effects, and neutralize harmful free radicals, and filter out the blue light (which is harmful to the eye), and avoid oxidation damage to eyes caused by sunlight.
Natural Xanthophyll is an excellent antioxidant, which can prevent cell senescence and body organs aging when added to food with an appropriate amount. It can also prevent eyesight degeneration and blindness that caused by age-related retina macular degeneration, and can also be used as feed additives for staining of poultry meat and eggs, as well as a colorant and dietary supplements in food industry.
Carotenoids are the generic terms of an important kind of natural pigments, belonging to compounds. The yellow, orange or red pigments that commonly found in animals, higher plants, fungi, algae and bacteria are mainly β- carotene and a- carotene, hence the name. Since carotene was isolated in the early 19th century, there are more than 600 known carotenoids in nature, of which only about 20 kinds present in the human blood and tissues. Carotenoids that found in human body include d-carotene, P-carotene, cryptoxanthin, xanthophyll, lycopene and zeaxanthin, and they are insoluble in water and soluble in fats and fatty solvents.
Which food is Xanthophyll rich?Xanthophyll is rich in some green vegetables and fruits such as cabbage, spinach, lettuce, green beans and rapes, but chlorophyll, β- carotene and other epoxy carotenoids and oxygen substituted derivatives of carotenoids are also rich in such plants, making is not easy to extract the pure xanthophyll. After long-term searching, people found very high levels of Xanthophyll and zeaxanthin and less impurities of other carotenoids in flowers of marigold, which makes separation and purification easy, thus marigold can be a good source for industrial production of Xanthophyll. In addition, this product and zeaxanthin are also rich in some yellow-orange fruits such as mango, papaya, peaches, and pumpkins.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Cheng Jingmin.
FunctionProtection of eyesight
Xanthophyll plays an important role in protecting the macula of the retina. The absence of Xanthophyll can easily cause macular degeneration and blurred vision, and with the further symptoms of vision degeneration, myopia and so on. Xanthophyll is a precursor of NA, and it can be transformed into VA in the human body. The main physiological function for eyes of Xanthophyll is as antioxidants and light protectors. Optic nerves are non-renewable and highly vulnerable to harmful free radicals, and the antioxidant effects of Xanthophyll can inhibit the formation of harmful free radicals. Xanthophyll can absorb a large number of blue visible lights, which have the close wavelengths to ultraviolet lights and are a kind of harmful lights that can reach the retina and with the largest potential hazardous. Before reaching the sensitive cells of the retina, the light goes through the most heavily gathering area of Xanthophyll. If Xanthophyll is rich now, the damage can be lower to the minimum.
Reducing the incidence of cataract
Cataract is the major eye disease causing of blindness in the world. Recent studies showed that by increasing the intake of Xanthophyll, the incidence of cataracts can can be reduced. So far, the mechanism is that the lower density of macular pigment is closely related to the higher lens visual density in the elders, and the higher the lens visual density is considered to be a obvious feature of cataract.
The antioxidant effect
Xanthophyll has strong antioxidant effect, and it can inhibit the activity of reactive oxygen species and prevent its damage to normal cells. Related experiments showed that reactive oxygen species could react with DNA, proteins, lipids, and weaken their physiological functions, and thus cause diseases such as cancer, atherosclerosis, and age-related macular degenerative disorders. Xanthophyll can quench singlet oxygen physically or chemically, thereby protecting the body from injury and enhancing the body's immunity.
Retarding atherosclerosis
Recent research results showed that Xanthophyll has a retarding effect on early process of atherosclerosis. The main reason is the relationship between the intimal thickness of the main artery blood vessels and the content of Xanthophyll in blood. Low content of Xanthophyll in blood can easily cause thickening of arterial walls. With the increasing content of Xanthophyll, the trend of arterial wall thickening decreases significantly. Meanwhile, the Xanthophyll in arterial wall cells can reduce oxidation of LDL cholesterol.
Anticancer effects
Several studies have shown that Xanthophyll can inhibit a variety of cancers, such as breast cancer, prostate cancer, colorectal cancer, and skin cancer. According to a recent pharmaceutical research of New York University School, there is a very close relationship between reducing the incidence of breast cancer and the amount of Xanthophyll intake, and the survey found that the incidence of breast cancer in the group with a low intake of Xanthophyll was (2.08 - 2.21) times higher than the group with a high intake of Xanthophyll. This effect role may be related to indirect immunomodulatory of synergy with other organs and tissues. The study concluded that dietary intake of Xanthophyll can inhibit neoplasms and may even play a role in cancer prevention. It is recommended daily intake of 400 g ~ 600 g fruits and vegetables per capita can make reduce the relative risk of cancer by 50%.
Identification testXanthophyll is not dissolve in water, but soluble in hexane.
Spectroscopy: The chloroform solution has the maximum absorption at about 445nm.
Chloroform solution turns to blue coloration when adding an excess of Cart-Price test solution.
Toxicity: not limited by ADII yet (FAO / WHO, 2001).
Who needs Xanthophyll supplements?1. People who use computer for long time
2. People with dry eye syndrome
3. People whose eyes are easily fatigue with tears
4. People with retinal degeneration that caused by degradation of renal function
5. People with high myopia
6. People with degenerative macular area lesions
7. People who received Laser Surgery
8. People with diabetic retinopathy
Production methodsXanthophyll is derived from the extraction of pasture or alfalfa, in which chlorophyll was removed through saponification. and then Xanthophyll was purified with a solvent and then desolventized. The solvent used is methanol, ethanol, isopropanol, hexane, acetone, methylene chloride and methyl ethyl ketone, according to the specified rules of FAO / WHO (1997).
UsageOne of the most widespread carotenoid alcohols in nature. Originally isolated from egg yolk, also isolated by chromatography from nettles, algae, and petals of many yellow flowers.
Xanthophyll Preparation Products And Raw materials
Raw materialsIsopropanol-->2-Butanone-->D(+)-Glucose-->Poly(dimethylsiloxane)-->Dichlorodimethylsilane-->Hexamethyldisiloxane
Tag:Xanthophyll(127-40-2) Related Product Information

网站主页 > 化工产品目录 > 食品添加剂 > 护色剂 > 叶黄素

叶黄素

叶黄素 更多供应商
公司名称: 陕西源邦生物技术有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86 29 8889 7680
产品介绍: 中文名称:万寿菊提取物
CAS:127-40-2
公司名称: 深圳普兰达化工有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 0755-33122716 18688942810
产品介绍: 中文名称:叶黄素
英文名称:Lutein
CAS:127-40-2
纯度:98% 包装信息:1kg;25kg;1ton
公司名称: 上海奥克化学有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: +86-21-5877 1921
产品介绍: 英文名称:Xanthophyll
CAS:127-40-2
纯度:5-90% 包装信息:100kg,1t,10t
公司名称: 武汉海山科技有限公司  黄金产品
联系电话: 17720597715
产品介绍: 中文名称:叶黄素
英文名称: Lutein
CAS:127-40-2
纯度:5% 、10% 微囊粉 包装信息:1.00RMB/25KG 备注:橘黄色至橘红色粉末 25KG纸板桶
公司名称: 百灵威科技有限公司  
联系电话: 400-666-7788 +86-10-82848833
产品介绍: 中文名称:叶黄素, 来源于万寿菊
英文名称:Xanthophyll, 90%, from Marigold
CAS:127-40-2
纯度:90% 包装信息:10MG;50MG 备注:化学试剂、精细化学品、医药中间体、材料中间体
叶黄素专题
叶黄素可预防白内障、预防老年性黄斑
叶黄素在自然界广泛存在,但其存在形式有差别。在椰菜、青豆、绿豌豆、菜豆、抱子甘蓝、甘蓝、羽衣甘蓝、菠菜、莴苣、 kiwi、蜜露等绿色蔬菜、水果中存在的叶黄素以游离非酯化形式存在。
2018/3/9 16:18:04
叶黄素生产厂家及价格列表
叶黄素_武汉海山科技有限公司
2019/09/19 17:00:58
叶黄素色素_河北创之源生物科技有限公司
价格:¥380kg
2019/09/19 13:48:20
叶黄素
类胡萝卜素 那些食物富含叶黄素? 作用 延缓动脉硬化与抗癌作用 鉴别试验 毒性 哪些人需要补充叶黄素? 专题
中文名称:叶黄素
中文同义词:纳米包裹叶黄素;纳米叶黄素;生物活性叶黄素;水溶性叶黄素;透明叶黄素;叶黄素标准品;β,ε-9-胡萝烯-3-3’-二醇;有机硅消泡剂
英文名称:Xanthophyll
英文同义词:-Amyloid Precursor Protein (695aa) (MaxLight 750);-Lipotropin (39-45) (bovine);-Amyloid (1-43), CT;-Hydroxy-3,5-diiodo-tyrosine;-Endorphin (30-31) (human) (Beta-Lipotropin (90-91));Hydroxycortisol Sulfate;-Amyloid 1-40, 42, CT (Biotin);-1-Cyclohexen-1-yl-4-methoxy-N,N-dimethyl-benzeneethanamine Hydrochloride
CAS号:127-40-2
分子式:C40H56O2
分子量:568.87
EINECS号:204-840-0
相关类别:饲料添加剂;合成材料中间体;营养剂;化工;食品饲料添加剂;标准品-;中药对照品;标准品;对照品,标准品;分析标准品;植物提取物;对照品;植物生化提取物;医药原料;植提;植物激素及核酸类;食品和饮料标准品;维生素类;番茄系列;食品添加剂;食用色素(着色剂);食用色素与护色剂;其他生化试剂-;着色剂-;-;BENUTRI;Carotenoids;Natural Plant Extract;Plant extract;Feed or food Grade;Chiral Reagents;Intermediates & Fine Chemicals;Pharmaceuticals;Retinoids
Mol文件:127-40-2.mol
叶黄素
叶黄素 性质
熔点 183℃
比旋光度 18Cd +165° (c = 0.7 in benzene)
沸点 572.66°C (rough estimate)
密度 0.9944 (rough estimate)
折射率 n20/D1.361-1.363
闪点 14℃
储存条件 −70°C
最大波长(λmax)λ: 441-451 nm Amax
Merck 13,10120
BRN 2068547
CAS 数据库127-40-2(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA化学物质信息.beta.,.epsilon.- Carotene-3,3'-diol, (3R,3'R,6'R)-(127-40-2)
叶黄素 用途与合成方法
类胡萝卜素叶黄素是一种类胡萝卜素,属于光合色素,天然广泛存在于蔬菜(如菠菜、甘蓝菜、绿花椰菜等)、花卉、水果等植物中,可将吸收的光能传递给特殊状态的叶绿素A,供其转化光能,具有保护叶绿素的作用。
纯品为棱格状黄色晶体,有金属光泽,对光和氢不稳定,不溶于水,易溶于油脂和脂肪性溶剂。需贮存于阴凉干燥处,避光密封。
叶黄素是人类视网膜最重要的营养成份。在眼睛视网膜的黄斑部(视力中心)和晶状体中含有高浓度的叶黄素,而人的体内不能自行合成,必需来源于食物吸收,再而突破万难,进入晶状体和视网膜黄斑部,发挥抗氧化功效,中和有害的自由基,滤掉对眼睛有破坏性的蓝光,避免光线对眼睛造成氧化伤害。
天然叶黄素是一种性能优异的抗氧化剂,在食品中加入适量可预防细胞衰老和机体器官衰老,同时还可预防老年性眼球视网膜黄斑退化引起的视力下降与失明,同时,还可作为饲料添加剂用于家禽肉蛋的着色,以及在食品工业中用作着色与营养保健剂。
类胡萝卜素是一类重要的天然色素的总称,属于化合物。普遍存在于动物、高等植物、真菌、藻类和细菌中的黄色、橙红色或红色的色素,主要是β-胡萝卜素和a-胡萝卜素,因此而得名。自从19世纪初分离出胡萝卜素,目前已知在自然界中存在着600多种类胡萝卜素,其中只有约20种存在于人的血液和组织中.在人体中发现的类胡萝卜素主要包括d一胡萝卜素,P一胡萝卜类,隐黄素、叶黄素、番茄红素和玉米黄素,不溶于水,溶于脂肪和脂肪溶剂。
那些食物富含叶黄素?叶黄素在一些绿色蔬菜水果如卷心菜、菠菜、莴苣、绿豆、油菜中含量较高,但该类植物中同时也含较多的叶绿素、β-胡萝卜素及其他类胡萝卜素的环氧、氧代衍生物,不容易提取出纯品。经过人们长期的寻找发现,万寿菊花中叶黄素和玉米黄素的含量极高,其它类胡萝I-素杂质少,易于分离纯化,可作为工业生产的良好来源。此外一些黄橙色水果如芒果、木瓜、桃子、南瓜等也均富含本品和玉米黄素。
作用保护视力:
叶黄素对视网膜中的黄斑有重要保护作用,缺乏时易引黄斑退化和视力模糊.进而出现视力退化,近视等症状。叶黄素是NA的前体,在人体内可转化为VA。叶黄素对眼睛的主要生理功能是作为抗氧化剂和光保护作用.视神经不可再生,极易受到有害自由基的伤害,叶黄素的抗氧化作用可抑制有害自由基的形成。叶黄素可吸收大量蓝光,蓝色可见光的波长和紫外光接近,是能达到视网膜的可见光中潜在危害性最大的一种光.在到达视网膜上敏感的细胞前,光先经过叶黄素的最高聚集区,这时若视黄斑处的叶黄素含量丰富就能将这种伤害减至最小。
抗氧的作用
叶黄素较强的氧化作用,能抑制活性氧自由基的活性,阻止活性氧自由基对正常细胞的破坏.有关实验证明,活性氧自由基可与DNA、蛋白质、脂类发生反应,削弱它们的生理功能,进而引发诸如癌症、动脉硬化,增龄性黄魔变性症等慢性病的发生.叶黄素可通过物理或化学淬灭作用灭活单线态氧,从而保护机体免受伤害,增强机体的免疫能力。
降低白内障的发生率
白内障是世界范围内导致失明的主要眼疾,最新的研究证明通过增加叶黄素的摄入量可达到生率的目的,目前认为其机理为较低的黄斑色素密度与中老年人较高的晶状体视觉密度紧密关联,而较高的晶状体视觉密度被认为是白内障发病的明显特征。
延缓动脉硬化与抗癌作用延缓动脉硬化作用
最近的研究结果表明,叶黄素对早期的动脉硬化进程有延缓作用。主要是动脉主干道血管内膜厚度的变化与血液中叶黄素含量之间的关系.血液中叶黄素含量较低,极易引起动脉血管壁增厚,随着叶黄素含量的逐渐增加,动脉壁增厚趋势降低,动脉栓塞也显著降低.同时,动脉壁细胞中的叶黄索还可降低LDL胆固醇的氧化性。
抗癌作用
多项研究表明,叶黄素对多种癌症有抑制作用,如乳腺癌、前列腺癌、直肠癌、皮肤癌等.根据纽约大学药物学院最近的研究,在降低乳腺癌的发病率与叶黄素摄人量间有很紧密的关系,调查发现叶黄素摄人量低的实验组的乳腺癌发病率是摄人量高组的(2.08~2.21)倍 。这种作用可能涉及与其他器官组织协同的间接免疫调节作用.该项研究得出结论,在膳食中摄人叶黄素不仅能抑制肿癌甚至可以起到预防肿瘤发生的作用.有关机构建议人均每天摄入400 g~600 g的水果和蔬菜可使患癌症的相对危险性降低50% 。
鉴别试验
溶解性不溶于水,溶于己烷。
光谱测定 氯仿溶液在约445nm处有最大吸收。
氯仿溶液当加入过量的Cart-Price试液时,呈色转向蓝色。
毒性ADI I尚未规定(FAO/WHO,2001)。
哪些人需要补充叶黄素?1.长时间使用电脑工作者
2.乾眼症状者
3.眼睛容易疲劳流泪者
4.肾功能退化导致视网膜退化患者
5.高度近视者
6.退化性视网膜黄斑部区病变者
7.接受过近视雷射者
8.糖尿病视网膜病变者
化学性质 具金属光泽的结晶。 不溶于水。溶于油性溶剂。
用途 用于造纸、印染等行业
用途 可用于食品着色,也可添加于禽饲料中,使禽蛋蛋黄增进黄色
用途 食用色素。
用途 【用 途】 叶黄素具有“天然”,“营养”,“多功能”的特征,可广泛应用于食品、保健品、化妆品、医药和饲料添加剂中。
用途 饮食类类胡罗卜素,但没有vitamin A 的功效,增加眼睛中斑点的色素浓度,可能提高视力。
生产方法 由牧草或苜蓿用溶剂萃取后经皂化以除去叶绿素,然后用溶剂提纯后再脱溶而得。所用溶剂按FAO/WHO(1997)规定限用甲醇、乙醇,异丙醇、己烷、丙酮、二氯甲烷和甲乙酮。
安全信息
危险品标志 Xi,F
危险类别码 36/37/38-11
安全说明 26-37/39-16-7-24/25
危险品运输编号 UN1170 - class 3 - PG 2 - Ethanol, solution
WGK Germany 3
1-8-10-16
海关编码 29061990
MSDS信息
提供商语言
alpha-Carotene-3,3'-diol 英文
SigmaAldrich 英文
"叶黄素" 相关产品信息()
虾青素 原花青素 叶黄素 高效有机硅消泡剂TH 金盏花(CALENDULA OFFICINALIS)花提取物 2-己烯-4-醇, CIS + TRANS 1-庚烯-3-醇 2,4,4-三甲基-2-戊烯 堆心菊素 (E,E)-2,6-二甲基-2,4,6-辛三烯 3-戊烯-2-醇 (R)-(-)-4-戊烯酸基-2-醇 1-羟基-3-环己烯 1,3,5-十一烷三烯 2-庚烯-4-醇 3,5,5-三甲基-2-环己烯-1-醇 叶黄素 类胡萝卜素